Antrim Hurling

Started by milltown row, January 26, 2007, 11:21:26 AM

Two Hands FFS

It's ok NAG your not one of them - the ego's that is.

manballandall

Think Lenny would have the same problem as Baker...in that no st galls players would play for him (except those related to him)  :)

Jerry Wallace would have won an all ireland football title with that st galls team

ManInBlackandGreen

To totally change the subject, SIE any truth in the rumour you lads submitted the video of the recent clash with Dunloy, and CC is for the high jump based on the video evidence?

manballandall

If he is suspended does that rule him out of refereeing also ?

maxpower

The referee booked both players for their involvements, is the rule not as such that neither can now be punished.  I would have been surprised at Loughgiel submitting video footage that would also incriminate one of their own players
What happens next????

I would have said you were correct there Max, what would be the need for either this video to be submitted or requested?

Are we now going to do this for every game across the county and every incident between two players?

gelvis

Does it really matter a shite who the county manager is?  At the end of the day we'll be happy if we:
1. Win Ulster
2. Don't get relegated in the league
3. Don't get a tanking in Leinster
4. Don't get a tanking in the qualifiers

If we do any more than this (ie.  winning first game in Leinster/qualifiers)  then it's a successful year. 

All this chat about needing a coach for the hurling side and a manager for the "spin/PR"...catch a grip!  We had one boy make an absolute tube of himself with this "spin/PR" and now we need someone specifically to deal with it?  Surely to god we have men within the county with enough gumption not to say that Brian Corcoran's finished or to ring RTÉ to lose footage.

I think if Dick wants the job it's his.  He's an excellent coach and didn't lose himself in the papers when he left the set up this year.  As for boys not playing for him because he's from Dunloy...they all managed it just fine when he was at Jordanstown.
"If you worried about falling off the bike, you'd never get on"

manballandall

Well thats it sorted then

btdtgtt

Seamroga in exile

I don't think Pj would touch the Antrim job with a barge pole. Good luck to whoever takes it, they'll need it.

Haven't heard anything about a video being submitted mibag.
"What we've got here is failure to communicate"

north_antrim_hound

Quote from: ManInBlackandGreen on July 24, 2012, 02:18:05 PM
To totally change the subject, SIE any truth in the rumour you lads submitted the video of the recent clash with Dunloy, and CC is for the high jump based on the video evidence?

only one person in north Antrim not letting this go is yourself. once again what is your obsession with CC. why would LG submit a video that would incriminate one of there players to. I think you need to see a shrink about this
There's a man with a mullet going mad with a mallet in Millets

the colonel

Quote from: maxpower on July 24, 2012, 02:30:22 PM
The referee booked both players for their involvements, is the rule not as such that neither can now be punished.  I would have been surprised at Loughgiel submitting video footage that would also incriminate one of their own players

Correct, as per stated on the Sunday Game this week regarding the Kerry player who hit Colm Cavanagh

Also to use video evidence you would have needed to have prior consent from the opposing club and the relevant competition control committee/secretary which unless has changed recently Loughgiel have failed to do so continually without sanction
the difference between success and failure is energy

Seamroga in exile

Just had an update. The county board had requested a copy of the game from Loughgiel after they read the referee's report. Any club are allowed to video the games on the permission of the county board/GAA. If the county board request the footage, the club in question have to give it up as a stipulation of said permission or they can lose the right to video the games. Just to make it clear, we did not report this to anyone! it was at the county's request.

But sure, if it's as clear cut as everyone suggests sure nobody has anything to worry about.   :)
"What we've got here is failure to communicate"

Sleeping giant

also heard someone from county had contacted club looking the video.   on mangers note.  id approach James mc naughton from c,dall, Gary o, kane dunloy, and either Aidan mc carry or Neil paterson and see if they would give it a go between them,   not meaning any harm to city clubs by not asking anyone from there :D    just like to see few lads from that good antrim team in and see if they could get the lads pulling together.   
1983 & 2012 All Ireland Champions.

eoinbeag