Afaik? What does that mean?

Seamroga in Exile was once asked how far he can puck a ball. He said

As Far As I Ken
"What we've got here is failure to communicate"

saffronog

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 18, 2011, 10:33:01 PM
Quote from: saffronog on November 18, 2011, 10:25:33 PM
Does this then mean he is other selector like sambo selector but is the minor manager.

Does this come with a translation?
Yes commas although boring are useful.  One out of 2 ain't bad Mr2, certainly isn't the latter. ;)

Will dander down and have a nosey at the session here in J'town. Though numbers should be small after a certain city school formal last night ;)

btdtgtt

We don't appreciate hurling until it's gone! Oh for a niggley close local game!

Went down to watch the development squads today. Over 60 kids on show for a ten start. Fair play to coaches kids and backroom staff.

Quote from: btdtgtt on November 19, 2011, 03:37:30 PM
We don't appreciate hurling until it's gone! Oh for a niggley close local game!

I'm still going to hurl for the southy team next year. Will do my head in when i eventually give it up :'(

Seamroga in exile

Sometimes you gotta know when to walk away MR2.

Quote from: Seamroga in exile on November 20, 2011, 12:17:34 PM
Sometimes you gotta know when to walk away MR2.

I'm actually fitter now than I've been for a while. Be different if i was keeping the kids off the team but we really only get enough players for that team.

Should be refereeing next year anyways (all county) so plenty of debate on that no doubt ;D

Seamroga in exile

Will u be reffing the top league?

Quote from: Seamroga in exile on November 20, 2011, 12:44:30 PM
Will u be reffing the top league?

Thats not how it will work i think I'll have to work up to that level ;)

Seamroga in exile

We'll not get a scowl at ye for a year or two yet then. :)

saffronog

Mr2 think you'll make a ref like duffy.  He's your club is he ? 

I'm only doing it for the craic.

I'm not for hitting the heights of intercounty refereeing

Seamroga in exile

Why not? I hear there's good money at it. ;)