Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Quote from: Final Whistle on October 20, 2008, 12:20:55 PM
i dont think hughes intentionally got it wrong and i would not blame him. at the end of the day too many teams' representatives come on here and state it was this reason we lost or down to that person why we lost (i have been guilty of this in the past also) but you must reach a point and say look we didnt deserve it. the great teams always overcome adversity whether it be in the shape of a an eejit from galbally/donaghmore or greater things like losing players top injury.

hoganstand website should be taken down, some shite stirrers on that board with memories that cant even go past 28 days.
[/b]

21st September is a long time ago as far as the Hoganstand posters are concerned.

amigo

Are there any fixtures released for this weekend yet ?

Quote from: amigo on October 20, 2008, 02:42:38 PM
Are there any fixtures released for this weekend yet ?

None yet but I'd say there will be league games on Saturday.

Saturday 25 October                                     
senior games only 4:30PM
O'Neill's ACL Div 1
Rd 11 Killyclogher v Killyman
Rd 11 Eglish v An Charraig Mhór
RD 13 Donaghmore v Omagh
RD 13 Kildress v Ardboe
RD 14 Coalisland v Errigal Ciaran

ACL Div 2
Rd 12 Clann na nGael v Rock
Rd 14 Gortin v Moortown
Rd 13 Greencastle v Urney
RD 13 Tattyreagh v Trillick
Rd 14 Derrylaughan v Stewartstown

Sunday 26 Oct                                   
WJ Dolan RIFC 11:30am
Moy v Trillick

OMAGH
Teamtalk MFC Final                              1:30PM
Ardboe v Omagh
WJ Dolan SFC Final
Dromore v Clonoe                                3:30PM

tieroan

Lads, is the reserve league over or whats the story with it? Not that anyone playing reserve football is worried at this stage off the year but i never heard anything about. Clonoe must not have won it or we would have heard by now!!

FermPundit

When do Trillick play in the Ulster intermediate championship?
We'll win Ulster some day, not sure when.

tyrone86

Quote from: tieroan on October 20, 2008, 05:11:12 PM
Lads, is the reserve league over or whats the story with it? Not that anyone playing reserve football is worried at this stage off the year but i never heard anything about. Clonoe must not have won it or we would have heard by now!!

Carmen have it won

O'Neills ACL Division 1 Reserve
   Played   Win   Draw   Lose   Points
An Charraig Mhór   14   13   0   1   26
Errigal Ciarán   15   12   1   2   25
Clonoe   14   11   1   2   23
Ardboe   14   11   0   3   22
Coalisland   13   7   2   4   16
Dromore   13   7   0   6   14
Omagh   13   7   0   6   14
Loughmacrory   13   6   2   5   14
Kildress   14   6   0   8   12
Donaghmore   14   4   4   6   12
Eglish   14   3   3   8   9
Killyclogher   14   4   1   9   9
Aghyaran   14   4   1   9   9
Cookstown   14   3   2   9   8
Galbally   13   2   1   10   5
Killyman   12   0   0   12   0

Quote from: FermPundit on October 20, 2008, 05:11:46 PM
When do Trillick play in the Ulster intermediate championship?

Supposed to be on Sunday but Paddy Hunter on 101 said it was put back until 9 November. Augher v Coa is supposed to be this Sunday

FermPundit

Quote from: tyrone86 on October 20, 2008, 06:34:42 PM
Supposed to be on Sunday but Paddy Hunter on 101 said it was put back until 9 November. Augher v Coa is supposed to be this Sunday

Thanks. Has a venue and throw in been set for the Augher v Coa game?
We'll win Ulster some day, not sure when.

tyrone86

It's a Fermanagh venue, so probably Irvinestown

well done to my neighbours dromore, hopefully they will go on to win it now

laceer

Well done to Killyman on picking up their 2nd point of the season against Loughmacrory; thats 2 more than a lot of people predicted. Word is a few men round the 'island lost a right few quid after betting that they wouldn't get a point.  :o

As I said at the start of this year - it was always going to be tough but I do think this year has helped Killyman and their way of playing.Looks like we'll be the highest ranked team in the parish next year again with Edendork and Dungannon both looking like making the drop to division 3

Well done to Trillick and Augher and good luck to our neighbours Clonoe in the Senior Final-undoubtley the most impressive outfit we've faced this year

Well done Dromore.   Hope ye hammer the young upstarts from outside Coalisland and keep the O'Neill cup where it belongs, in the west of Tyrone which is responsible for all Tyrone's success at senior level.  ;)

Knock Yer Mucker In

Quote from: Over the Bar on October 20, 2008, 07:48:23 PM
Well done Dromore.   Hope ye hammer the young upstarts from outside Coalisland and keep the O'Neill cup where it belongs, in the west of Tyrone which is responsible for all Tyrone's success at senior level.  ;)

I'll keep that in mind

I see Dromore have 5 more injuries from  the semi final for Sunday's final.

Knock Yer Mucker In

Quote from: orangeman on October 21, 2008, 10:51:22 AM
I see Dromore have 5 more injuries from  the semi final for Sunday's final.

Is that Kiddos PR machine in action already. ;)