Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Jeez I would never write Ardboe off?  I have ye in the top 5. Ardboe will either click and win the feckin thing or they'll not bother their arses at all.  The question is will Mickey Coleman be singing just about "the men of '98"  in 30 years time or will the 2008 breed get a mention?   

loughshore lad

I was talking about how you were cleverly writing Donaghmore off, you have nothing to learn......

It will be a quite couple of weeks about here.

I notice the people who have given the fixture makers so much abuse in the past and complained about a lack of holiday period are very quiet this week. The county board deserve a lot of credit for the handling of the fixtures this year.

Quote from: Tyrone Dreamer on July 12, 2008, 01:37:42 PM
I notice the people who have given the fixture makers so much abuse in the past and complained about a lack of holiday period are very quiet this week. The county board deserve a lot of credit for the handling of the fixtures this year.

Agree TD....I think they've done well this year, even with the league cup games been thrown in their face. As I stated a while back the league tables and results service is very efficent for both adult and youth.

The only problem is .....I am bored this weeked!

Quote from: rrhf on July 01, 2008, 10:43:37 AM
Good paste Tyrone 86.  Come on guys lift the heads its championship week. 

WJ Dolan Tyrone Senior Football Championship
Domhnach Mór v Coill an Chlochair @ Carrickmore 6:45pm

Donaghmore come into the back of this game suffering their most recent defeat against a overtly physical Killclogher team that are not far away from the top 4 teams in the county.  Donaghmore are rebuilding - their year will not be this year, but we will try to at least compete with an experienced Killyxclogher team that has been there and have taken a championship 5 years ago.  To put this win into context Mickey Coleman interviewed this week was talking about winning championships whilst referring back 10 years.  Its 10 years since expectations have been so realistic in Donaghmore, but we do understand where we are and we know where we are going but this Thurdsay may be a little much to ask the young lads.

Cluain Eo v Aireagal Chiaráin @ Carrickmore 8.15pm     

Errigal are the ewquivalent of a GAA PLC - Information is leaked to the press through chatboards etc in the week up to the big game - all to establish competitive advantage for one reason or another.  Errigal Spin is already rife about injury.  Clonoe must put that out of their mind to take Errigal this year.  When any other player in a club team gets injured clubs dont shout about it in the week before a big match - Errigals injuries tend to be the worst , the most devastating and the most talked about in the county  - then they just beat you with one of their many replacements.  I just think that Clonoe would probably deserve to take Errigal but that Errigal will be harder, faster fitter and can influence the referee that little bit more.   

Cill na mBán v Oileán a Ghuail @ Dungannon 8.15pm

Coalisland to finally get a cahnce to ease a littl pain for last years final defeat.  Perhaps the first step on the recovery for the thus far damp squib blues.  Killyman need to realise that its only 15 men against 15 instead of talking up near achievements or near misses.  Failure is failure.  You are not defeated by anyone you fail to win yourself., 

An Droim Mór v An Ómaigh @ Trillick 8pm   

May I - Omagh for a real crack at this one and possibly a draw or a win.  Mc Ginns system is impresssive but surely Omagh have now had time to study this.  the shock of the round. 

Cill Dreasa v Gallbhaile @ Pomeroy 2.00pm

Kildress to eliminate the Pearses who since their opening day victoire over parish have went out of their way to emphasise what a one off that really was.  This will be hardy.

An Eaglais v An Chorra Chríochach @ Pomeroy 3.30pm
Cookstown to progress but only just.  Eglish are picking up points - but how?

Achadh Uí Aráin v Ard Bó @ Killyclogher 6.30pm               

Ill actually tip agyaran for this - on the balance I think they are playing fairly well this year and with Marty P anything is possible.

Loch Mhic Ruairí v An Charraig Mhór @ Killyclogher 8.00pm

Lochmacrory are facing into the abyss this season,   are they going to jump in like lemmings or finally take a bit of a stand against their neighbours - cant see it. 

And now we are in your top 5  :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Ok -  Orangenuts .  I dont think I was that far off the mark with those predictions, I didnt go all out for agyaran and Donaghmore played above themselves against a poor opposition but aside to that I could even claim that draw. 

Orangenuts is not my name and if you want to further indulge, not a problem But you have been caught out on this one !   ;) ;) :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Geez lads we almost fell off the first page! So to keep things bubbling....Junior and Inter Championship this week coming in. Tips?

WJ Dolan Junior FC Tuesday 22 July         
Brackaville v Glenelly   JFC KILDRESS          

WJ Dolan Football Championship Friday 25 July
Errigal Ciarán 3rds v Owen Roes  JFC   CARRICKMORE
Gortin v Eskra                IFC   CARRICKMORE      

WJ Dolan Football Championship Sunday 27 July
Augher v Strabane         JFC      LOUGHMACRORY      
Greencastle v Edendork      IFC      LOUGHMACRORY      

Castlederg v Aghaloo         JFC      BERAGH         
Pomeroy v Dungannon         IFC      BERAGH         

WJ Dolan Football Championship FRI 1 August
Drumragh v Dregish         JFC       NEWTOWNSTEWART    
Tattyreagh v Urney         IFC      NEWTOWNSTEWART    

WJ Dolan Football Championship Sunday 3 August
Derrytresk v Clogher         JFC      KILLEESHILL      
Drumquin v Brockagh         JFC      KILLEESHILL         

WJ Dolan Football Championship Friday 15 August
Fintona v Newtownstewart      JFC      GREENCASTLE   
Clann na nGael v Stewartstown      IFC      GREENCASTLE      

WJ Dolan Football Championship Sat 16 August
Rock v Trillick            IFC      DUNMOYLE      
Derrylaughan v Killeeshil         IFC      DUNMOYLE       

feetofflames

Brackaville v Glenelly   JFC KILDRESS         

Errigal Ciarán 3rds v Owen Roes  JFC   CARRICKMORE
Gortin v Eskra                IFC   CARRICKMORE     

Augher v Strabane         JFC      LOUGHMACRORY     
Greencastle v Edendork      IFC      LOUGHMACRORY     

Castlederg v Aghaloo          JFC      BERAGH         
Pomeroy v Dungannon         IFC      BERAGH         

Drumragh v Dregish         JFC       NEWTOWNSTEWART   
Tattyreagh v Urney         IFC      NEWTOWNSTEWART   

Derrytresk v Clogher         JFC      KILLEESHILL     
Drumquin v Brockagh         JFC      KILLEESHILL         

Fintona v Newtownstewart       JFC      GREENCASTLE   
Clann na nGael v Stewartstown      IFC      GREENCASTLE     

Rock v Trillick             IFC      DUNMOYLE     
Derrylaughan v Killeeshil          IFC      DUNMOYLE       
Chief Wiggum

O'Neill's Sportswear Tyrone ACL Division 3

Strabane Sigersons 2-20
Castlederg St Eugene's 1-4

Thanks Norf, we're doing OK, in a critical period.

Brackaville v Glenelly   JFC KILDRESS          

Errigal Ciarán 3rds v Owen Roes  JFC   CARRICKMORE
Gortin v Eskra                IFC   CARRICKMORE      

Augher v Strabane         JFC      LOUGHMACRORY      
Greencastle v Edendork      IFC      LOUGHMACRORY      

Castlederg v Aghaloo         JFC      BERAGH         
Pomeroy v Dungannon         IFC      BERAGH         

Drumragh v Dregish         JFC       NEWTOWNSTEWART    
Tattyreagh v Urney         IFC      NEWTOWNSTEWART    

Derrytresk v Clogher         JFC      KILLEESHILL      
Drumquin v Brockagh         JFC      KILLEESHILL         

Fintona v Newtownstewart      JFC      GREENCASTLE   
Clann na nGael v Stewartstown      IFC      GREENCASTLE      

Rock v Trillick            IFC      DUNMOYLE      
Derrylaughan v Killeeshil         IFC      DUNMOYLE       

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on July 19, 2008, 12:08:02 AM
Thanks Norf, we're doing OK, in a critical period.

League all but wrapped up would you say FOSB?  Who have you got remaining to play?
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: hardstation on July 19, 2008, 12:30:56 AM
Brackaville
EC3
Gortin
Augher
Edendork
Aghaloo
Dungannon
Dregish
Urney
Derrytresk
Brocagh
Fintona
Stewartstown
Rock
Derrylaughan

Explain man  ???  Im lost
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!