Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

Ultanmcaleerturnsiton

Yous reckon plum and gortin should just join up at senior level, after that pisspoor season from both teams

Ultanmcaleerturnsiton

Quote from: DaleCooper on Today at 12:02:41 AMMy picks

Edendork
Carmen
Lough
Errigal

Is draw set in stone now?
Omagh will surprise lough

GaelTheGael

Quote from: Ultanmcaleerturnsiton on Today at 10:33:16 AMYous reckon plum and gortin should just join up at senior level, after that pisspoor season from both teams
Gortin burned that bridge a long time ago.

Onthe40

The Plum may end up in intermediate football in a few weeks time

TheGlenellyGremlin

Quote from: Ultanmcaleerturnsiton on Today at 10:33:16 AMYous reckon plum and gortin should just join up at senior level, after that pisspoor season from both teams

We didn't have a bad season, assuming fintona win championship we will go up through second place. Anywhere giving odds for fintona to win junior all Ireland? Hearing they have key man Cormac Watson back from injury and starting to pick up form which of course should be a massive boost in their push for all Ireland

TheMachine

Quote from: TheGlenellyGremlin on Today at 11:38:50 AM

We didn't have a bad season, assuming fintona win championship we will go up through second place. Anywhere giving odds for fintona to win junior all Ireland? Hearing they have key man Cormac Watson back from injury and starting to pick up form which of course should be a massive boost in their push for all Ireland

hate to tell ye but stewartstown are beating fintona in the final

beraghbunbandit67

can you really say that when stewartstown havent been challenged yet?

Get warmed up

Quote from: TheMachine on Today at 11:43:07 AM

It's hard to see, look at the turnover of players for stewartstown in last 3-4 years, the quality of the players lost since their junior all Ireland run hasn't been replaced. Fintona seem good, but it's hard to judge them until they come up against a strong junior team in the provincial series as Junior in Tyrone this year is overall very poor.

Druim Ráith

Quote from: Get warmed up on Today at 01:51:19 PM
Quote from: TheMachine on Today at 11:43:07 AM

It's hard to see, look at the turnover of players for stewartstown in last 3-4 years, the quality of the players lost since their junior all Ireland run hasn't been replaced. Fintona seem good, but it's hard to judge them until they come up against a strong junior team in the provincial series as Junior in Tyrone this year is overall very poor.

From what I saw from the stands, Fintona will win the Junior Championship at a canter. I had a flicker of hope when I saw Hegarty wasn't on Murphy, but that hope was short-lived. We were probably Fintona's biggest threat, and they still played us off the pitch.

That said, we had a few strange calls from management, starting men who hadn't kicked a ball all year, and strangest of all, the manager put himself on the bench. That felt like a real middle finger to the lads who put the shoulder to the wheel all year.

Onthe40

can't see fintona being stopped..different level on fri nite

expect Stewartstown to easily turn the Derg over... an aged, tired looking Hill team should've beat them..Hill looked to be carrying 3-4 injuries...

could there be 2 doubles in junior & intermediate? would that be a first

Get warmed up

Cookstown and brackaville 2012?

Druim Ráith

2026 has the potential for the first div 3 div 2 double. Although, I think Pomeroy might have something to say about that.

2007, 2012, 2016, 2018 - All close but no cigar

WesternBaller

Fintona were the far superior team on Friday but it still looked like Drumragh just handed it to them, they lacked any sort of energy from the get go. Maguire did try to bring it to them but he was on his own. Montgomery and McCarney no where to be seen, injured perhaps?
I think if anyone is to test Fintona its going to be Derg just simply because Stewartstown havent been tested at all yet and Tatts are now lacking Darcy + Harkin. The Derg have nothing to lose as this is now already a great year for them.

I think Intermediate is a tight race, not loads between the remaining but i think Burns and McGeary tip the scales to Pomeroy. Unfortunate for Owen Roes, a year they really looked capable of going up by some way or another, bad blow to lose McShane in that fashion.

Hopefully this weekend of SFC offers us something more, bar that first round Loughmacrory v Dungannon i havent attended or watched a real clinker yet.