The OFFICIAL Liverpool FC thread - #DankeJürgen

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, February 05, 2009, 03:47:16 PM

GJL

I did not get to see the game. Fuckin rippen. Sounds really enjoyable.

dec

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on May 18, 2016, 10:10:50 PM
At least if Sakho played he would have had Coke in his back pocket... I'll get me coat.

You should have given credit to Paddy

https://twitter.com/paddypower/status/733040511574016011

ashman

At least if Sakho played he would have had Coke in his back pocket... I'll get me coat.
[/quote

Doubt it :  kolo toure had form on that score and didn't do it tonight !!

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 18, 2016, 10:16:46 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on May 18, 2016, 10:15:42 PM
Quote from: ballinaman on May 18, 2016, 09:55:01 PM
In all seriousness, wouldn't lose too much sleep if I was a pool fan. Tommy Murphy cup final basically. The lad crying on TV, sake.

A final is a final is a final. This was a trophy to be won with a decent added bonus of Champions League Football. I hate this its grand to finish in the Top four every year! Boring! Any fan wants to see his team walk up the steps and pick up a piece of Silverware. I mean who wants a Wenger template where you drift from season to season finishing in the top 4 with no title and losing in the quarter finals of the Champions league.

They not win FA cup recently??

Yes, but do you not get the gist of what I'm saying?

Quote from: laoislad on May 18, 2016, 10:14:30 PM
You see now that's funny.
The morons who are trying to be funny but failing badly should take note.

Does he get an award?  ;D

Quote from: magpie seanie on May 18, 2016, 10:26:00 PM

Ah seanie welcome back,you went missing after West Ham made a show of ye.

BTW I thought you didn't read this thread?

Quote from: laoislad on May 18, 2016, 10:27:35 PM

Ye two are like France and England. All nice on the surface but Waterloo is only ever a small bit away :)

GJL

Pete Doherty's relationship with Kate Moss.
Tulisa's X Factor career.
Danniella Westbrook's nose.

And now Liverpool...

All destroyed by Coke.

Paddy Power

Quote from: From the Bunker on May 18, 2016, 10:23:54 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on May 18, 2016, 10:16:46 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on May 18, 2016, 10:15:42 PM
In all seriousness, wouldn't lose too much sleep if I was a pool fan. Tommy Murphy cup final basically. The lad crying on TV, sake.

A final is a final is a final. This was a trophy to be won with a decent added bonus of Champions League Football. I hate this its grand to finish in the Top four every year! Boring! Any fan wants to see his team walk up the steps and pick up a piece of Silverware. I mean who wants a Wenger template where you drift from season to season finishing in the top 4 with no title and losing in the quarter finals of the Champions league.

They not win FA cup recently??

Yes, but do you not get the gist of what I'm saying?

Totally but to put their recent record and put liverpools together I know which one you'd rather have

Quote from: laoislad on May 18, 2016, 09:58:59 PM
Don't agree with you at all.
There isn't many trophies you can win every season. For me as a fan I want my team to win every competition.
I don't understand fans saying ah it was only the Carling Cup or Europa League. They are all important as far as I'm concerned.
Plus the fact there was Champions League on offer.
Yeah I agree I'm not going to cry over it but what's the point of supporting a team if you don't want them to win trophies.

Agree Laoislad. What's the point of playing if you aren't trying to win things? A UEFA, Europa League is nothing to be sneezed at and I'm pissed off tonight, just like I was after the League Cup final. I can understand de prioritising competitions in the early rounds, but when you get in sight of a final you have to go for it.

Quote from: GJL on May 18, 2016, 10:33:06 PM
Pete Doherty's relationship with Kate Moss.
Tulisa's X Factor career.
Danniella Westbrook's nose.

And now Liverpool...

All destroyed by Coke.

Paddy Power
Congrats EC Unique you've learned how to copy and paste.

Quote from: laoislad on May 18, 2016, 10:27:35 PM

Rarely but couldn't resist tonight. Ye feckers lost me money though.

Who is he? But I don't believe that photo is real. There's no way that arm angle is right  :)