Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Sky+ blocked RTE on me, but watched it on ITV HD.

Not a bad game of soccer, with some magnificant goals. The first Nani goal and of course, the wonder goal from Robben.

I didn't like the xenophobia from Ferguson in the post match interview. "Typical Germans" WTF? No-one expects you to be happy, but less of that nonsense. A real little-Englander attitude. (I know he's Scottish)

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on April 07, 2010, 10:49:39 PM
Quote'Typical germans running towards the referee'

I am sure Hargreaves is delighted that his manager thinks he's a cheat!

hes a dick for saying that...

Hargeaves is Canadian  ???

plays for england & was born in Calgary, Alberta, Canada keep up Norf

Quote from: ziggysego on April 07, 2010, 10:53:06 PM
I didn't like the xenophobia from Ferguson in the post match interview. "Typical Germans" WTF? No-one expects you to be happy, but less of that nonsense. A real little-Englander attitude. (I know he's Scottish)

ITV should discipline Gabriel Clarke for that rancid interview, basically invited Ferguson to put his spin on events. Terrible journalism.

Quote from: deiseach on April 07, 2010, 10:57:03 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on April 07, 2010, 10:53:06 PM

ITV should discipline Gabriel Clarke for that rancid interview, basically invited Ferguson to put his spin on events. Terrible journalism.

Yeah, no doubt he led him on. However, Ferguson has been in the game long enough to avoid that bear trap.

Quote from: ross4life on April 07, 2010, 10:56:48 PM

plays for england & was born in Calgary, Alberta, Canada keep up Norf

;D Always get him a Steve Lomas mixed up!  :D

Archie Mitchell

Fergie has been getting away with it for years and he know's no-one is going to question him so thinks he can do and say what he likes.

Quote from: ziggysego on April 07, 2010, 10:59:14 PM
Yeah, no doubt he led him on. However, Ferguson has been in the game long enough to avoid that bear trap.

Like fun he led him on. Hadn't the balls to ask him any hard questions. Where's Sinead Kissane when you need her?

Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 11:01:36 PM
Fergie has been getting away with it for years and he know's no-one is going to question him so thinks he can do and say what he likes.

And he's right. Jellyfish the lot of them

Feck that, honestly thought that they had the game sowed up, gutted. So what the Munchkin players ran to the ref to get him send off, if the shoe was on the other foot would the utd players do it? my guess, yes they wood

Quote from: Declan on April 07, 2010, 10:46:17 PM
Thought that the lads on RTE were spot on myself. You gotta laugh at Dunphy alright. Poor form from Fergie afterwards. Whatever about Robben's strike can never understand why teams don't have a man at each post.
Ribery a bit of a sunshine boy I think - didn't want to know until Utd were down to 10 men.
Hard to know between Bayern and Lyon to be honest. Real match is the other semi though

Spot on about what? They ripped both teams to shite. Two teams easily in the top 5 or 6 in Europe, yet they and their best players were repeatedly derided as 'not up to it at this level'. I'd love to know where all the teams and players that are up to this level are hiding. If you paid any heed to those eejits you'd be left thinking there's one decent team in the world, Barcelona, and a pile of shit pub teams. On top of that, Barcelona only have 2 or 3 decent players, with the likes of Pique, Abidal, Pedro, Busquets, etc, also apparently 'not up to it at this level'.

With the amount of shite they pump, it's impossible for any accurately drawn conclusions to be anything other than incidental.

Quote from: Square Ball on April 07, 2010, 11:03:28 PM
Feck that, honestly thought that they had the game sowed up, gutted. So what the Munchkin players ran to the ref to get him send off, if the shoe was on the other foot would the utd players do it? my guess, yes they wood

Fair play to ya, they're all at it. I hope I'll be as honest as you the next time Steven Gerrard takes a tumble

Quote from: Archie Mitchell on April 07, 2010, 11:01:36 PM

he's Sir to you

i'm already looking forward to seeing city in champions league action should be interesting or seeing a manchester team in champs league where people have no interest