Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

tits for tatts

Quote from: Hughie McMahon on October 16, 2025, 11:49:02 AMWhat are the views across the board regarding tomorrow nights replay? Could go the whole way to penalties!
Yes could go all the way tomorrow night, although i dont think penalties should be the way a game like this is decided

goal

Quote from: TheBorderBull on October 16, 2025, 11:50:44 AM
Quote from: pintandgaaman on October 16, 2025, 11:47:40 AM
Quote from: TheBorderBull on October 16, 2025, 11:44:56 AMFrom my sources in the county board Connor McKennas registration to Eglish wasn't completed on time meaning he technically shouldn't have been eligible to line out against the Moy. There's talk that the issue could lead to a formal objection being lodged, and if it's upheld, the result of that game might be overturned. Some within the board are saying it was just an administrative oversight but the Moy are considering their options and want the games result overturned as McKenna was technically an ineligible player meaning they have grounds to appeal the decision.
Who exactly did this come from, you seem to be the only person in the county with this information
Jeez lad cant be giving out peoples personal information but few men on county board i was talking too said so and got inn touch with Sam Pervis who's on the ccc he said the same.
If Pervais is correct thatll surely be a low BLOW for Eglish. Not sure if this info right will have to get onto a few eglish men. Wheres sam pervais from who is he

TheBorderBull

Quote from: tits for tatts on October 16, 2025, 11:52:45 AM
Quote from: Hughie McMahon on October 16, 2025, 11:49:02 AMWhat are the views across the board regarding tomorrow nights replay? Could go the whole way to penalties!
Yes could go all the way tomorrow night, although i dont think penalties should be the way a game like this is decided
Leave that soccer muck out of the gaa a game should be decided by teams taking 45s which takes real skill unlike them penalties.

goal

definitely a dissapointing way for anyone to lose a match, but think lough will take carmen to the sword within first 45 minutes. All the talk being about carmen having no fullerton, but he went off very quickly sunday and they still drew. Trillick still for champo

goal

Quote from: TheBorderBull on October 16, 2025, 11:55:35 AM
Leave that soccer muck out of the gaa a game should be decided by teams taking 45s which takes real skill unlike them penalties.
Should be decided by whoever can sink more pints of guiness in a half hour i suppose

TheBorderBull

Quote from: goal on October 16, 2025, 11:57:01 AM
Quote from: TheBorderBull on October 16, 2025, 11:55:35 AM
Should be decided by whoever can sink more pints of guiness in a half hour i suppose
That is absolutely ludicrous  lad but it is for sure more skillful than that soccer tat.

TheBorderBull

Quote from: goal on October 16, 2025, 11:54:01 AM
Quote from: TheBorderBull on October 16, 2025, 11:44:56 AMFrom my sources in the county board Connor McKennas registration to Eglish wasn't completed on time meaning he technically shouldn't have been eligible to line out against the Moy. There's talk that the issue could lead to a formal objection being lodged, and if it's upheld, the result of that game might be overturned. Some within the board are saying it was just an administrative oversight but the Moy are considering their options and want the games result overturned as McKenna was technically an ineligible player meaning they have grounds to appeal the decision.
Who exactly did this come from, you seem to be the only person in the county with this information
Jeez lad cant be giving out peoples personal information but few men on county board i was talking too said so and got inn touch with Sam Pervis who's on the ccc he said the same.
If Pervais is correct thatll surely be a low BLOW for Eglish. Not sure if this info right will have to get onto a few eglish men. Wheres sam pervais from who is he
Yeah that info is 100% accurate  Sam Pervis is on the board of the CCC and the issue with McKenna's registration not being completed on time is confirmed. Technically he shouldn't have been eligible to play against the Moy, and that's why there's serious talk of an objection being lodged. If it's upheld, Eglish could concede the game due to fielding an ineligible  player. Definitely worth checking with a few of the Eglish lads but from what I'm hearing meeting is tonight on the desicion.

goal

Quote from: pintandgaaman on October 16, 2025, 10:13:35 AM
Quote from: Ballygawleyftw on October 16, 2025, 10:02:06 AM
Quote from: pintandgaaman on October 16, 2025, 09:57:22 AM
Quote from: Hughie McMahon on October 16, 2025, 09:45:24 AM
Quote from: bringbackdregish on October 16, 2025, 09:41:13 AM
Quote from: Hughie McMahon on October 16, 2025, 09:36:22 AM
Quote from: keep_low_through_ardboe on October 16, 2025, 08:56:31 AMDoes any1 know the story about Danny Fullerton for Carrickmore? Heard rumours of Martin Penrose or Pauric Fox knocking as his replacement in the starting 15.
Your young lad cuddy, Kevin I think it is would be a great asset inside in this Carmen team. Anyone know why he hasn't been on the panel for the championship? Injured maybe?

Welcome to the board Kevin Cuddy
Just giving praise where it's due... The lad had a real good underage with Carrickmore and was one of the main men in the reserve panel this year so I'm told.
He is another lad unfortunately got by carrickmore resurging drinking culture, the lad hasnt been at it since u14. His brother is a very underrated defender imo
Some boy to be talking about drinking culture and you from Fintona.
Clogher* will let you off with that one but i have heard rumours fintona is making a comeback
Fintona drink 10x more than whole clogher parish and still can put together a fitter team than use. Only thing use have gong for use is a new credit union

goal

Quote from: TheBorderBull on October 16, 2025, 12:03:59 PM
Quote from: goal on October 16, 2025, 11:54:01 AM
Yeah that info is 100% accurate  Sam Pervis is on the board of the CCC and the issue with McKenna's registration not being completed on time is confirmed. Technically he shouldn't have been eligible to play against the Moy, and that's why there's serious talk of an objection being lodged. If it's upheld, Eglish could concede the game due to fielding an ineligible  player. Definitely worth checking with a few of the Eglish lads but from what I'm hearing meeting is tonight on the desicion.

This guy is the GAA version of Fabrizio Romano or Jamie Carragher
Spouting facts or dung i cant tell

pintandgaaman

looking forward to this weekends football, the senior replay and intermediate final are set to be great games of football, should be a serious atmosphere in dungannon. As for the junior final most likely will be a poor game of football but clogher will be bringing pat darcy back to mellons.

GET THE POPCORN OUT!!

TheBorderBull

Quote from: pintandgaaman on October 16, 2025, 12:17:24 PMlooking forward to this weekends football, the senior replay and intermediate final are set to be great games of football, should be a serious atmosphere in dungannon. As for the junior final most likely will be a poor game of football but clogher will be bringing pat darcy back to mellons.

GET THE POPCORN OUT!!
Be some advertisement for Tyrone football cant believe though that they are making the decision today on Eglish  as im sure many Eglish men have work booked off on the Monday .

Sean Og Patriots

McKenna plays a different sport and his contract is with the AFL not GAA, as long as hes a registered member of Eglish GAA which im sure he is. Whoever wins tomorrow night will be Ulster Intermediate Club Champions in less than 6 weeks. After that, who knows? 60 minutes away from Croke Park.

Hoping for a draw. LET ME PAY £15 TO WATCH MORE GAMES FROM HOME!!

I LOVE IT!

Pile of dung above this message also so if you have just came onto the page don't bother reading the last two days of pure vomit by them c*nts up in fintona / fineskra? / Glendregish? shite
They probably dont even have wifi haha.
Over here in Donaghmore the flowers are entering a dormant state just like the footballers who will no doubt be saving all their energy for next year!

I have always depended on the kindness of strangers. All Ireland Club - 2030.

Hughie McMahon

Quote from: Sean Og Patriots on October 16, 2025, 12:58:54 PMMcKenna plays a different sport and his contract is with the AFL not GAA, as long as hes a registered member of Eglish GAA which im sure he is. Whoever wins tomorrow night will be Ulster Intermediate Club Champions in less than 6 weeks. After that, who knows? 60 minutes away from Croke Park.

I LOVE IT!

Pile of dung above this message also so if you have just came onto the page don't bother reading the last two days of pure vomit by them c*nts up in fintona / fineskra? / Glendregish? shite
Over here in Donaghmore the flowers are entering a dormant state just like the footballers who will no doubt be saving all their energy for next year!

What do you make of young Clarke getting the call by Malachy? A year up there will do him the world of good playing high level inter county football. Will be in a great place for yous next year come championship.

pintandgaaman

anyone know how much into intermediate final

TheBorderBull

Quote from: Sean Og Patriots on October 16, 2025, 12:58:54 PMMcKenna plays a different sport and his contract is with the AFL not GAA, as long as hes a registered member of Eglish GAA which im sure he is. Whoever wins tomorrow night will be Ulster Intermediate Club Champions in less than 6 weeks. After that, who knows? 60 minutes away from Croke Park.

I LOVE IT!

Ah here we go again with the excuses. Doesn't matter what sport he plays in Australia  rules are rules. If the registration wasn't done right, he shouldn't be togging out, end of story. Sick of people bending things just because it's McKenna. Eglish always seem to get a pass when it suits them. And don't start talking about Croke Park yet — maybe focus on getting your paperwork right first before doubting my knowledge and sources. And im sure man like you would know more than the CCC and the Tyrone county board.