Started by Goals_Will_Come, March 25, 2025, 10:16:10 AM

Truthsayer

Quote from: Mikhailov on May 11, 2025, 02:36:18 PM
Quote from: Jim Bob on May 11, 2025, 01:44:01 PM
Quote from: tyrone08 on May 11, 2025, 09:03:44 AM
Quote from: Jim Bob on May 11, 2025, 08:49:06 AM
Quote from: tyrone08 on May 10, 2025, 11:19:50 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on May 10, 2025, 11:01:54 PMNo matter if the Donegal player was goading, Armagh should be displinced not to run onto the pitch like that. There be def suspensions as 2 men hit him and another rugby tacked him to the ground. And what the f**k was Forker at with McGuiness, he's one of Armaghs most undisplinced players.still think Galway stronger than either team.

He ain't a principal !

Forker has head butted Murphy and went after McGuinness in the last 3 months. Seriously needs to look at himself and the example he sets as a principal.

Apologies vice principal. Its grand then.

Wouldn't say it's grand. Still a responsible post !

I think there was a touch of sarcasm in saying 'it was grand'
What did he do so terrible last nite? If that's too much for kids to see maybe they shudnt be let watch GAA..

Quote from: mackers on May 11, 2025, 02:23:56 PMWatched the game back this morning. The match was refereed fairly well. Few questionable calls but you're always going to get that. Conaty was superb (dunno how Murphy got MOTM ahead of him). Ross played well too. Two evenly matched teams. The luck we had last year deserted us with the first Donegal goal very fortunate and Armagh unlucky just after. Both Armagh goal misses led to Donegal scores so they were massive turning points. Some late hits coming in on Conaty and Soupy.
Obviously disappointing to lose but the biggest concern this morning is the group that the result leaves us in.
As others have said was subject to some disappointing behaviour from Donegal "fans" coming out of the ground.

I think the other group would have been harder.  Tyrone are ahead of Dublin for me and we would have had them as an our home game as opposed to the 4th place team. Be interesting from here

Quote from: mackers on May 11, 2025, 02:23:56 PMWatched the game back this morning. The match was refereed fairly well. Few questionable calls but you're always going to get that. Conaty was superb (dunno how Murphy got MOTM ahead of him). Ross played well too. Two evenly matched teams. The luck we had last year deserted us with the first Donegal goal very fortunate and Armagh unlucky just after. Both Armagh goal misses led to Donegal scores so they were massive turning points. Some late hits coming in on Conaty and Soupy.
Obviously disappointing to lose but the biggest concern this morning is the group that the result leaves us in.
As others have said was subject to some disappointing behaviour from Donegal "fans" coming out of the ground.

Agree that Conaty was the best player on the pitch but in a final or big game only an absolute tit would give the MOTM to the loser. I felt for Rafferty getting dragged out to an interview in the middle of celebrating Armagh fans, there would be no joy in looking at that trophy for years to come. At least to Murphy, Gallen or McCole the award would be welcomed.

Quote from: trileacman on May 11, 2025, 03:34:36 PM

Agree that Conaty was the best player on the pitch but in a final or big game only an absolute tit would give the MOTM to the loser. I felt for Rafferty getting dragged out to an interview in the middle of celebrating Armagh fans, there would be no joy in looking at that trophy for years to come. At least to Murphy, Gallen or McCole the award would be welcomed.

Yeah. You could see Rafferty wanted to be anywhere else

Quote from: tonto1888 on May 11, 2025, 03:53:01 PM
Quote from: trileacman on May 11, 2025, 03:34:36 PM

Yeah. You could see Rafferty wanted to be anywhere else

As I said only a bollix like Philly Mc Mahon could give MOTM to the losers.

Quote from: lurganblue on May 11, 2025, 12:08:41 PMSavage effort put in by both sets of players in that cauldron. You can't help but have huge respect.I don't think at any stage did I think Armagh are the team to win this though. Perfect day and no real 2 point threat. Maybe a returning Rian will help that later in the year.

Just a note on the "supporters" around me. The Donegal bucks with their repeated English soccer style chants about a former Armagh player and his ongoing legal case, similar style chants about another returned player and his alleged lifestyle choices, repeated shouts of "orange bastids", and "bring back the RUC" for some reason. The Armagh bucks in front of me barely looked in the direction of the pitch and instead it was just an opportunity for a social gathering and a chat with mates. Wasted tickets imo.

I had a crowd of Lurgan fans behind me on the hill. Good singing when Soupy came on but someone from the same group was throwing bottles of coke with the top off. I can pm you a photo of said group if you so desire. (Not sure which club they were from)

Quote from: Orior on May 11, 2025, 04:51:21 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on May 11, 2025, 12:08:41 PMSavage effort put in by both sets of players in that cauldron. You can't help but have huge respect.I don't think at any stage did I think Armagh are the team to win this though. Perfect day and no real 2 point threat. Maybe a returning Rian will help that later in the year.

Just a note on the "supporters" around me. The Donegal bucks with their repeated English soccer style chants about a former Armagh player and his ongoing legal case, similar style chants about another returned player and his alleged lifestyle choices, repeated shouts of "orange bastids", and "bring back the RUC" for some reason. The Armagh bucks in front of me barely looked in the direction of the pitch and instead it was just an opportunity for a social gathering and a chat with mates. Wasted tickets imo.

I had a crowd of Lurgan fans behind me on the hill. Good singing when Soupy came on but someone from the same group was throwing bottles of coke with the top off. I can pm you a photo of said group if you so desire. (Not sure which club they were from)

They won't be from any club, i can guarantee you that.

Quote from: RedHand88 on May 11, 2025, 04:52:23 PM

They won't be from any club, i can guarantee you that.

Where do these louts get tickets? There are plenty of regular people who had trouble getting tickets. a lot of people at the semi final would not have been able to get a ticket.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

CK_Redhand

Has there been any analysis on the incident where the ball hit the post and stayed in play but the goalkeeper (think it was Patton) prematurely grabbed a ball to take a quick kick out? Surely deliberately introducing a second ball onto the pitch should be a free kick to the other team?

Don't think it happened b4, i say there nothing in the rule book about it, unless inferring with play.

CK_Redhand

If it's not a rule then it should be. Loophole could exist where a keeper could throw a second ball out to disrupt play

Just out of interest, how do you know they were from
Lurgan

Quote from: tonto1888 on May 11, 2025, 05:57:37 PM

Just out of interest, how do you know they were from
Lurgan

A) One of them of yelling he was from Lurgan
B) Plus the accents

chrissears

Michael Murphy is an immense player for Donegal, he always turns up for the big games.
He is a great player and a leader both on and off the pitch.
You can win all-irelands with players like him.