Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Gaels1789

Quote from: Take the Mark on April 15, 2025, 11:03:43 AMTheres a bit of a difference between getting young lads a game and keeping them in the association and bringing in adult players to start on your senior team ahead of players who actually grew up playing there.

Atleast someone has a bit of common sense

YoungSaff

I wonder will all league games go ahead tonight if the storm persists

However you'd think with all the good weather all pitches would be fit for it ?

Quote from: YoungSaff on April 16, 2025, 08:35:31 AMI wonder will all league games go ahead tonight if the storm persists

Its a bitta rain and some winds, I don't think its to be of the type of storms we had the last while?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

SaffronSports

Quote from: YoungSaff on April 16, 2025, 08:35:31 AMI wonder will all league games go ahead tonight if the storm persists

Sometimes the dry pitches then heavy rain can be worse so I'd say there might be one or two fall foul

YoungSaff

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 16, 2025, 08:50:19 AM

Its a bitta rain and some winds, I don't think its to be of the type of storms we had the last while?

Agree dont think is to be too bad MR2 , I have just got use to the sun I think !!

YoungSaff

Quote from: SaffronSports on April 16, 2025, 08:51:30 AM

Sometimes the dry pitches then heavy rain can be worse so I'd say there might be one or two fall foul

Never thought of that actually , could be sore on some of the pitches !!

Take the Mark

Maybe on your old pitch there'd have been bother with rain but Loughbeg should be grand Youngsaff  ;)

YoungSaff

Quote from: Take the Mark on April 16, 2025, 10:22:48 AMMaybe on your old pitch there'd have been bother with rain but Loughbeg should be grand Youngsaff  ;)

;D ,Very good TTM , Our lads game against St Endas goig ahead as normal Glengormley should be well fit for it !

Would ye whist

Have you ever been to the swamp

Quote from: YoungSaff on April 16, 2025, 11:06:25 AM
Quote from: Take the Mark on April 16, 2025, 10:22:48 AMMaybe on your old pitch there'd have been bother with rain but Loughbeg should be grand Youngsaff  ;)

;D ,Very good TTM , Our lads game against St Endas goig ahead as normal Glengormley should be well fit for it !

YoungSaff

Does anyone know if the county lads are playing tonight for their clubs ?

paddyjohn

Quote from: YoungSaff on April 16, 2025, 12:05:28 PMDoes anyone know if the county lads are playing tonight for their clubs ?

Somebody said a few posts back they were allowed to play again.

YoungSaff

Quote from: paddyjohn on April 16, 2025, 12:09:36 PM
Quote from: YoungSaff on April 16, 2025, 12:05:28 PMDoes anyone know if the county lads are playing tonight for their clubs ?

Somebody said a few posts back they were allowed to play again.

thanks PJ , maybe get a more accurate representation of what way teams are tonight !!

So far...

Creggan by 4
Glenravel by 2
St galls by 5

Ongoing...
Cargin have a big lead
Aghagallon have too
Portglenone up but must have benn later throw in

bannside

Some interesting results tonight.

Ballymena flying, LD putting up a cricket score, Galls going well, Creggan back on track, Cargin doing what Cargin do.

Casements looked much more like themselves, certainly no panic round here.

Aghagallon get a much needed win too.

Take the Mark

No big upsets tonight. The only shock for me is how Aldergrove have 3 wins to their name, but hey, thats the state of Division 1 at the minute.