Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

YoungSaff

Quote from: InnocentByStander on March 31, 2025, 01:13:28 PM
Quote from: YoungSaff on March 31, 2025, 01:00:57 PM
Quote from: InnocentByStander on March 31, 2025, 12:06:39 PM
Quote from: YoungSaff on March 31, 2025, 11:46:39 AM
Quote from: paddyjohn on March 31, 2025, 11:22:58 AM
Quote from: YoungSaff on March 31, 2025, 08:59:24 AManyone see the video of the young lad from Glenavy doing the rounds

was this againsst cargin or ahgahallon

Was a good combination , I would say that young lad has thrown a box before!

Also personal insults you "moron" catch yourself on you idiot , despite where it was it was a good combination of punches , should of remembered your the bit of craic police on this forum you clown
Hopefully he'll have more time time to sharpen his boxing skills after a large ban!
Quote from: Take the Mark on March 31, 2025, 11:07:03 AM
Quote from: YoungSaff on March 31, 2025, 08:59:24 AManyone see the video of the young lad from Glenavy doing the rounds

was this againsst cargin or ahgahallon

Was a good combination , I would say that young lad has thrown a box before!

Good combination if it was in a boxing ring you moron. Hopefully theres a massive ban for it.

The irony of crying for being called a moron to then in the same post go on and call the member an "idiot" and a "clown"

The irony of responding , fire with fire

Very active today YS must have a few free periods or on study leave........

Funny one that , same as yourself plenty of time to respond must be unemployed!

belfastsaff

more bullsh*t and personal slags on this board than usual since the influx of new accounts by younger members.

stick to the football chat. Surprising Result in crumlin yesterday Seamus McGarry as good as anything in the county and im sure the casements men werent full tilt. Where you at it BS?

Still think its St Brides, Kickhams and Casements the only teams to challenge Cargin. The chasing pack could cause an upset against any of the first 3 named.

The_Saffron_serpent69

Quote from: belfastsaff on March 31, 2025, 02:37:27 PMmore bullsh*t and personal slags on this board than usual since the influx of new accounts by younger members.

stick to the football chat. Surprising Result in crumlin yesterday Seamus McGarry as good as anything in the county and im sure the casements men werent full tilt. Where you at it BS?

Still think it's St Brides, Kickhams and Casements the only teams to challenge Cargin.  :D The chasing pack could cause an upset against any of the first 3 named.

Strongly agree bs. Some lads need to learn that other people are entitled to their own views on things. Certain individuals bringing the decorum of this once prestigious chat room to their level. How about we leave the bitching to the ladies lads and let water be under the bridge and continue on with the football chat :)

Surely portglenone were holding a few cards up their sleeve this weekend and not going full tilt, would be great if there was someone at the game to shed a bit more light on it !

YoungSaff

Quote from: belfastsaff on March 31, 2025, 02:37:27 PMmore bullsh*t and personal slags on this board than usual since the influx of new accounts by younger members.

Still think its St Brides, Kickhams and Casements the only teams to challenge Cargin. The chasing pack could cause an upset against any of the first 3 named.

I have done nothing but respond to digs made at myself BS , majority of my posts have been about football with the usual suspects chiming in at me and having digs. I am really enjoying the chat on the board and keeps me up to speed with what is going on around the county. I had chatted to a few lads from PG1 today they had told me they were hugely understrength but you still would have thought enough to get by. McGarry on his day a class act , top player!

InnocentByStander

Couldnt agree more about the younger members.

With the new rules allowing the games to be more open and teams cant go 15 men behind the ball against Cargin, I think they only team that can beat Cargin is themselves, the fire power upfront with excess space infront of them will be hard to stop. (In Antrim)

bannside

Fair play to under 20s for restoring a bit of pride with a decent performance on Saturday. Was a big improvement on Wednesday, moving the ball a bit quicker, but still not quickly enough though, imo. Still carrying too many balls into tackles, the way Donegal moved the ball on Wednesday was a treat to be fair.

Yea was in Crumlin yesterday. Casements travelled a bit light, but there is no way management saw that thumping coming. Second best all over the pitch, wide open in defence, four goals and it could have been six or seven. Not sure the Aldergrove keeper was troubled even once....

Aldergrove were well up for it and easily better team on the day,
but Portglenone won't panic too much, in or around mid table will suit them alright.

Agree, Seamus McGarry best player on the pitch and well worthy of a place in county team/panel.

Sportacus

You're all talk lads. 'One punch can kill' is a scientific fact, so it has no place in our modern games.  That's the long and short of it.

Hectic

McGarry didn't play much last season so will bring Aldergrove up a notch and make them dangerous enough, especially at home on their small pitch.

They wouldn't be in the area to beat a full strength, full tilt, Portglenone but at this stage of the season some teams will be wanting to make hay before others get up to full compliment and full throttle and Aldergrove are one of those teams.

Maybe quieten some of the chat about teams not being good enough for Division 1 if that is what the top teams bring to it and the result that follows.

Take the Mark

Quote from: SaffronSports on March 31, 2025, 12:52:37 PMThe other fella kept pushing at him and won first prize. No sympathy tbh.

This is a worrying comment from a coach of an underage girls team

SaffronSports

Quote from: Take the Mark on March 31, 2025, 05:03:08 PM
Quote from: SaffronSports on March 31, 2025, 12:52:37 PMThe other fella kept pushing at him and won first prize. No sympathy tbh.

What's that got to do with anything? Less worrying if I coached boys?

The Orange fella is backing away, the other fella keeps pushing him and the fight he's trying to start is ended sharpish. No sympathy for an idiot trying to start a row. He's trying to intimidate another player instead of playing the game.

Quote from: imtommygunn on March 31, 2025, 09:09:23 AMDown also got very well beaten by Donegal in the u20. There are massive gaps starting to appear at those levels in Ulster football.

Gaps were always there, they are just more apparent now due to the new rules. Best players will usually win and where there's a gap they will win big. We'll see a lot more hammerings than we are used to.

Take the Mark

Quote from: SaffronSports on March 31, 2025, 05:54:35 PM

The Orange fella is backing away, the other fella keeps pushing him and the fight he's trying to start is ended sharpish. No sympathy for an idiot trying to start a row. He's trying to intimidate another player instead of playing the game.

Any coach should be condemning such an act, an underage coach even moreso. If you can't see that, well...

paddyjohn

Quote from: Take the Mark on March 31, 2025, 07:45:46 PM
Quote from: SaffronSports on March 31, 2025, 05:54:35 PM

Any coach should be condemning such an act, an underage coach even moreso. If you can't see that, well...

Agree. One punch can kill. Doesn't matter if the person is male or female.

Any coach saying he got what he deserved needs to be removed from the position.

SaffronSports

Right ye are lads. A good coach would be telling the goalie to wind his neck in and get back in his goal when he started his nonsense.

Anyway as much fun as you are, I've to get online and order some gloves as I seen a great video online that give me a belter idea for our next training session. 🖕

Is there a video link to this?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.