Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

YoungSaff

Quote from: Gaels1789 on February 20, 2025, 02:20:57 PM
Quote from: belfastsaff on February 20, 2025, 02:15:02 PM6 points would keep you safe. Beat Leitrim and Sligo to stay up, really thought Antrim would have pushed on this year.

Sligo are no push over that'll be a tough ask

Definitely agree here Gaels1789 , who will we have to replace the two guys in the middle also at the weekend. I don't think our injury list is getting any shorter , do we know how long the guys will be suspended for ?

Níl a fhios agam

Here i only said what i saw and my interpretation. These young lads seem good craic (among themselves) But by jesus its clear and obvious they are talking complete and utter non sense. But carry on...

free world and all that, was just letting you know no one cares

YoungSaff

Quote from: Níl a fhios agam on February 20, 2025, 02:29:46 PMHere i only said what i saw and my interpretation. These young lads seem good craic (among themselves) But by jesus its clear and obvious they are talking complete and utter non sense. But carry on...

free world and all that, was just letting you know no one cares

Agreed Nil some of the stuff seems a tad far fetched but I have heard stranger things coming from clubs , you are saying no one cares just for clarity I am not alongside these guys , I had heard a genuine rumour that the young fella was transferring whether these guys had been taking the hand out of me and adding to it I'm not sure but a good friend of mine Frank Boyd had said this was what happened.

I think they have maybe ran with what was said and made up some lies. However i hope you are not working alongside these young lads to try take the hand out of proper gaels like myself and many others on the forum , you brought MR2 into the conversation and made a dig at him needlessly where he is a great servant of Antrim and has been for years.

A bit of respect can go a long way

Níl a fhios agam

Young saff every bit apart of the delinquents as you are full of shit.

MR2 is always good for a poke, best character on this form along with Bumpkin, Bannside and the old guard. Thats only reason im on here, the value of conversation they provide is brilliant.

You boys were like the saffron voice lads, just get your kicks out of talking complete and utter shite thinking everyones bought into it.

Gaels1789

Quote from: Níl a fhios agam on February 20, 2025, 02:44:56 PMYoung saff every bit apart of the delinquents as you are full of shit.

MR2 is always good for a poke, best character on this form along with Bumpkin, Bannside and the old guard. Thats only reason im on here, the value of conversation they provide is brilliant.

You boys were like the saffron voice lads, just get your kicks out of talking complete and utter shite thinking everyone's bought into it.

Talking a lot of sense now 👍

YoungSaff

Quote from: Níl a fhios agam on February 20, 2025, 02:44:56 PMYoung saff every bit apart of the delinquents as you are full of shit.

You boys were like the saffron voice lads, just get your kicks out of talking complete and utter shite thinking everyones bought into it.

Very good Nil , resulting to insults and questioning my character ?? How would I a 52 year old St Comgalls man be in the link with these young lads? If it is a poke you are after why not take it elsewhere like Facebook , we are chatting about Antrim Football hence the name of the board , all you have done is insult me or fellow members and contributed nothing to the conversation bar questioning it.

Is it the Saffron Gael you mean ? I find their match reports very informative and they always do a great job providing atricles for teams throughout the championship , you should not be slandering the voluntary work many do for the Saffron Gael and to call what they write "utter shite"

I have said it once I'll say it again , a bit of respect goes a long way you are one of the reasons Antrim GAA is in the place it is in objectifying and resorting to insults as soon as someone has an opinion which is different to your own. A disgrace of a Gael

belfastsaff

Quote from: YoungSaff on February 20, 2025, 02:18:31 PM
Quote from: belfastsaff on February 20, 2025, 02:15:02 PM6 points would keep you safe. Beat Leitrim and Sligo to stay up, really thought Antrim would have pushed on this year.

Beating Sligo would be a large enough ask for this Antrim team the preformances and some of the personnel I do not understand , there are lads at my club who would be deserved of a call up after our junior championship run. I am sure they are as surprised as other that none have received the call.

2/3 players from antrim wouldnt make any difference to the county team.

The_Saffron_serpent69

Nil your use of vulgarity and your ignorance to hold everyone else at the butt of your measley jokes is not a good look. You seem to have got yourself into a bit of a tizzy over the head of this escapade. Maybe it's time for a break from the keyboard.

SaffronSports

Quote from: YoungSaff on February 20, 2025, 02:53:50 PM

Very good Nil , resulting to insults and questioning my character ?? How would I a 52 year old St Comgalls man be in the link with these young lads? If it is a poke you are after why not take it elsewhere like Facebook , we are chatting about Antrim Football hence the name of the board , all you have done is insult me or fellow members and contributed nothing to the conversation bar questioning it.

Is it the Saffron Gael you mean ? I find their match reports very informative and they always do a great job providing atricles for teams throughout the championship , you should not be slandering the voluntary work many do for the Saffron Gael and to call what they write "utter shite"

I have said it once I'll say it again , a bit of respect goes a long way you are one of the reasons Antrim GAA is in the place it is in objectifying and resorting to insults as soon as someone has an opinion which is different to your own. A disgrace of a Gael

If he meant Saffron Gael he would have said that.

YoungSaff

Quote from: belfastsaff on February 20, 2025, 02:55:33 PM
Quote from: YoungSaff on February 20, 2025, 02:18:31 PM

Beating Sligo would be a large enough ask for this Antrim team the preformances and some of the personnel I do not understand , there are lads at my club who would be deserved of a call up after our junior championship run. I am sure they are as surprised as other that none have received the call.

2/3 players from antrim wouldnt make any difference to the county team.

Belfastsaff , I would beg to differ you see the effect the lads had on our team in a good run the likes of Tom Patchett and Paddy despite him being in Australia maybe if he got the call of would of stayed , I think these lads alone would be at least at the same quality as some of the lads I see on this Antrim squad and could help strengthen the depth. You can argue it is a different stand of football however I don't think the comgalls men would look out of place in any team in the county. maybe a hint of bias! But no doubt they could operate at this level.

YoungSaff

Quote from: SaffronSports on February 20, 2025, 03:00:53 PM

SaffronSports , I am not sure what he is referring to "the saffron voice"??? I have never heard of this I presumed he had mistyped or spelt The Saffron Gael , if this is a seperate entity it would make sense as the Saffron Gael's work is great , I have done a few match reports in my time myself for Curly McIlwaine

SlemishSoldier31

I have to say I agree with some of the frustration on here with McEntee. His management style has become outdated and he's refused to adapt his tactics to suit the new rules.

If we take a look at what the young Meath keeper Jamie McLaughlin or Laois Keeper Louis Doyle are offering their sides from play for example it shows how far off we are. Of course Andy will know more than myself but I feel watching other successful teams at the minute he needs to adapt his tactics for the modern game and if he's refusing to do so may be time for a change.

ClubScene13

Nearly home time lads, don't miss the bus home your mothers will kill ye

FactCheck

Quote from: SaffronSports on February 20, 2025, 03:00:53 PM

Are those two pricks still at the Saffron Voice?? Thought the learnt their lessons after speaking ill of a young lad from our club and they got their collar felt!

YoungSaff

Quote from: ClubScene13 on February 20, 2025, 03:23:23 PMNearly home time lads, don't miss the bus home your mothers will kill ye

I don't understand the need for these snide remarks ? I am a genuine gael who has felt nothing but unwelcomed since posting on the forum there's lots of topic id love to talk and try to try provide insight to , I've been involved in some high quality set ups including the recent St Comgalls junior championship winners. Can someone please explain the snarkiness and rude comments made toward myself I am not fully aware of some of the new terminology just wanted to try discuss ongoing issues and drama within the county which I presumed the whole point of the board was.