Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Quote from: Truthsayer on December 13, 2024, 09:32:48 PM
Quote from: Orior on December 13, 2024, 09:17:33 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on December 13, 2024, 07:00:19 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on December 13, 2024, 06:53:15 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on December 13, 2024, 06:35:16 PMSee the RUC not covering themselves in glory, booting kids in the head while on the ground in Cookstown last week.

Keith Buchanan, Mid Ulster assembly member for the Democratic Unionist Party (DUP), said it was "a matter for the ombudsman to investigate".

"It's important we all wait until that outcome rather than acting as judge, jury and executioner.

"Every week there are thousands of officers keeping our streets safe and they do so in a professional manner in very difficult circumstances."

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Funny that  some unionist  politicians were more offended at a flag  flying out a car window , than a young lad getting kicked in  the head
Typical lol.

Absolutely no defending it, should be sacked on the spot and go and act the hard man against someone his own size. Young lads was pinned to the ground by another officer and absolutely no threat.

Well, playing devil's adocate here so let me give a scenario to defend it.

The police officer was getting hell's abuse, was kicked and spat upon for over half an hour. The victim is one of those that some people like to call a "lovable rogue" i.e. an absolute nuisance to society. The victim had also punched a young girl who tried to drag him away from the police. The victim knew exactly how to trigger the officer and what you saw was a momentary lapse in the officer's discipline.

Okay, none of the above is true but that is just one possible defence.
Wtf! There is no defence for kicking a person in the head while someone else holds him down... and a great responsibility of a police officer not to do it to a child (legally).

Never should be kicking kids in the face, unless they deserve it ;D

Anyone here parents of 16 year olds?

Do you know where they are?

Edit: coming from a father that's had to deal with a child drunk.. (well she was 19)?

Totally unrelated to story above and the cops actions which were uncalled for
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

SaffronSports

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 13, 2024, 09:36:28 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on December 13, 2024, 06:35:16 PMSee the RUC not covering themselves in glory, booting kids in the head while on the ground in Cookstown last week.

Keith Buchanan, Mid Ulster assembly member for the Democratic Unionist Party (DUP), said it was "a matter for the ombudsman to investigate".

"It's important we all wait until that outcome rather than acting as judge, jury and executioner.

"Every week there are thousands of officers keeping our streets safe and they do so in a professional manner in very difficult circumstances."

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Funny that  some unionist  politicians were more offended at a flag  flying out a car window , than a young lad getting kicked in  the head
Typical lol.

Absolutely no defending it, should be sacked on the spot and go and act the hard man against someone his own size. Young lads was pinned to the ground by another officer and absolutely no threat.

The police officer was getting hell's abuse, was kicked and spat upon for over half an hour. The victim is one of those that some people like to call a "lovable rogue" i.e. an absolute nuisance to society. The victim had also punched a young girl who tried to drag him away from the police. The victim knew exactly how to trigger the officer and what you saw was a momentary lapse in the officer's discipline.

Wtf! There is no defence for kicking a person in the head while someone else holds him down... and a great responsibility of a police officer not to do it to a child (legally).

16 year old daughter. She goes out every few months and on all but one occasion came home unscathed. On one occasion she made a dick of herself so wasn't allowed back out for a while.

Quote from: SaffronSports on December 13, 2024, 09:41:53 PM

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Typical lol.

16 year old daughter. She goes out every few months and on all but one occasion came home unscathed. On one occasion she made a dick of herself so wasn't allowed back out for a while.

Yeah it's difficult and you want them to have fun but kids think they can drink like adults!

If I wasn't home at 12 on a Friday night, ears boxed and grounded, and I had left school and was bringing a wage home..
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Truthsayer

Doesn't every parent have that scenario at some stage?.. teen who drank more than they were able for..

AustinPowers

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 13, 2024, 09:48:59 PM

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Typical lol.

Yeah it's difficult and you want them to have fun but kids think they can drink like adults!

If I wasn't home at 12 on a Friday night, ears boxed and grounded, and I had left school and was bringing a wage home..

Was this before or  after you  got married?  ;)

Quote from: AustinPowers on December 13, 2024, 10:09:15 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 13, 2024, 09:48:59 PM

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Typical lol.

Was this before or  after you  got married?  ;)

😂😂

In fairness i got that last weekend after her picking me up from club! Hammered, only had about 4 Guinness  ;)

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Typical lol.

Even if it was, it doesn't justify kicking anyone in the head while they are on the ground being pinned and defenceless cannot be justified

There was always trouble outside that bar in cookstown. Years ago. The cops parked at the corners, with the fiercest looking dogs, downright scary. Think the police got the left overs from England who couldn't be trained. Nobody wanted to know, when they were brought out. In this case the cop should be sacked, The bouncers had already put them out of the pub.So not sure what lead up to the scuffle.

What bar was it? Always rows in Cookstown right enough

gawa316

Quote from: Armagh18 on December 13, 2024, 11:20:21 PM

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Typical lol.

Even if it was, it doesn't justify kicking anyone in the head while they are on the ground being pinned and defenceless cannot be justified

Would you not be tempted to kick the head of the fella from the story linked at the top of the last page?

Quote from: gawa316 on December 14, 2024, 12:30:22 AM

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Typical lol.

Would you not be tempted to kick the head of the fella from the story linked at the top of the last page?

Yeah I'd say most child abusers would deserve a kick in the face. So it depends on how you observe child abuse, kicking a 16 year old in the face, or a younger child. Either way both were wrong.

But I've no context on this lads situation other than he was obviously hammered and no doubt a fecking nuisance

Quote from: gawa316 on December 14, 2024, 12:30:22 AM

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Typical lol.

I take that back. Hadn't actually read that article, absolutely sickening. It's abit lower than the head that needs a kick in his case.

Windmill abu

The Judges sentencing report about the murder of 10 year old Sara Sharif. It is so disturbing as to make you wonder if there is any punishment severe enough for the evil perpetrators.
Never underestimate the power of complaining

Saffrongael

The man arrested last week (and released without charge) with the Kyran Durnin disappearance has been found dead
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come