Russia invades Ukraine Feb 2022

Started by Main Street, February 12, 2022, 09:38:45 PM

Quote from: burdizzo on June 24, 2024, 11:29:08 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 24, 2024, 11:10:22 PMBurd believes Russia is just trying to take back what's theirs? You can correct me if I'm wrong.

He believes that by bombing parts of that country that's not Russian speaking is ok. As that's what's needed to do the right thing!

But I'm the school boy

As for Dresden it was bombed with a view to end the war quicker, only some manic was willing to allow every German to die rather than surrender.

Good doc on Netflix about that currently, you should watch it

Yes, you are the schoolboy. My contribution on the last page inferred NONE of the things you've assumed I believe. NOT ONE. Yet you fling about insults at me, and imply that I'm somehow stupid. I'm afraid your contributions to this and other threads are below par, and are barely worth responding to. They're not exactly challenging. In fairness, you're not the only one who resorts to insults when you can't convincingly argue a point, but it's still pretty tiresome.

So you're not going to answer a simple enough question?

You can't come one claiming Russia is just trying annex parts of another country and not expect some come back?

I'll put it in simple terms.

Do you believe Russia is just in what it's doing?

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

burdizzo

What? It has annexed parts of another country. Uh... I was asking where was the evidence that it wanted to annex all of Ukraine. This all started by someone putting up a video of (probably) Ukrainian 'press-gangs' grabbing some poor lad from his family for to send him to the front. He obviously didn't want to go, and couldn't give a shit about Donbass - and I'm sure he's not the only one. NATO, et al, is prolonging the war, so more and more lads like him are going to be sent to the meat grinder. Meanwhile, stooks on here, who swallow everything Netflix throws at them, egg on this blood-lust. Do I believe Russia is just? Well, yes and no - but it's hardly relevant. Russia thinks it's just, and for me, waving an EU or NATO flag is just too much. I think, feck it, let 'em have Crimea and Donbass, let America and her corporations have the rest of it, and then there'll be far less bloodshed. That's what I believe. And I've said it before in this thread - Ukraine is caught between a rock and a hard place. None of the protagonists truly has her interests at heart. Get over it, and let them live.

Quote from: burdizzo on June 24, 2024, 11:52:54 PMWhat? It has annexed parts of another country. Uh... I was asking where was the evidence that it wanted to annex all of Ukraine. This all started by someone putting up a video of (probably) Ukrainian 'press-gangs' grabbing some poor lad from his family for to send him to the front. He obviously didn't want to go, and couldn't give a shit about Donbass - and I'm sure he's not the only one. NATO, et al, is prolonging the war, so more and more lads like him are going to be sent to the meat grinder. Meanwhile, stooks on here, who swallow everything Netflix throws at them, egg on this blood-lust. Do I believe Russia is just? Well, yes and no - but it's hardly relevant. Russia thinks it's just, and for me, waving an EU or NATO flag is just too much. I think, feck it, let 'em have Crimea and Donbass, let America and her corporations have the rest of it, and then there'll be far less bloodshed. That's what I believe. And I've said it before in this thread - Ukraine is caught between a rock and a hard place. None of the protagonists truly has her interests at heart. Get over it, and let them live.

Top post.

Ukraine are not getting all these weapons and arms for free. All these debts have to be paid back. If they don't lose their Sovereignty to the east, the West will be there to mop up the sloppy seconds.

Horse Box

Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 24, 2024, 04:47:33 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on June 24, 2024, 04:03:48 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on June 24, 2024, 01:56:56 PMYoung Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to be forced to read the Grand Chessboard so as to understand and be persuaded why he needs to sacrifice his life in this tragic proxy war

Young Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to fight for Zelensky and NATO

Too many Videos out there showing this kind of thuggery by the ukrainians , some great Videos out there of when the ordinary citizens fight back , TCC Officers don`t like it up èm

Your last telegram compilation was typical for such videos. Zero context or clue of what is going on in them.

Do you even know what language they were speaking in the barracks?

Look Professor , you want to ignore the brutal tactics of the ukrainian regime and its puppet masters , the US/Britain and NATO . Another cowardly attack carried out on Sunday by the ukrianian Narco Fuhrer`s Army on innocent civilians in the Crimea . This along with plenty of others since 2014 in the Donbass area and more recently Belogard . The Fascist regime is getting really desperate with the amount of ground lost recently it is back to , unfortunately taking it out on civilians :

https://www.bignewsnetwork.com/news/274431925/kremlin-issues-warning-over-barbaric-crimea-attack

Look lads, you are not codding anyone.
Russia invaded Ukraine, they started the war, they caused all the deaths and destruction. At any time they can stop the war, go back to their own country and the deaths and destruction will stop.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

So basically what the UK has been doing to the north of this country has been justified all this time?

Mad Ted stuff!
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

burdizzo

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 25, 2024, 07:14:11 AMSo basically what the UK has been doing to the north of this country has been justified all this time?

Mad Ted stuff!

What on earth are you on about? Yet again you extrapolate something from my post that is simply not there. If anything, Russia taking back land in Ukraine it considers historically part of the Russian nation, is similar to Ireland's claim to the six counties.

Now, you must late for school. Trot on.

Quote from: burdizzo on June 25, 2024, 08:56:13 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 25, 2024, 07:14:11 AMSo basically what the UK has been doing to the north of this country has been justified all this time?

Mad Ted stuff!

What on earth are you on about? Yet again you extrapolate something from my post that is simply not there. If anything, Russia taking back land in Ukraine it considers historically part of the Russian nation, is similar to Ireland's claim to the six counties.

The mental gymnastics to go through to justify Russian invasion into another country is staggering.

BTW I don't support the US involvement in any war be it Proxy or full on, same as I don't support Russia moving in on a sovereign state (be it regions or not) and claiming it as its own because there are Russian speakers

As for conscriptions that would not be happening if there was no war, you can at least agree on that.

Mad Ted stuff!

Will you quit. Crimea was there for thousands of years without any Russians in it. Russia has only ruled Crimea for a shorter time than the US has been independent. There were few enough of the "Russian nation" there until they planted it and deported the natives to Siberia.
This has nothing to do with 6 counties, which are by definition part of Ireland.

Horse Box

Quote from: armaghniac on June 25, 2024, 12:25:57 AMLook lads, you are not codding anyone.
Russia invaded Ukraine, they started the war, they caused all the deaths and destruction. At any time they can stop the war, go back to their own country and the deaths and destruction will stop.

Tell me you`re an idiot without telling me you are an idiot ::) !

Horse Box

Mad Ted stuff!

100% , what many Nationalists wanted The Free State Army to do in `69 !

The whole of the 'west' just goes along with the US's aggressive geopolitical interests and we consistently find out many years later the media spun stories justifying the righteousness of their aggressions don't hold water (Vietnam, Iraq, Syria, Libya), but people are still unskeptical about the latest and greatest geopolitical stories of the day put out by the MSM.

Russia and the US are involved in a proxy war right up against the Russian border. Would it not get your heckles up if something similar happened on your doorstep?

WW3 is a very distinct possibility given the posturing going on and I can see people take a very different position when their sons and daughters are asked to go to the front to 'defend freedom' when it becomes a requirement

Media, whatever side uses it will use it for their own purposes, we can agree on that.

Shifting through the bullshit is the skill, but blindly believing one over the other is wrong, the truth lies somewhere in between

Quote from: Horse Box on June 25, 2024, 01:46:56 PM
Quote from: armaghniac on June 25, 2024, 12:25:57 AMLook lads, you are not codding anyone.

Tell me you`re an idiot without telling me you are an idiot ::) !

I note that you did not refute any part of my post but merely abused the poster. That's par for the course.

Only idiot, is that denying Russia invaded Ukraine for a quick regime change and a land grab.