Russia invades Ukraine Feb 2022

Started by Main Street, February 12, 2022, 09:38:45 PM

Young Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to be forced to read the Grand Chessboard so as to understand and be persuaded why he needs to sacrifice his life in this tragic proxy war

Young Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to fight for Zelensky and NATO

MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

burdizzo

Quote from: armaghniac on June 24, 2024, 02:10:53 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on June 24, 2024, 01:56:56 PMYoung Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to fight for Zelensky and NATO

He is not fighting for Zelensky or NATO, he is fighting for the independence of his country.

The sad reality is that NATO backing has prolonged this war no end, and  as a result thousands more Ukrainian and Russian young men will die needlessly.

Quote from: burdizzo on June 24, 2024, 02:26:10 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on June 24, 2024, 01:56:56 PMYoung Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to fight for Zelensky and NATO

He is not fighting for Zelensky or NATO, he is fighting for the independence of his country.

The sad reality is that NATO backing has prolonged this war no end, and  as a result thousands more Ukrainian and Russian young men will die needlessly.

Define needlessly? Ukraine is not occupied by Russia, that is the object of the defence. Yes, the Russians are dying needlessly, they should stop.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Gerard O’Neill

Quote from: theskull1 on June 24, 2024, 01:56:56 PMYoung Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to be forced to read the Grand Chessboard so as to understand and be persuaded why he needs to sacrifice his life in this tragic proxy war

Young Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to fight for Zelensky and NATO

What a complete disingenuous and deliberate misrepresentation of everything I have said on this thread. I'm not surprised though. Let walk through it:

1. First off - the video-> Is this the Ukrainian military taking a young Ukrainian man away to be forcibly conscripted?

When was it taken? Where was it taken? How do you know what is happening and why?

2. It's acknowledged that both Ukraine and Russia do use conscription - we also know the difference in the reasons each country is using it. Ukraine for defence to avoid annihilation, Russia to wipe Ukraine off the map and commit genocide. For some reason on here, certain posters only seem to have a problem with Ukrainian conscription.

3. If Ukraine does not conscript, it will lose this war. If Ukraine loses this war, it will cease to exist. That's the scenario Ukraine finds itself in, because of Russia. Russian is responsible not only for Russian conscription, but for Ukrainian conscription.

4. You brought Zbigniew Brzezinski into this thread when you posted the Tucker Carlson interview with Jeffrey Sachs. Jeffrey Sachs blames NATO for the Russian invasion and cites NATO 'expansion' as a plan from way back in the 90s and detailed in Brzezinski's 'Grand Chessboard'. Unlike you, I have read 'The Grand Chessboard' so I know Sachs is talking shite. You watch those interviews but don't question anything. Perhaps you should apply the same level of scepticism you do to these types of interviews to whatever you see on the MSM and actually fact check something you are being told.

5. You also like to blame John McCain's 2014 ham sandwiches as a cause for this conflict. When I asked you for comment on Yanukovych's betrayal of the Ukrainian people, you had nothing to say. Not a thing. Do you have anything to say about it now?

I asked another poster this question and they refused to answer it. I'll ask you now:

Ukraine cannot choose to end this war. It is being waged upon them.The Russian Federation can choose to end this war tomorrow, pack up it's troops and leave and it will have 100% of it's territory fully intact. This will end Ukrainian conscription. This will end Russian conscription. This will end Ukrainian deaths. This will end Russian deaths. True or False?

Gerard O’Neill

NATO backing has enabled Ukraine to defend itself, so yes in your perverted logic, it has indeed 'prolonged this war'. If only Ukraine had rolled over and ceased to exist, everything would be nice and peaceful.

Horse Box

I seen you comment on the Brit Election Thread and you called a certain group of people "Thick" . Pot , Kettle and Black sprang to mind !

Horse Box

Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 24, 2024, 11:44:36 AM
Quote from: Horse Box on June 23, 2024, 11:12:25 PM
Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 23, 2024, 01:51:43 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on June 23, 2024, 11:21:04 AM
Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 21, 2024, 03:19:48 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on June 21, 2024, 02:30:07 PM"Who listens to the BBC as a source", The IMF are wrong , Jeffrey Sachs is wrong , Telegram is lying to you putting up "fake" Videos , The Washington Post is wrong .

Okay Lads , just repeating the same line about reliable News sources isn`t the way to discredit anything ;) !

All you do is post news from here or there.

You don't ever discuss the points being made - it's never crossed your mind to double check or question anything being said.

Have you read The Grand Chessboard' yet?

The Author was a supporter of Pol Pot , pro Israeli and supported the Mujahideen ( we all know how that went ) , no thanks .

Jeffrey's relying on you never reading  it so he can claim what he likes about it. What happened to independent research?  ;)

The quality of debate on this Thread is enthralling  8) .

Posting BBC articles and Jeffrey Sachs interviews is not debate. Why not debate some of Jeffrey's claims? I'm sure you must have double checked some of his talking points, given your interest in the Russian invasion of Ukraine. Have you?

Didn`t realize it was mandatory to debate on here , do you make up the Forum rules . I have posted Articles to counter the Pro USA/Brit NATO nonsense on here . You might fancy yourself as a Toastmaster but you are a boring know it all :P !

Horse Box

Quote from: theskull1 on June 24, 2024, 01:56:56 PMYoung Ukrainian father ripped away from his family to be forced to read the Grand Chessboard so as to understand and be persuaded why he needs to sacrifice his life in this tragic proxy war

Too many Videos out there showing this kind of thuggery by the ukrainians , some great Videos out there of when the ordinary citizens fight back , TCC Officers don`t like it up èm

burdizzo

Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 24, 2024, 02:37:35 PM

NATO backing has enabled Ukraine to defend itself, so yes in your perverted logic, it has indeed 'prolonged this war'. If only Ukraine had rolled over and ceased to exist, everything would be nice and peaceful.

I didn't realise Russia wanted to annex all of Ukraine.

Gerard O’Neill

Quote from: Horse Box on June 24, 2024, 03:57:53 PM
Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 24, 2024, 11:44:36 AM
Quote from: Horse Box on June 23, 2024, 11:12:25 PM
Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 23, 2024, 01:51:43 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on June 23, 2024, 11:21:04 AM
Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 21, 2024, 03:19:48 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on June 21, 2024, 02:30:07 PM"Who listens to the BBC as a source", The IMF are wrong , Jeffrey Sachs is wrong , Telegram is lying to you putting up "fake" Videos , The Washington Post is wrong .

Okay Lads , just repeating the same line about reliable News sources isn`t the way to discredit anything ;) !

All you do is post news from here or there.

You don't ever discuss the points being made - it's never crossed your mind to double check or question anything being said.

Have you read The Grand Chessboard' yet?

The Author was a supporter of Pol Pot , pro Israeli and supported the Mujahideen ( we all know how that went ) , no thanks .

Jeffrey's relying on you never reading  it so he can claim what he likes about it. What happened to independent research?  ;)

The quality of debate on this Thread is enthralling  8) .

Posting BBC articles and Jeffrey Sachs interviews is not debate. Why not debate some of Jeffrey's claims? I'm sure you must have double checked some of his talking points, given your interest in the Russian invasion of Ukraine. Have you?

Didn`t realize it was mandatory to debate on here , do you make up the Forum rules . I have posted Articles to counter the Pro USA/Brit NATO nonsense on here . You might fancy yourself as a Toastmaster but you are a boring know it all :P !

The articles you post are little other than the same old Russian propaganda peddled on here by others that stand up to very little scrutiny. I thought it being a discussion board you might like to take the opportunity to defend the contents of your articles. It seems you're not capable of even trying.

Gerard O’Neill

Quote from: Horse Box on June 24, 2024, 04:03:48 PM

Too many Videos out there showing this kind of thuggery by the ukrainians , some great Videos out there of when the ordinary citizens fight back , TCC Officers don`t like it up èm

Your last telegram compilation was typical for such videos. Zero context or clue of what is going on in them.

Do you even know what language they were speaking in the barracks?

Gerard O’Neill

Quote from: burdizzo on June 24, 2024, 04:36:25 PM
Quote from: Gerard O'Neill on June 24, 2024, 02:37:35 PM

I didn't realise Russia wanted to annex all of Ukraine.

Did you miss the invasion of Feb 2022?

burdizzo

Was Russia trying to annex Ukraine?! I don't believe so. Why do you?

Quote from: burdizzo on June 24, 2024, 04:54:59 PMWas Russia trying to annex Ukraine?! I don't believe so. Why do you?

Just when I thought your brain couldn't get any smaller you just blow me off me off my feet!

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.