Joe Brolly

Started by randomtask, July 31, 2011, 05:28:31 PM

AustinPowers

Quote from: JoG2 on June 12, 2024, 10:23:30 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on June 12, 2024, 09:53:28 AMI see Brolly has released the first of a TWO PART special podcast dedicated solely to his grudge with Mickey Harte. The double episode comes days after a coloumn on the topic in the Indo where he revelaed he "personally contacted" Padraig Joyce "to apologise on behalf of the people of Derry" (which makes that now the second time he has apologised on their behalf since the Derry/Galway match). Can anyone from Derry maybe reveal how/when Brolly was elected as their spokesperson/representative?

Not that I didn't believe you, but I checked there to see if this was actually true.. Surely belongs in the WTF thread? Utterly embarrassing at this stage, like utterly utterly!

When you look back , you  wonder why it took RTE  so long getting rid of him.

tiempo

Its personal for Joe and he won't say why, the oul Boyzone idiom might suit him better 'ye say it best when ye say nothing atall atall'

AustinPowers

Quote from: tiempo on June 12, 2024, 11:23:11 AMIts personal for Joe and he won't say why, the oul Boyzone idiom might suit him better 'ye say it best when ye say nothing atall atall'

So, Brolly gets on average 50  letters/hate Mail  a week.  Aye , dead on. Because you're that important . An absolute spoofer.

There's the   thing  about  narcissists. You can't trust one  word  that comes out of their mouths

Quote from: AustinPowers on June 12, 2024, 11:37:56 AM
Quote from: tiempo on June 12, 2024, 11:23:11 AMIts personal for Joe and he won't say why, the oul Boyzone idiom might suit him better 'ye say it best when ye say nothing atall atall'

So, Brolly gets on average 50  letters/hate Mail  a week.  Aye , dead on. Because you're that important . An absolute spoofer.

There's the   thing  about  narcissists. You can't trust one  word  that comes out of their mouths
I'd actually believe that tbh. Some people really do have little to be at

SouthOfThe Bann

See below link to Joe Brolly's latest podcast where he refers to Harte as an Intruder and hails the Offaly U20's. Is the Offaly U20 Manager not a Limerick man. Could be wrong on this?

https://open.spotify.com/episode/6dJyH5IU4dILAlwFmVLccw

AustinPowers

Quote from: Armagh18 on June 12, 2024, 11:51:06 AM
Quote from: AustinPowers on June 12, 2024, 11:37:56 AM

I'd actually believe that tbh. Some people really do have little to be at

I wouldn't believe  a word Brolly said. If he said   the grass was  green I'd have to go check for myself

Everything is  twisted and turned around, to make it  all about him and his  enormous ego

Brolly spouts shite

People get angry at him and vent on here

Some, including mainly Derry wans, tell yis to ignore him.

Most refuse

And on we go

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on June 12, 2024, 02:22:27 PMBrolly spouts shite

People get angry at him and vent on here

Some, including mainly Derry wans, tell yis to ignore him.

Most refuse

And on we go
Some of us enjoy laying the boot into him tho. Passes an auld Wednesday afternoon. And couldn't be done enough.

Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on June 12, 2024, 02:00:53 PMSee below link to Joe Brolly's latest podcast where he refers to Harte as an Intruder and hails the Offaly U20's. Is the Offaly U20 Manager not a Limerick man. Could be wrong on this?

https://open.spotify.com/episode/6dJyH5IU4dILAlwFmVLccw

He's a Limerick man, that's Brolly for you zero research as spouts shite.

Something send me a screenshot of a report he done in the paper there, noting Derry hadn't a man send off in 4yrs before Harte took over. He obviously didn't go to many Derry games,as we 2 off against Galway in the league 2022 in Owenbeg.

onefineday

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on June 13, 2024, 12:11:22 AMSomething send me a screenshot of a report he done in the paper there, noting Derry hadn't a man send off in 4yrs before Harte took over. He obviously didn't go to many Derry games,as we 2 off against Galway in the league 2022 in Owenbeg.
And mcguigan the game before that - that said, in general the lack of  discipline the last two games has been a damning inditement of Harte's reign imo.

Quote from: onefineday on June 13, 2024, 01:30:26 AM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on June 13, 2024, 12:11:22 AMSomething send me a screenshot of a report he done in the paper there, noting Derry hadn't a man send off in 4yrs before Harte took over. He obviously didn't go to many Derry games,as we 2 off against Galway in the league 2022 in Owenbeg.
And mcguigan the game before that - that said, in general the lack of  discipline the last two games has been a damning inditement of Harte's reign imo.

Maybe, but why did it take from 5 months, 14+ games before we had our first man sent off under the current management?

Snapchap

He also said Harte called Comer's reactin to the stamping incident as "theatrical". Which is a straight out lie. Harte said it was the reaction to the initial "foul" on Comer (which led him to going to ground in the first instance) was theatrical. Which it undeniably was.

He also said that Gareth McKinless always kept his discipline under the previous management team (which Joe seems to forget was also an outside paid management team). That's the same Gareth McKinless who allegedly committed an eye gouge against he same opposition in 2022.

Not to mention that kick on Seanie O'Shea last year. Joe not so objective on this. No doubt Derry have went a bit backwards but by calling out nonsense and not legitimate things he loses his argument entirely.

Snapchap

Apparently Harte (who is well known for remaining mostly calm/emotionless on the sideline for his entire career) is only calm/emotionless on the sideline for Derry becuase "he doesn't give a f**k" about Derry because he's not from Derry. Fanning asked him was he not the same on the sideline for Tyrone, to which Joe bizzarely replied "I don't know what went on in the Tyrone dressing room".