Antrim Hurling

Started by milltown row, January 26, 2007, 11:21:26 AM

Quote from: Oso on October 15, 2023, 05:53:57 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 15, 2023, 05:21:38 PM
Quote from: 1884 on October 15, 2023, 05:12:24 PMC.
Quote from: Saffrongael on October 15, 2023, 04:21:27 PM
Quote from: Oso on October 15, 2023, 03:50:50 PMWatching the stream.

How can I mute Jerome? That guy can't help himself. He's hard enough to tolerate wheeling out clichés with football but he's insufferable to listen to regarding hurling.

He's desperate, Antrim should cut him adrift and do it themselves like other counties do, and not have to hand over a substantial sum of money to Jerome

Dose. McInstosh not far behind

Behave lads ffs! Very simple, don't watch it

Behave??? What are you talking about? Compared the standard of streaming fare served up by other counties it's abysmal.

I paid to watch it rather than have to suffer corrigan two weeks in a row.  I'm entitled to my opinion and waiting it in total silence isn't much good.

What's that got to do with you? Is he your mate? It's a shambles that that's the only option we have, listening to someone who literally doesn't have a clue about hurling and who swallowed a handbook of clichés.

I've watched plenty online games no worse no better, wise up. As I said,  don't watch it. It's not difficult

Saffrongael

When you are handing over a tenner for a stream you are well entitled to your opinion & it's not as if it's a volunteer doing it. Jerome does well out of it
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

BrendanAntrim

A highly enjoyable senior final today. Cushendall looked home and hosed heading injury time, great drama at the end.

Oso

Thought the game was scrappy and poor enough. Loughgiel let that one slip. Would have been a different outcome on the bigger pitch at Ballycastle.

Cushendall won't beat slaughtneil.

Quote from: Oso on October 15, 2023, 06:27:58 PMThought the game was scrappy and poor enough. Loughgiel let that one slip. Would have been a different outcome on the bigger pitch at Ballycastle.

Cushendall won't beat slaughtneil.
Quote from: Saffrongael on October 15, 2023, 06:08:13 PMWhen you are handing over a tenner for a stream you are well entitled to your opinion & it's not as if it's a volunteer doing it. Jerome does well out of it

If he's watched his stream's before and is still paying money to watch then complain about it more fool him.

Jerome has never said his knowledge of hurling was great, that's why Johnny is the main commentator, who did really well, again.

GAAhead2013

How can I mute Jerome? That guy can't help himself. He's hard enough to tolerate wheeling out clichés with football but he's insufferable to listen to regarding hurling.

I know what you mean, I can't stand him either! Although mine probably a bit different than yours. I remember being told that he gave off to Sean Kelly for videoing an in-game goal and putting it on his social media page. This was why I loved Sean as PRO, he was brilliant at put up real time video highlights when you weren't able to watch the game. It's quite clear that Jerome has stopped all chances of that now unless you pay him your money. Only highlights we see now are quotes from himself and his own highlights. I'd actually argue that's why we don't get to see highlights of junior & intermediate games! I stand to be corrected.
I understand paying for the stream, but what about Antrim GAA members just having a way of enjoying games in Antrim without the censorship?

Quote from: GAAhead2013 on October 15, 2023, 06:44:15 PM

I know what you mean, I can't stand him either! Although mine probably a bit different than yours. I remember being told that he gave off to Sean Kelly for videoing an in-game goal and putting it on his social media page. This was why I loved Sean as PRO, he was brilliant at put up real time video highlights when you weren't able to watch the game. It's quite clear that Jerome has stopped all chances of that now unless you pay him your money. Only highlights we see now are quotes from himself and his own highlights. I'd actually argue that's why we don't get to see highlights of junior & intermediate games! I stand to be corrected.
I understand paying for the stream, but what about Antrim GAA members just having a way of enjoying games in Antrim without the censorship?

Complaining about seeing games you'd have never seen had you went to the game?

Censorship? Explain how he has stopped it? Also be keen to hear who was stopped bringing live commentary games

GAAhead2013

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 15, 2023, 07:18:05 PM

Censorship? Explain how he has stopped it? Also be keen to hear who was stopped bringing live commentary games

Complaining about NOT seeing highlights we used to see of games, which was useful for those who COULD NOT make the games. Can't understand how that part was hard to follow in my last post. Censorship being where Jerome moaned and complained enough to stop SK from putting up highlights of games he was at up on the social media page. If you genuinely aren't acting stupid... the Neil McManus handpass vs Sarsfields is an example of one we'd have seen in the past from Sean. Was a great addition to the social media channels. No idea what you're talking about re the live commentary. Entitled to the opinion MR2, I'd agree with you on most things here but it seems you're opposing the criticism regardless of what it's at.

Edit by Mod5 to remove poster name
(Apologies was unaware I used the name)

Quote from: GAAhead2013 on October 15, 2023, 07:23:43 PM

Complaining about NOT seeing highlights we used to see of games, which was useful for those who COULD NOT make the games. Can't understand how that part was hard to follow in my last post. Censorship being where Jerome moaned and complained enough to stop SK from putting up highlights of games he was at up on the social media page. If you genuinely aren't acting stupid... the Neil McManus handpass vs Sarsfields is an example of one we'd have seen in the past from Sean. Was a great addition to the social media channels. No idea what you're talking about re the live commentary. Entitled to the opinion MR2, I'd agree with you on most things here but it seems you're opposing the criticism regardless of what it's at.

I'm just saying we are complaining about games being shown or available which we never had. I'm wondering who stepped forward to do the recording of games other than Jerome?

And to finish no one needs to watch it if you feel it's not up to standard, and trust me the club games available on the firestick and nowhere near as good.

Oh one more thing that handpass was illegal when I watched it again lol, and I was the ref that day.

GAAhead2013

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 15, 2023, 07:38:39 PM

I'm just saying we are complaining about games being shown or available which we never had. I'm wondering who stepped forward to do the recording of games other than Jerome?
And to finish no one needs to watch it if you feel it's not up to standard, and trust me the club games available on the firestick and nowhere near as good.

Oh one more thing that handpass was illegal when I watched it again lol, and I was the ref that day.

There are club games on Firestick?!  :o  :o Why am I only hearing this now? What channel?

Quote from: GAAhead2013 on October 15, 2023, 07:43:20 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on October 15, 2023, 07:38:39 PM

There are club games on Firestick?!  :o  :o Why am I only hearing this now? What channel?

They are good craic proper local accents so could do with subtitles 

Any comments on the game??

I thought it was entertaining. Best game won and there was some good hurling on view though some awful wides. Ryan mccambridge motm for me. James mcnaughton and paddy Burke probably pushed for it too. Mc naught on some sight in full flow. McManus a handful but loughgiel did well enough on him too.

Yeah the game started brilliantly for loughgiel and McNaughton who couldn't miss, Dall started to work things out, found space and started to add to their scores while dominating in defence and snuffing out Loughgiel's attack, the Dall goal sparked them and who knows if they missed that opportunity.

Momentum was with Loughgiel near then but Cushendall held on.

Paddy Burke was class, Neil was held scoreless from play but set up the goal and was a big outlet for their defence to hit.

Would have been some score had McNaughton clipped over that last free and who knows what would happen in extra time

Yeah if that had went over it would have been interesting how extra time would have went. I think loughgiel will be a big force over the next few years though some of the younger cushendall boys weren't bad today too.

Some good performances from non county players today which hopefully will bode well for more squad depth next year.

Saffrongael

Quote from: imtommygunn on October 15, 2023, 08:29:56 PMAny comments on the game??

I thought it was entertaining. Best game won and there was some good hurling on view though some awful wides. Ryan mccambridge motm for me. James mcnaughton and paddy Burke probably pushed for it too. Mc naught on some sight in full flow. McManus a handful but loughgiel did well enough on him too.

Yeah that's as quiet, ineffective maybe too strong a word, as I have seen McManus. Some really uncharacteristic wides. McCambridge was really good and probably my MOTM too, McNaughton at times has to do nearly too much for Loughgiel but he is some runner with the ball.
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come