foxcommander

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 05, 2015, 05:26:40 PM
Quote from: foxcommander on June 05, 2015, 03:16:23 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on June 05, 2015, 01:13:10 PM
Quote from: foxcommander on June 04, 2015, 04:14:39 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 04, 2015, 04:05:42 PM
Easier to support a winning team it seems

Ask the multitudes of ManU, Man City and especially Chelsea fans that have popped up over the last decade.

I wonder where all these chelsea fans were in the days in Division 2.

You clearly don't have a clue what you're talking about if you include Manchester United in that.

Really?

You could put up a picture of the hoards of Irish fans going to watch a Scottish team, but that be silly seeing Scotland is in...... Oh wait

What I said was the hoards of new ManU fans that have sprung up over the last 10 years. Or is there a clamour in Asia and other places around the globe for that EPL side Torquay United who keep winning or challenging for the premier league?
Every second of the day there's a Democrat telling a lie

Quote from: foxcommander on June 05, 2015, 05:35:46 PM

Ask the multitudes of ManU, Man City and especially Chelsea fans that have popped up over the last decade.

You clearly don't have a clue what you're talking about if you include Manchester United in that.

Really?

You could put up a picture of the hoards of Irish fans going to watch a Scottish team, but that be silly seeing Scotland is in...... Oh wait

What I said was the hoards of new ManU fans that have sprung up over the last 10 years. Or is there a clamour in Asia and other places around the globe for that EPL side Torquay United who keep winning or challenging for the premier league?

Think he has got ye Milltown....on a side note what is the white dude in the Eng jersey pointing at?

Really?

You didn't mention new man u fans, Chelsea fans yes I can understand, even Man city fans, but in the main City fans are Manchester borough based ..

Did he ever bring in any Asian fans?

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 05, 2015, 06:12:10 PM

Really?

You didn't mention new man u fans, Chelsea fans yes I can understand, even Man city fans, but in the main City fans are Manchester borough based ..

Did he ever bring in any Asian fans?
Think he covered it by saying fans that have 'popped up'

Seanie - there's a heap of relatively new Man U fans round this neck of the woods !!
Thankfully few Sligo heads!!
Think they are all in Kildare !!  :)

Quote from: Main Street on June 04, 2015, 10:56:06 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 04, 2015, 09:47:57 PM
Quote from: Windmill abu on June 04, 2015, 12:27:15 AM
Quote from: ONeill on June 03, 2015, 11:47:03 PM
If Lynchbhoy actually believes that then he hasn't a clue of what makes Celtic Celtic.

I've talked to once-devout Celtic supporters who have stopped going to games, watching games, season tickets -  recently because of the monotony of a Rangerless SPL.

Is a hatred of Rangers more important than a love of Celtic. If you cant enjoy your club winning everything available to them (Domestically), then you are supporting them for the wrong reasons.
Spot on windmill
I support Celtic and am not watching these games to hate rangers - not sure what loons of friends you have or what exactly their 'draw' is in sport. Maybe they should go to boxing nights instead!!

Having been a paid up season ticket holder at Celtic park for ten years I've enough exp to at least voice my opinion!
Obviously O'Neill becomes the oracle of Celtic  knowledge by default  after allegedly communicating in some fashion with some type of Celtic fans and claims to have realised what make Celtic, Celtic. So you should bow to the self appointed
Celtic oracle, and who woulda thought it?  O'Neill the expert on what makes Celtic, Celtic?
Lol MS

I actually understand what our multi profile friend is trying to say!

Some people like the aggro.

One suspects they are also derrytreask folk - there's a bit of a history liking the rough stuff round those shores!
Not to our refined palate though MS!!

Chill out Oneill !!

foxcommander

You're right...this is a pic from the Clayton supporters club not far from the ethiad.

We love Manchester City long time.

Quote from: foxcommander on June 05, 2015, 10:44:40 PM

You're right...this is a pic from the Clayton supporters club not far from the ethiad.

Could throw a pic up from anywhere in Ireland and say the same thing... Irish fans supporting Scottish and English teams... No different , no?

Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 05, 2015, 10:25:41 PM
Quote from: Main Street on June 04, 2015, 10:56:06 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 04, 2015, 09:47:57 PM
Quote from: Windmill abu on June 04, 2015, 12:27:15 AM
Quote from: ONeill on June 03, 2015, 11:47:03 PM
If Lynchbhoy actually believes that then he hasn't a clue of what makes Celtic Celtic.

I've talked to once-devout Celtic supporters who have stopped going to games, watching games, season tickets -  recently because of the monotony of a Rangerless SPL.

Is a hatred of Rangers more important than a love of Celtic. If you cant enjoy your club winning everything available to them (Domestically), then you are supporting them for the wrong reasons.
Spot on windmill
I support Celtic and am not watching these games to hate rangers - not sure what loons of friends you have or what exactly their 'draw' is in sport. Maybe they should go to boxing nights instead!!

Having been a paid up season ticket holder at Celtic park for ten years I've enough exp to at least voice my opinion!
Obviously O'Neill becomes the oracle of Celtic  knowledge by default  after allegedly communicating in some fashion with some type of Celtic fans and claims to have realised what make Celtic, Celtic. So you should bow to the self appointed
Celtic oracle, and who woulda thought it?  O'Neill the expert on what makes Celtic, Celtic?
Lol MS

I actually understand what our multi profile friend is trying to say!

Some people like the aggro.

One suspects they are also derrytreask folk - there's a bit of a history liking the rough stuff round those shores!
Not to our refined palate though MS!!

Chill out Oneill !!

You're far too mellow these days.

foxcommander

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 05, 2015, 11:18:19 PM
Quote from: foxcommander on June 05, 2015, 10:44:40 PM

Could throw a pic up from anywhere in Ireland and say the same thing... Irish fans supporting Scottish and English teams... No different , no?

Well I'm a supporter of Shandong Luneng and have been all my life (founded 1988). Being top of the Chinese super league has nothing to do with the decision. Now where the f*** is Shandong?

Go the 'Orange Fighters' (not all that mad on their nickname but i'll let it slide).

annapr

There is no one better than Celtic fans to tell everyone how great Celtic fans are  ::)

Quote from: annapr on June 06, 2015, 12:34:06 PM
There is no one better than Celtic fans to tell everyone how great Celtic fans are  ::)

And well they should, it's called pride in the Club!

Quote from: annapr on June 06, 2015, 12:34:06 PM

Well now lets see, Messi thinks the Celtic fans are unreal, as does Ibra, and Xavi, Snoop Dog is another big fan of the fans, I think I will take their word on how good the fans are and feck the begrudgers!

annapr

I doubt Messi has ever had to spend a few hours on the ferry crossing from Larne.
I've never encountered such a group of uneducated neanderthals as the Celtic fans that are on the ferry the many times I've used the service. 
It's only the Rangers fans that sing sectarian songs though of course  ::)

StGallsGAA

QuoteI doubt Messi has ever had to spend a few hours on the ferry crossing from Larne.
I've never encountered such a group of uneducated neanderthals as the Celtic fans that are on the ferry the many times I've used the service. 

It's only the lower classes that take the ferry to Scotland anyway.  Save up a few more shillings and take the plane Anna.

annapr

Quote from: StGallsGAA on June 06, 2015, 05:27:24 PM
QuoteI doubt Messi has ever had to spend a few hours on the ferry crossing from Larne.

It's only the lower classes that take the ferry to Scotland anyway.  Save up a few more shillings and take the plane Anna.

It was back in my student days but thanks for agreeing with me re Celtic fans.