F.A.O. Lynchbhoy - The "Little Jack Horner" of the GAA Board

Started by Evil Genius, February 01, 2009, 09:20:09 PM

What about the 2 heads one body theory for the 2 Evils?

Quote from: ludermor on February 06, 2009, 12:23:09 PM
Phew! my head hurts

I know what you mean. Have tried to dip in and out of this thread in an attempt to figure out what's going on but I'm still at a loss. However as the thread has blatantly been started as a attack on another member, surely it breaks the feuding or personal abuse rules?

Myles Na G.

Quote from: Myles Na G. on February 05, 2009, 10:02:50 PM
Quote from: Main Street on February 05, 2009, 09:38:26 PM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on February 05, 2009, 09:21:29 PM
I pulled you up about this before on a different thread - your habit of making stuff up to suit your own argument. Now here you are again, still at it. Substantiate what you're saying - cite the posts in which I've told lies - or else toddle off back to the big boys club with your tail between your legs. Like you did last time, if I remember rightly.  ;)
Celtic man himself, Myles the Fake, you still lurking around the GAAboard?
You are of the same mind as Evil G, where do you both get the impression that I run away?
Not least from a wimp like yourself and the mighty mouse himself, EG.

So are you going to back up what you said, or will you just settle for a bit more bluster?
You decided to go for the bluster. Quelle surprise!  :D  :D

Worst thread ever.

And who is this double cross fella?

Is that snowed under etc?

Quote from: Myles Na G. on February 06, 2009, 01:30:11 PM
So are you going to back up what you said, or will you just settle for a bit more bluster?

QuoteYou decided to go for the bluster. Quelle surprise!  :D  :D

EM, I have already explained to you exactly and in detail why I think you have been less than honest with your activity here on the discussion board.
You have denied it, imo, not at all convincingly.
I have not changed my mind nor will I change my opinion.

So grow up and move on, preferably to place where you can engage in mature discussion with the big boys,
but I'm not holding my breath on that one, judging by your farcical wiki knowledge of all things Celtic.

Quote from: saffron sam2 on February 06, 2009, 11:48:31 AM
Quote from: Evil Genius on February 05, 2009, 06:08:24 PM
Quote from: saffron sam2 on February 05, 2009, 10:55:25 AM
Sad the way this thread has turned out and it says a lot about the person who started it with his pretty conclusive evidence, cleared off and allowed it to degenerate into a petty squabbling match. Although he got a couple of fairly childish digs in before he left.
Really? It was Sunday evening when I opened the thread, the replies didn't really start until Monday morning and in particular, Lynchbhoy didn't get back until sometime after that. Since his reply(s), I have been mostly otherwise engaged, though I did make time to make one considered post (#85). If in the meantime, I declined to get involved in contributions to the thread which didn't really concern and/or interest me, so what? Besides, it's only Thursday now, and I'm ready to give the thread further attention.

So you're basically agreeing with me. Start a post that is likely to be controversial and then let it fester for four full days, whilst declining to get involved. I would suggest that that is stereotypical WUMry.
Hang on a minute! In an obvious attempt to "wind me up", another poster was making an accusation about me - hardly offensive, certainly nothing to put in a complaint about, in fact rather amusing tbh. Anyway, I asked him to back it up with some evidence. It was a couple of days before he could get back to me, by which time other distractions meant I couldn't get back promptly to him, but when I could, I did. If in the meantime, a range of other posters "pile in" to the thread, how am I to be held responsible for that? To remind you, the thread was addressed to "Lynchbhoy", not "All and sundry".

I don't know if EG and Myles are one and the same, but I won't be losing any sleep over it. Both have used a phrase that I have only ever seen or heard on this board - even then it has only be used by two posters, EG and Myles.
What is that phrase?

The phrase shall remain undisclosed for now. If I was to disclose the phrase it would simply give you another opportunity to demonstrate your ignorance in the art of googling.

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=9862.30

When both of you use the phrase again, I may tell you.
So you refer to an unspecified "phrase" to back up some point you are making, then when asked to state what it is, you decline, citing something vague about Googling.  ??? Sounds to me like you're a graduate of the "Main Street School of Internet Debating", with all the credibility that that confers.  ::)

If they are one and the same fair enough, but it takes a particular class of poster to deliberately claim to be something he's not.
But I am not the one who is claiming anything.  I'd say it takes a "certain class of poster" to conjure up such a conspiracy theory on the flimsiest of evidence, loudly (and proudly) proclaim it for all to hear, then when challenged to back it up, refuse to do so on the grounds of "Guilty until proven Innocent". (That's Lynchbhoy I'm referring to, in case you're wondering  ::))

I was talking about someone who would deliberately create a false identity, for example someone who would be from a unionist background who would set himself up on here as a nationalist, Celtic supporting, GAA hating individual. Now if (and it's a big if) this is what the poster MnaG is all about, then yes my comment is correct. The rest of your point may seem like a clever jibe to you, but in the context of the point which you appear to be trying to make, it's actually irrelevant bollix.

This thread concerns whether I am MNG or not. I am saying I'm not. No-one has produced any plausible evidence, never mind proof, that I am. And nor will they, since I, for one, know that I am not MNG. Now if MNG is not who he says he is, then that is for another thread and for others to debate, since I have no idea who he is, nor is it any of my business.

nifan should know better. Let EG continue the debate he started, you are the one who is looking bad in this thread. Even well known members of the cavalry like ChrisOWC are giving this one a bye ball.
Until Lynchbhoy and others started getting personal with him, nifan's contributions were merely of a technical nature (how one might disguise ones identity over the internet etc). Since I am a bit of a dud on such matters, I was quite happy to let him get on with dealing with that. As for the reasons behind ChrisOWC's non-participation, you'd need to ask him, since I'm not him either, strangely enough... ::)

This post appears contradictory. You profess to being a dud, yet you start a thread with the swagger of a technological genius.
I know how to open a thread. That doesn't take "technological genius", merely the most basic of computer/messageboard knowledge. I am at a complete loss to know how to "swagger" in cyberspace.  ???

I would also propose that the term Evil Myles becomes part of the gaaboard vocabulary, to describe someone with no interest in or knowledege of the GAA, but who tries to pass himself / herself off as an expert on everything. It would be great if, in reality, they are one and the same, but an Evil Myles persona is not a great step.
I have never claimed any knowledge of the GAA, and have rarely posted in the GAA section (although browsing it from time-to-time has increased my knowledge). As for the Non-GAA section, I don't think I'm quite alone in being someone who confines himself to this part of the Board. As for being an "expert", that's for others to determine (I don't expect I'll be too surprised - or upset - by their verdict, btw  ;)), but I do consider I know more about what Unionist thinking may be on a range of political topics than most others hereabouts. Which is ironic, considering certain hardline Republicans never hold back from telling everyone what "Themmuns" believe, even when one of "Ussuns" declares otherwise!

As you introduce new words like conflating and exculpate to the board, I feel (and you should agree) that the board would benefit from the introduction of a new verb / noun evil myles. There are a multitude of your posts when you do indeed attempt to pass yourself off as an expert (or certainly more expert than those you are debating with) on a particular topic, yet it is quite clear you aren't.

I also hate the way EG uses onesmallstep as his main motivation for joining this site. It is quite clear that he has no idea of the concept behind that campaign.
Perhaps I should repeat that www.onesmallstep.org is only one of the reasons I joined this Board. In that regard, there was one particular aspect of OSS which particularly intrigued me, namely the suggestion that we should try to get out of our normal "comfort zone" and into those of the 'other' community in NI. One way they proposed to achieve this was by occasionally buying a different newspaper from the one you normally do. As a variation on this, I joined a different website, that's all.
Anyhow, with respect to OSS, would you like to back up your assertion about my having "no idea" of the concept behind it? For I suspect that the real reason why you and others have derided me when I've cited it previously, is that it makes it that much harder to dismiss me as a mere stirrer, and so tell me to "Feck off back where you came from".
Bit of a bummer that one, eh?  :D

I would suggest that getting out of your comfort zone and registering on a site such as this is indeed in keeping with the spirit of OSS. However it is your behaviour since you registered that would suggest you have no idea. As well as registering, you should try to understand the ethos and the reality of the GAA through involving yourself in debate on both sides of the board. The fact that your posts re. the GAA are almost exclusively negative would sugest you are neither interested in the GAA, furthering your knowledge of the GAA nor the OSS campaign.
Then your understanding of OSS must differ from mine. For as I see it, OSS does not actually require people to adopt the opinions, habits and practices of "the other community", but make an effort to understand them and communicate with them. That is what I seek to do by my presence on this Board. If you or other individual members don't like what I think, then so be it, but I am pleased to say that some other members do seem to appreciate my contribution, going by what they post, or from their pm's.
So why don't you join a Board like OWC, as e.g. Jim Murphy and Ziggy have done? I have been quite happy in the past to assist them and others from here when they have had queries/problems joining.

Nor will you see me tell you (or any other poster) to feck off back where you came from. There are a number of different types of poster who have come from owc. There are those whose sole interest is in soccer and demonstrate this through posting in a wide range of topics, there are those who were drawn to this site by the ramblings of Fearon and who are trying to right wrongs and yes, there are those here to simply stir shit. My view is that you fall into the latter category. Over two thousand posts later, for example, and we still don't know what club team you support. I won't ask any poster to feck off, I will do my best (through garbled syntax) to debate openly with them before I make up my mind about the type of poster they are. You will no doubt be interested to know that via a PM go-between, there is a standing invitation from me for Michael Boyd to come to our school to talk about FFA. I could show you other PMs from and to a range of owc posters that would make your assertion appear even more ridiculous than it does.
Several other posters have told me to "feck off", but I accept that you haven't. However, I have detected a distinct hostility from you, which more closely matches the attitude of the "Feck Off Brigade" than the majority of posters here who, insofar as they have any views on me (and I'm sure 99% don't give a bugger), are at least courteous and respectful.
And btw, I am a Spurs fan, but I choose not to debate that here, partly because I prefer a specialist soccer site like OWC, partly because I already spend enough time on this site and partly (mostly?) because I don't really care to be associated with Fearon, whose ramblings on Spurs I find to be cringeworthy in the extreme.
Of course, I am also an NI fan, and have posted extensively on that team on this forum. Maybe you hadn't noticed?  ;)
As for your invitation to Michael Boyd etc, that's great, but it doesn't alter the attitude you've displayed towards me (not that that attitude bothers or deters me, I should add, since my skin is sufficiently thick!)

Do us all a favour and begin to realise that there are people (themmuns if you like) who have a modicum of intelligence and then you have a chance of being taken somewhat more seriously by the discerning gaaboard poster.
I wasn't aware I owed you, never mind anyone else, a "favour", for so long as I comply with the Rules of the Board, I have every bit as much right to be here as everyone else. And I have my own opinions as to which are the intelligent and discerning posters whom I would like to take me seriously, thank you very much.
Speaking of which, I wouldn't like you to be under any illusions of your own inclusion within that (select) group - I'm actually replying at length to your post in the hope that one or two others might be interested.  :D

It says a lot of a person in that they will only do a favour if they feel they owe somebody one. What sort of world would we live in then?

You also make an assumptions about me, erroneously as it happens. I neither seek nor crave inclusion within your (select) group. I slept very soundly last night, the possibility of not being taken seriously by you being insufficient to keep me awake.
I am quite happy to take people at face value and do them a favour if I can, without expectation of any return. However, such is the antagonism I detect from you and certain others, I don't feel as if I owe you anything. Of course, I am sure that feeling is mutual; such is the world we live in.

I will leave with a few excerpts from your posts on this thread to show the true level of debate of which you are capable. I have never seen so much personal abuse in one thread.

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 05, 2009, 06:30:18 PM
Just because it took you an hour to read*, don't assume the rest of us move at your pace... ;)

* - Is the tip of your finger getting sore?  :D

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 05, 2009, 06:19:57 PM
I didn't think it was a very hard distinction to grasp, but I'll spell it out for slow-learners like yourself.

In so far as I can decipher your garbled syntax,

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 05, 2009, 05:02:08 PM
P.S. If by "essay" you are referring to that post (#85), then I'd suggest if you can only handle short words and the simplest of grammatical constructions, you'd be better off with the Beano.

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 05, 2009, 04:31:18 PM
Not even I could be bothered to reply to this inarticulate, ungrammatical rant, for it's pretty much total (ahem) carp,

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 04, 2009, 01:38:55 PM
P.S. If you must quote from Shakespeare, at least try to spell it correctly.  ::)
Such vile abuse! Will no-one think of the poor children... :D

P.S. May I assume you have already reported Double Cross and Pints of Guinness to the European Court of Human Rights or War Crimes Tribunal etc for their little "exchanges" on this thread? And that you haven't been reading e.g. the "Southerners/Freestaters" thread? Or does internecine feuding between Gaels not count as "personal abuse"?  ;)

You should be reported to the European Court of Quote Function & Quotation Mark Abuse Tribunal etc..  for that crime.

Quote from: Donagh on February 06, 2009, 01:20:58 PM
However as the thread has blatantly been started as a attack on another member, surely it breaks the feuding or personal abuse rules?
Since when has directing a challenge to someone to back up a (false) allegation they have been making about you constituted an "attack" or "personal abuse"? I could have asked Lynchboy about it in any of the threads where he repeated his accusation, but chose not to, since I didn't want to clog other peoples discussions with something which didn't concern them. (Of course, when I opened this thread, I didn't anticipate that Double Cross and Pints would choose it to conduct their "Late, Late Show", but I don't think I can be held responsible for that!)

Anyhow, by your hints about "personal abuse" etc, I get the impression* that you (and one or two others) are itching to get me banned. Go on, why not report me to the Mods - you know you want to!  :D

* - Or is that just paranoia deriving from my (ingrained) Hunnish Siege Mentality?  ;)

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 06, 2009, 03:21:49 PM
So why don't you join a Board like OWC, as e.g. Jim Murphy and Ziggy have done? I have been quite happy in the past to assist them and others from here when they have had queries/problems joining.

Afair, both are banned/kicked off or denied access.

Quote from: Main Street on February 06, 2009, 04:05:02 PM

Good call, Main Street:
http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=10708.0

P.S. When I say "Good" I mean "Total" and when I say "call" I mean "rubbish"... ::)

On second thoughts, double cross must surely be 5times???

Not sure how I didnt cop it earlier.

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 06, 2009, 04:50:21 PM

Good call, Main Street:

P.S. When I say "Good" I mean "Total" and when I say "call" I mean "rubbish"... ::)
Not total rubbish.
Can you not read?

I read from that thread, in the end it was total rubbish that they were banned or kicked off.
But I was correct to say that they were denied access.
I did leave a possibility of innocent causes.

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: Evil Genius on February 05, 2009, 06:30:18 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on February 05, 2009, 06:18:40 PM
That post there must have took a hour to write.....
Just because it took you an hour to read*, don't assume the rest of us move at your pace... ;)

* - Is the tip of your finger getting sore?  :D

I move at my own pace!! Never hurried or rushed..... ;)

There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Quote from: Main Street on February 06, 2009, 05:43:08 PM
Quote from: Evil Genius on February 06, 2009, 04:50:21 PM

Good call, Main Street:

Not total rubbish.
Can you not read?

I read from that thread, in the end it was total rubbish that they were banned or kicked off.
But I was correct to say that they were denied access.
I did leave a possibility of innocent causes.

I can certainly read, at least when someone posts: "...both are banned/kicked off or denied access"

Neither was "banned". Neither was "kicked off". And neither was "denied access" on account of who they are (as you were clearly implying). Nor did you allude to the possibility of "innocent causes".

All those who join as an ordinary member enjoy exactly the same access rights. At times of exceptionally high traffic (usually around match time) the Board is sometimes temporarily available to Patrons only (to prevent it from crashing).

Both Ziggy and Jim are perfectly welcome to become Patrons by paying a (one-off) fiver, the proceeds of which go towards purchasing extra bandwidth. As such, they will enjoy exactly the same access as every other Patron.

P.S. There is no bulk discount for any individual who registers two or more identities on OWC - it's still £5.00 per User Name to become a Patron!  :D

P.P.S. Of course, there is no extra charge for someone who pays his fiver to become a Patron, then shares his Password with his mates, so they can all lurk have access to the Board... ;)