Change those clocks

Started by ardal, October 25, 2008, 07:19:15 PM

ardal

I realise that the hour changes at 2am tomorrow monrning, but are we moving them back an hour and those 1 hr more in the scatcher?

Spring forward, Fall back so back an hour. In theory is you'll get an extra hour in the cart.

so with me being in austria will you lot then be two hours behind here instead of one? other countries dont do that clock changing craic do they?

tyrone exile

Handy

Quote from: tyrone exile on October 25, 2008, 11:01:22 PM
are you serious?

Totally - not every county does it - Ireland does it to copy the Brits.

Quote from: Handy on October 25, 2008, 11:02:53 PM
are you serious?

Didn't realise there could be a time difference between lets say Laois and Kilkenny..I'll have to remember that when I go out in Kilkenny tomorrow night

Handy

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 11:04:50 PM
are you serious?

Didn't realise there could be a time difference between lets say Laois and Kilkenny..I'll have to remember that when I go out in Kilkenny tomorrow night

Ah missed an r.  :D You must have been letter perfect when whispering your password into granny's ear.  :-*

Quote from: Handy on October 25, 2008, 11:07:14 PM
are you serious?

Ah missed an r.  :D You must have been letter perfect when whispering your password into granny's ear.  :-*

Yup I told her just as she came..Nearly killed her with the excitement

Handy

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 11:09:43 PM
are you serious?

Sad thing is your probably hoping that was true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote from: Handy on October 25, 2008, 11:14:22 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 25, 2008, 11:09:43 PM
are you serious?

Sad thing is your probably hoping that was true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hoping  ???

Lads Im kind of drunk and I'm not sure what the right time is...Is the clock on the board under the posts correct or have they not gone back the hour yet?

5.55pm here if that's any help goatboy ;)

Puck do we move our clocks tonight or do we wait?

think we wait, but I'm not sure. Have one of those atomic clocks that changes itself so I'll take my cue from it.

Grand laptop just reset itself..Its 1am now