what would you do?

Started by mannix, October 22, 2008, 10:52:27 AM

A man knocking his 3 year old boy to the ground from his bicycle with a punch in the back, and the dragging him up by the hair and doing the same again.
Boy was crying and cut on side of face from stones and sand on the road.

Call the Police - hanging around until they arrived

Maroon Heaven

I would have had words with him there and then

its me again

when where did this happen??

dont think i could have held back at all

fcuk me that was rough to say the least

You have just witnessed an assault and the relationship between the 2 people concerned is of no consequence.  If it was anywhere near as vicious as you say call the police immediately.  The police will contact Social Services following investigation.

Probably should call the cops but I don't think I'd have been able to hold off going in and dealing with it initially myself.

Quote from: Maroon Heaven on October 22, 2008, 10:58:02 AM
I would have had words with him there and then

I'd be tempted but think that would only make matters worse - in the heat of the moment it's hard to know how I'd really react to be honest. I'd make sure the authourities knew that it took place, that I witnessed it and am willing to testify to that, and that I can identify the family involved. I'd want to make sure that the child was taken away from that abuse if at all possible.

I'd be tempted to go and knock yer man's f**k in.

I'd have been in like Flynn beating the chops of that hoor, i know I'd have prob been arrested too but i wouldn't have give a feck. Anyone hitting a kid should have been stopped straight away never mind waiting on the cops or turning a blind eye... >:(

What a f**king b4stard >:(
Imagine the abuse the poor child is taking behind closed doors

The Da will get his comeuppance some day, all bullies do

BTW, I would have called the relevant authorities. No point is knocking the fcuk out of the pr1ck as this, in the long run will do the child no good at all

So where did this happen & what did you do?

I'd ask the man what did the child do wrong?

kinghen

its alright saying that you would go over and deal with the man yourself, but in reality i believe very few would!! calling police is probably the most sensible option! depends on the situation/location etc (size of the da!!!)

Jesus the poor child as fullback said if he is doing this in public what is happening to the poor lad behind colsed doors. Like a few of ye said my initial reaction would be to step in and have it out with the fcuker but it is probably best to call the guards and wait for them to come

Quote from: Orior on October 22, 2008, 11:17:59 AM
I'd ask the man what did the child do wrong?

Yeah, because a child deserves to be punched twice in the back of the head, grabbed by his hair & have his face cut because he hit the ground ::)