Ireland v Cyprus

Started by lynchbhoy, September 26, 2008, 12:17:40 PM

dodo

Anyone know what's the story with getting a few decent tickets for the match tomorrow night ?

Ticketmaster not selling online, saying are available at Jervis St and Stephen's Green S.C., are these the crap seats like in the GAA ?

Any help greatly appreciated.

I'm here in the Gresham at the moment no sign of the other two gimps!

On me 3rd pint of Smithwicks it looks like i've been stood up :'( there is a goodlooking and rather large breasted woman sitting across from me at bar i don't suppose your really a woman lynchbhoy ???

A win of any kind here is essential and would put us in good shape for a push at qualifying.
Bulgaria drew 0-0 in Georgia this evening and the Montenegrans have just equalized in Lecce against Italy.

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 15, 2008, 05:40:48 PM
On me 3rd pint of Smithwicks it looks like i've been stood up :'( there is a goodlooking and rather large breasted woman sitting across from me at bar i don't suppose your really a woman lynchbhoy ???

Large breasted - maybe - good looking ??

The lack of comment here accurately reflects the type of match. We were poor but got the points. Realistically if we break even in the 2 games against Bulgaria and no major screw-ups against the minnows we should come second.

Dunphy losing the head at the moment over Andy Reid not playing.

comethekingdom

Dunphy going mental - Great craic! :D

Hard to watch. How much was it in? - whatever it was it was too expensive.

Dunphy overdid the ould mickey fit he had. The team is playing with committment and passion and they are elements that were completely absent in recent years. The way lads are going on you'd swear Andy Reid was Pele! Yes - he should be in the team and I would say he will be if the workrate he allegedly showed against Arsenal is replicated week in week out. Its all about workrate and I'll settle for that. The amount of running Kevin Doyle was an embarrassment to his fellow professionals. Never knocked a feather out of him either, still flying at the end. For all that Whelan and Gibson may have lacked we were not cut up by the Cypriots. Dunne was immense - a guy who was criticised harshly early in his career and who got his act together to become a top player. Fair play to him.

So not brilliant but things are going in the right direction. Plenty to work on but loads to build on too. Results are the most important thing and the team has 7 points from a possible 9. We are capable of taking something of the Italians too so it could be a good campaign.

Good result, not great performance but as has been said things are moving along nicely and quite quietly. Dunphy and those clowns need something to be over the top about one way or the other. It's the Reid situation this time and it all reads a little pathetic. You can't argue with the results and for me it's the exact same as Ferguson selecting Park for the majority of United's crucial Champions League games last year. You need your team to play a certain way and adhere to the gameplan above anything else.
I admire Reid as a player, he has undoubted quality but he's been a professional on the cusp of being a top player for some time now and still he appears overweight and the same doubts that lingered 6/7 years ago remain. If he was to fulfil his potential at any stage those matters should have been dealt with and I would have some doubts about his dedication and determination at the very top level. He showed against Arsenal lately that he can be part of a real gameplan but I don't see where Trapattoni can fit him in.
With our full-back situation you couldn't trust him to protect the defence on either flank and he is simply too small and unfit for the new style of play.

kickingmule

:-[ they're going the right direction alright ... hopefully down the plughole,  cyprus are a third rate team .... no ifs or buts about it,

the sooner we get this shite out of croke park, the better .  they would  f***ing  bore ya to tears !!!

Always one who has too chip in with the get this shite out of Croker line...Would ye ever get over it  ::)

Is my memory playing tricks on me or did Dunphy not get on the same when Charlton dropped Liam Brady for Euro '88?