EXCLUSIVE NEWS: Tyrone GAA - SoN is Back!

Started by filthylittlebeast, September 01, 2008, 10:40:02 PM

This is great news. I'm absolutely delighted this morning. I saw him going into the Wexford game and thought to myself 'what a pity that guy is not in those changing rooms with the rest' It made me sad.

With every winner there is a loser but in this case there are no losers in the Tyrone camp. Hopefully Kerry will be taking up that side of things. Stevie is a legend. He would be more than welcome back by every Tyrone player and fan. The new guys coming in hold Stevie in the such a high regard they know it is an honour to play along side him. The older guys know that no matter what happens at this stage it is about winning.

Fair play to the Stevie, the rest of the panel and to Harte. You continue to surprise and impress.

I was one of the biggest dismissers of these roumors from the start but am happy I was wrong.

Just hope this doesn't mean Cavanagh is injured/doubtful.

Quote from: Zapatista on September 04, 2008, 09:03:27 AM
This is great news. I'm absolutely delighted this morning. I saw him going into the Wexford game and thought to myself 'what a pity that guy is not in those changing rooms with the rest' It made me sad.

Fcuk the famines & flooding throughout the world
It made you sad to see Stevie walking into CP

I beleive it will be a poison chalice for Mickey Harte, If, in the All ireland final he plays and plays bad people will be saying why the f**k did they take him back and put him on instead of someone who has been there all year and if he dosent play him and tyrone are playing bad and get beat, people will be saying why the f**k didnt he put him on. Really dont think it was a good move

Quote from: Doire abú on September 04, 2008, 06:46:29 AM
Quote from: Rois on September 03, 2008, 11:27:55 PM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on September 03, 2008, 11:26:03 PM
Stevie won't be starting (if he is back), and he must have been training to the extreme if he'd be in shape to come on as an impact sub. Still, we'll take it!

Sure didn't he score 0-4 in the Frank O'Neill cup final the other week for the Clanns???  :P

lol funniest post on the board ever.

I thought people knew the little icon with the tongue out means a joke.  Jeez I know I'm a girl and should know feck all about football but credit me with a bit of sense.  

Quote from: Onion Bag on September 04, 2008, 09:07:40 AM
I beleive it will be a poison chalice for Mickey Harte, If, in the All ireland final he plays and plays bad people will be saying why the f**k did they take him back and put him on instead of someone who has been there all year and if he dosent play him and tyrone are playing bad and get beat, people will be saying why the f**k didnt he put him on. Really dont think it was a good move

There is very little chance of a player of his quality playing badly if he is fully fit. If Harte dosen't play him for this reason then that would make Harte a bad manager, which we know is not true. If he is not played it will not be in fear of what others think.

So you are trying to tell me that a great player cant have an off day?

billy the kid

Quote from: 20leg-end08 on September 04, 2008, 01:09:10 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on September 04, 2008, 12:58:02 AM
Yis are like little kids at Christmas Eve that can't wait for the morning. GET UP TO YOUR BEDS!!

Waiting for the man with the beard to give us our present :D

Stevie, Mugsy, Mulgrew, C. Cavanagh, Penrose/McGuigan, Gormley and Shaun O'Neill aren't a bad locka forwards to hav on the bench on all-ireland day

There is just something very disturbing about that highlighted section.
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

I hear Plunkett Donaghy and Eugene Mc Kenna are also training furiously :D

This is surely an indication of desperation and a shameful indication that Harte hasn't the faith in the lads that took Tyrone to the final. I feel genuinely sorry for the player who has toiled relentlessly and will now lose his place to a glory hunter

Maybe there is a different dynamic with the Tyrone panel but this would be met with a degree of dissent by almost every other panel in the country i would think.

Final Whistle

no worries about cavanagh. seen him running through cavity walls in moy city centre last night. rumour has it the tears we seen on sunday were in anticapation of the returning prodigal SON!!!! ;D ;)

Maybe so Minder, but no-one knows how the dynamic of the Tyrone camp works.  Maybe Mickey has a bag of special magic dust. ;)

Final Whistle

Tony,...."shameful indication"????

Your posts this last few days have just confirmed the shameful indication that you are a c*ck!!!

No theres no problem with this successful group of Tyrone lads.  Lets put it like this Kerrry has 2 discipline cases displacing players come the all ireland, Tyrone has a long term injury candidate - one of the greatest forwards of his generation returning because hes fit and well again, and hes not displacing anyone - Harte always said his place was kept open for him.  

"the prodigal S.O.N. has returned"