Tír Eoghain vs Áth Cliath '08

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, August 03, 2008, 05:57:30 PM

Bit of bad news today. The beard was coming on rightly but herself has given me until Sunday to decide if it's the beard or her.

phpearse

Don't worry ONeill a lot of marriages end these days. I'm sure you'll find someone pretty soon.

D4S

I have 5 you can have 1 of them, how would you feel about a Down Tyrone inter marriage? Im doing it fairly soon!
The secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes.

I've a sister who married a Jackeen so it couldn't bring any further disgrace on the family. Used to do a lot of courting around Crossgar/Killyleagh/Portaferry in my youth.

D4S

That's the hurling part of the county O'Neill we're in the redneck south of down where the catholics live!
The secret of success in life is for a man to be ready for his opportunity when it comes.

Quote from: ONeill on August 08, 2008, 07:33:30 PM
Bit of bad news today. The beard was coming on rightly but herself has given me until Sunday to decide if it's the beard or her.

If you could grow the oul beard on top instead of your gub, there'd be no problem with the wife

Anyways lads, less of this revenge for 1995 malarky, that's all in the past. It's 1984 I'm badly, very badly, thirsting for revenge for... jeez did they humiliate us that day! Remember '84!

Poor Frank had 4 men hanging out of him that day. I remember blood - was it Lynch or Rock?

Quote from: ONeill on August 08, 2008, 08:45:34 PM
Poor Frank had 4 men hanging out of him that day. I remember blood - was it Lynch or Rock?

Not totally sure ONeill, Lynch I think. Sad traipse from the theatre of dreams though, wondering where it all might lead, if ever, eventually.

* Do you reckon there's a bit of foaming at the mouth on Reservoirdubs now, at this indignation over '84?  ;)

Did you tell her you were going to miss her?

If you were from Derry, I would have told you to tell her to grow one herself. Ah well.

Ach she says it adds 15 years to an already aging appearance. I'll see what Sunday brings.

Dublin '84 was a truly awful experience although it probably drove the side on to the feats of '86.

84 , was that the day the dubs were beating the Gardai behind the goals?

I'm shaving in the morning guys. I look like a wino that used to sit at the old Town Hall in Omagh, with the soaked brown paper bag and a bottle of wine.