Tír Eoghain vs Áth Cliath '08

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, August 03, 2008, 05:57:30 PM

Just checked there - sold out alright.

redhandluke

Interesting to note that IF (big If I know) were to win the AI this year, they would potentially have to beat the same three teams in the same rounds (QF, SF and Final) as in 2005, i.e. Dubs, Armagh and Kerry.

Can't believe btw, that Kerry have literally been given a bye into the Final through the luck of the draw, hope the winners at least come from our side of the draw.

After some of the ridiculous posts over the weekend I was beginning to give up hope on this board but at least the last few pages are beginning to give me hope again.

The amount of Newbie posters with silly sh*t stirring crap is unreal but at least we still have some sensible adults left

I've been to all Tyrone championship games so far this year and we've been just scraping by
I hoped on Sat that the taste of Croker would bring our a big performance from Tyrone but alas we were poor again I regret.

I think if the Dubs were to play as they have done up til now and we do the same then we'll get steamrolled but of course there are many more factors involved and if there's one thing Tyrone v Dublin games are not and that is predictable.

I don't have that positive feeling I had in 2005 but I'd rather lose to the Dubs than to Armagh or Kerry if truth be told.
At least my 6 month old wee fella will be pleased.

Quote from: redhandluke on August 05, 2008, 01:20:57 PM
Can't believe btw, that Kerry have literally been given a bye into the Final through the luck of the draw, hope the winners at least come from our side of the draw.
I'm very glad that Kerry are in the other side of the draw! But I don't agree that there's a big difference otherwise. Mayo were very close to Tyrone and Galway are better than Mayo. Probably little difference between any of Armagh,Tyrone, Dublin, Cork, Galway - would all be down to who plays well on the day.

Ticket master arent sold out - justy got my ticket there now - and i when back in a few times until i got the position in the cusack stand i wanted! Seems to be loads there yet!

20leg-end08

There only seems to be individual tickets left tho. I'l take my chances of maybe getting two together with the club  :-\
It's not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me

They're selling upstairs 702s are available.

Final Whistle

Ticketmaster all out. Lucky the club gets an abundance of tickets for every game!! 8)

All bitching aside, excitement and hype wise its a great auld draw.

Either way, should be a great day out, cant bate the hordes of Nordies invading en masse for good craic on the day.

The clampers are revving their engines in anticipation!

feetofflames

Regardless of what people slag on, theres no better team to play against than the Dubs in Croke Park, it is the highlight of any teams year, the biggest atmosphere and the best craic.  The Dubs are the greatest supporters in Ireland and Tyrone people always view it as a privelage to play them in Croke Park.  My highlights from 05
1) Mulligans first goal  -I guarantee you he will do it again next week.
2) Conal Keaney - fabulous second half scoring exhibition lifting the roof of the stadium
3) Mulligans second goal - and the eerie silence that descended from the hill
The dubs are the biggest dreamers in the GAA and the GAA needs us to keep dreaming and to stop being so fecking cynical.  Gewt out there and start supporting your county no matter how bad or good they are.  
Chief Wiggum

feetofflames

On an aside did anyone here that Mickey Harte has enlisted the help of the supremo of Ulsters latest all Ireland champions for to give inspirational team talks. 
Chief Wiggum

Quote from: his holiness nb on August 05, 2008, 03:30:01 PM
All bitching aside, excitement and hype wise its a great auld draw.

Either way, should be a great day out, cant bate the hordes of Nordies invading en masse for good craic on the day.

Ye rekon? Half the bastards are trying to book bed and floor space in my house. Ye hear nothing from them all year round until they get a day out in Croke park and then they all all calling ye. It will be a very sub-standard breakfast they get, that outa teach them ;D ;D