Classic Movies

Started by 5 Sams, July 14, 2008, 07:40:12 PM

craic, not crack. Jeez, expected you to know the difference :P

Hurler on the Bitch

Craic has no origin in the Irish language. It is another piece of PaddyWhackery that was invented in the late-1980s. Criac???? agus Shite.. CRACK .. I suppose in the pub everyone craics jokes? Or it was a craicing night or was everyone craicing up at the fun? CRACK CRACK CRACK!!! Not Shite! However we do digress!

Quote from: ziggysego on July 14, 2008, 08:35:01 PM
Quote from: nic on July 14, 2008, 08:22:36 PM
It's a wonderful life-sure it wouldnt be christmas without it

I'm ashamed to admit it, but I've never actually seen this film.

its here Ziggy, the screens a bit small and its subtitled http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-4867975537967299162

Have seen some of that animal stuff myself, just outta curiousity!

Not for me

Quote from: Square Ball on July 14, 2008, 09:02:23 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 14, 2008, 08:35:01 PM
Quote from: nic on July 14, 2008, 08:22:36 PM
It's a wonderful life-sure it wouldnt be christmas without it

I'm ashamed to admit it, but I've never actually seen this film.

its here Ziggy, the screens a bit small and its subtitled http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-4867975537967299162

Thanks Square Ball. Must bookmark that for tomorrow.

And yes, the subtitled are much appreciated :)

there a pain in the hole mate, does anyone here use real player to download movies with?

Quote from: Square Ball on July 14, 2008, 09:09:49 PM
there a pain in the hole mate, does anyone here use real player to download movies with?

Tried it once. It doesn't actually download the movie file. Instead it saves a wee file on the computer and when you run it, it streams the video, from whenever it is on the Internet, through real player.

Quote from: ziggysego on July 14, 2008, 09:17:35 PM
Quote from: Square Ball on July 14, 2008, 09:09:49 PM

Tried it once. It doesn't actually download the movie file. Instead it saves a wee file on the computer and when you run it, it streams the video, from whenever it is on the Internet, through real player.

are you sure? right I am gonna try one and see what happens

dowlloading its a wonderful life onto realplayer, its down loading 337mbs

I must have hit the wrong option or something.

it has d/l into a folder called real player downloads, stopped it as i have the film on DVD and video anyway, when its on real player theres no subtitles

You need the old subtitles too?

fcuit lads i genuinly tried to start a thread about classic movies and youse hoors have turned it into a debate about beastiality and porno flicks....fcuk off over to Football 365 yiz hoors :-\

meanwhile back at the ranch....

can Star Wars be classed as a classic?