International Rules Squad

Started by sligeach, June 03, 2008, 12:40:01 PM

billy the kid

Diver and Muldoon from Derry woul have to be considered due to size and fact both are very good footballers.  Diver would be ideal as he is huge and very fast
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

Quote from: magpie seanie on June 04, 2008, 02:58:23 PM
I think we should have a training programme in the jails of the country. A select few criminals with the proper physical atributes should be selected and depending on how they do they could get their sentences shortened. A kind of community service. The public could vote on it and we could have three judges commenting on their actions. Knocking out an Aussie could get them released or something? What do ye think? Makes as much sense as International Rules anyway.

:D :D :D I like it Seanie, I don't think it would be a runner this year, with it being in OZ, but when it returns to our own native shores, well, why not. Sure the Joy is within a mile of Croker, so it would be easy enough to transport them to and from the ground.

But in all seriousness with Paddy Kennan getting an Allstar nomination we might actually see the first Louth man to pull on an IR jersey this year.
Surprised nobody mentioned Mark Ward from Meath, the man is a monster, just what we would need against those animals.

Quote from: Louth Exile on June 04, 2008, 03:43:17 PM
Quote from: magpie seanie on June 04, 2008, 02:58:23 PM
I think we should have a training programme in the jails of the country. A select few criminals with the proper physical atributes should be selected and depending on how they do they could get their sentences shortened. A kind of community service. The public could vote on it and we could have three judges commenting on their actions. Knocking out an Aussie could get them released or something? What do ye think? Makes as much sense as International Rules anyway.

:D :D :D I like it Seanie, I don't think it would be a runner this year, with it being in OZ, but when it returns to our own native shores, well, why not. Sure the Joy is within a mile of Croker, so it would be easy enough to transport them to and from the ground.

But in all seriousness with Paddy Kennan getting an Allstar nomination we might actually see the first Louth man to pull on an IR jersey this year.
Surprised nobody mentioned Mark Ward from Meath, the man is a monster, just what we would need against those animals.

Ward is a monster at 6'6 but iv seen him get cleaned at Midfield against Both Dublin and Cork last year, dont know if hes at that level yet.

He's a better player this year. He had half of Wexford hanging off him every time he came down with the ball.

Ciarán McDonald. Johnno does nt think he needs him but last time he played he was well able for the flaking. Sure he s used to being targeted every game he s ever played.

Quote from: Jinxy on June 04, 2008, 04:09:33 PM
He's a better player this year. He had half of Wexford hanging off him every time he came down with the ball.

if so hed have to be a definite 6'6 and 15 stone, i knew he was a good player but inconsistent. plus i didnt see the wexfords game.

He's actually pretty mobile too for the size of him. He got tired towards the end of the Wexford game as Meade went off injured and he had to carry midfield on his own. Plus some of the Wexford tackles on him were quite *ahem* robust in the 2nd half. If he was a couple of years younger I think the AFL scouts would have been sniffing around.

You can be damn sure that Boylan will have him out for the trials anyway

QuoteSure the Joy is within a mile of Croker, so it would be easy enough to transport them to and from the ground.

Yeah - kind of like Escape to Victory with an Irish twist!

Doire abú

Throw a couple of them Shourki's in as well.

Fishbat

Quote from: magpie seanie on June 04, 2008, 04:35:19 PM
QuoteSure the Joy is within a mile of Croker, so it would be easy enough to transport them to and from the ground.

Yeah - kind of like Escape to Victory with an Irish twist!

Yes yes, like the train of thought, but never mind that Rocky ballax.....

Any of the Monaghan lads know if Kevin "The Clones Colossus" McBride ever kicked any ball?  even if he didn't - get him on te f**k

What about getting Steve Collins out of retirement - put him in nets.

Or thon guy -  is it the Pink Panther he calls himself? wheres he from.

would Roy "take that ye ***t" Keane help us out also?

Have to think outside the box for these Aussie hoors

And could imagine how useful Paul O'Connell, Donnacha O'Callaghan, Denis Leamy and Co would be

sligeach

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on June 05, 2008, 03:30:01 AM
And could imagine how useful Paul O'Connell, Donnacha O'Callaghan, Denis Leamy and Co would be

John Hayes :D Would love to see them try picking a fight with the bull.

Quote from: sligeach on June 05, 2008, 05:42:15 AM
Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on June 05, 2008, 03:30:01 AM

John Hayes :D Would love to see them try picking a fight with the bull.

Hayes versus Barry Hall would be some tussle :D
I don't know who'd put manners on who but with O'Connell and O'Callaghan waiting in the wings, Hayes'd have some army behind him

Why don't we send the entire Dublin panel and backroom team ? Only one problem - Sean Boylan would have to stay at home - You'd need Pillar out there to manage this lot !  ;) ;D