U21 Football Championship

Started by Croí na hÉireann, February 13, 2008, 03:39:38 PM

Lads, where is the pitch in Nenagh? Is it in the town, or I seem to have some recollection of it being out towards Domineer or somewhere, probably off the newish ring road?

laoisgaa

Near Proctor and Gamble - not too far from the town - take the road out of the middle of the town up by the post office and then take a right. With all the traffic it will generate you won't be near getting lost! Plenty of parking at the pitch too

That looked like a very bad injury for the Kerry defender. I'd say he's destroyed the knee joint.

trying to watch it on tg4 on line but there seems to be a problem any one else suffering the same fate or is it just me :(

Things are looking very bad for Mayo even with the wind they seem to be under savage pressure.

TG4 grand as far as I can see.
21 minutes gone and a goal for Kerry.

Kerry 1.02
Mayo 0.2

christ they have another red headed number 13 that can slot away goals must have a fecking production line down there ;)

Kerry 1-2
Mayo 0-2

Kerry on top 24 mins gone.

Live TG4 and Radio Kerry

Quote from: Jinxy on April 19, 2008, 03:53:34 PM
TG4 grand as far as I can see.
21 minutes gone and a goal for Kerry.

Kerry 1.02
Mayo 0.2

are you watching it on the com put er Jinxy its just when your watching it in the web its going fast forward all the time

on Mid Whest now also.... Radio is about 1 minute behind TV THOUGH!

Half Time :

Kerry 1-3
Mayo 0-2

Need to get our act together in the 2nd Half or the game will be beyond us.

mayo51

disastorus first half.beaten everywhere and hard to see where the scores are going to come from in the second half.cafferky doing well on walsh but the second half will be a big test as kerry will rain ball in on top of him playing with the wind.unless noel connelly can motivate them to produce a performance of a lifetime mayo have little chance in the second half.

To score only 2 points in 33 mins of football is very poor. Looks like we(Mayo) had the wind also. Both teams missed goal chances, 2 good saves. We need to score first now in 2nd half or else we are screwed!

Parsons with inspired point only the goal behind now!