Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Brendan

Ballboys fighting with the Senegal sub keeper over a towel also

Quote from: Brendan on January 19, 2026, 10:50:44 AMBallboys fighting with the Senegal sub keeper over a towel also

Ballboys, security, stadium officials. It was mental stuff. Imagine that in uefa lol.
Also I'm convinced there was some sort of deal to miss the panenka penalty because neither team seemed to react after it was missed.

First recorded example of a cow using a tool.

MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: RedHand88 on January 19, 2026, 11:16:15 AM
Quote from: Brendan on January 19, 2026, 10:50:44 AMBallboys fighting with the Senegal sub keeper over a towel also

Ballboys, security, stadium officials. It was mental stuff. Imagine that in uefa lol.
Also I'm convinced there was some sort of deal to miss the panenka penalty because neither team seemed to react after it was missed.

I said it online. Ball boys! The hoors were men. It was really insane on so many levels. The Nigerian keeper got the same grief too.

It was great craic to watch all the chaos but hardly a good advertisement for them hosting games in 2030!

It's a third world country with a third world approach to most things.

football has improved from those early days where it looked like a game the Shankill estate, would also say the game is rigged with betting criminals aplenty
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 19, 2026, 06:28:41 PMIt's a third world country with a third world approach to most things.

football has improved from those early days where it looked like a game the Shankill estate, would also say the game is rigged with betting criminals aplenty
You got a lot of bigotry in one post. Well done.

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on January 19, 2026, 06:43:10 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 19, 2026, 06:28:41 PMIt's a third world country with a third world approach to most things.

Is it bigotry if it's true

DaleCooper

Quote from: armaghniac on January 19, 2026, 05:27:47 PMFirst recorded example of a cow using a tool.

Q) How do you make a bull sweat
A( Give it a tight jersey

Yeah cause saying a continent is third world is bigoted

Ok, let's say it's evolved to being less economically developed, many in Africa, facing poverty and low development, now better termed Least Developed Countries or developing nations. But many African countries still fit the description of having significant development challenges.

Third World: Countries not aligned with either bloc, often in Africa, Asia, and Latin America, generally less industrialized and poor

Plenty sport stars have been done for match fixing, I could put up a list, but let's start with Bruce.. I wonder where was he from?

As for the level of football back in the day, it was shite

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Look-Up!

First world World Cup coming up. I actually long for the 3rd world approach.

They really should giving serious consideration to moving the 2030 world cup matches away from Morocco after that fiasco.

Quote from: RedHand88 on January 20, 2026, 07:29:43 AMThey really should giving serious consideration to moving the 2030 world cup matches away from Morocco after that fiasco.
Russia, America, Qatar and Saudi Arabia all got world cups I don't see how they can take it off Morocco.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 19, 2026, 09:04:23 PM

Ok, let's say it's evolved to being less economically developed, many in Africa, facing poverty and low development, now better termed Least Developed Countries or developing nations. But many African countries still fit the description of having significant development challenges.

Third World: Countries not aligned with either bloc, often in Africa, Asia, and Latin America, generally less industrialized and poor

Plenty sport stars have been done for match fixing, I could put up a list, but let's start with Bruce.. I wonder where was he from?

Morocco isn't classed as a third world country.

There is no evidence African sportspeople are more or less corrupt. You gave one example from north of 30 years ago. Plenty of Europeans caught in the meantime.

The soccee in this tournament was actually quite good, but you would have needed to watch it to know.

But the overall point remains - does anyone think the US edition will go well?

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on January 20, 2026, 10:23:00 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 19, 2026, 09:04:23 PM

Morocco isn't classed as a third world country.

There is no evidence African sportspeople are more or less corrupt. You gave one example from north of 30 years ago. Plenty of Europeans caught in the meantime.

The soccee in this tournament was actually quite good, but you would have needed to watch it to know.

But the overall point remains - does anyone think the US edition will go well?
I'd say it will be grand until ICE arrest either a player or someone closely connected to one of the teams camps for being brown.