Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

For a patched up side United have been the better side, controlling midfield with Scholes passing & Valencia playing well again.

As for the Liverpool goal United defenders should be giving some protection to the keeper.

UTD deserve at least to be level. Good game.

I know United have a lot of changes, but I'm surprised at the side Kenny has put out too. I'd have thought he'd want this badly. This sort of game is made for Kuyt, and unless Adam and Johnson are injured, I'm surprised they're not on.

eoinbeag

Quote from: sammymaguire on January 28, 2012, 01:01:08 PM
Quote from: under the bar on January 28, 2012, 12:59:04 PM
Evra getting sustained racist abuse from scousers.  John henry wincing in his seat.

What racist abuse is Evra getting? Is Welbeck and Smalling getting it too??  ???

Everytime he gets the ball the liverpool crowd are booing him - are they condoning racism? ???  Liverpool should be sanctioned for this.

United brought back scholes, arsenal brought back Henry, Liverpool have brought back racism!!!

Ah cop on. They're not booing smalling, wellbeck or Valencia.

AZ Adam has been v poor any time I seen him this year.  UTD mid of scholes and giggs can not last 90 mins even though they are bossing it.

eoinbeag

Quote from: AZOffaly on January 28, 2012, 01:45:43 PM
Ah cop on. They're not booing smalling, wellbeck or Valencia.

Cop on - they're booing the guy who had the conviction to stand up against racism!

Quote from: EC Unique on January 28, 2012, 01:48:52 PM
AZ Adam has been v poor any time I seen him this year.  UTD mid of scholes and giggs can not last 90 mins even though they are bossing it.

Better than Carra in that position though. At least he'd pass the ball a bit.

Scholes was tiring badly there.

Evra caught outta position, there is a god!

Hope you enjoyed lads, I did!  :). Next!

The Worker

Quote from: The Worker on January 28, 2012, 10:17:12 AM
united to win 3-2 in a cup classic.

how wrong i was!

Evra very poor at end.

Utd season over?

Daylight robbery! Ah feck it, league it is then. :-\ number 20 will have to suffice.

Good game lads. United were the better team until the changes were made. Adam and Kuyt were much mroe effective, and Downing was better when he went to the left. I'd say United are probably as happy it wasn't a draw anyway.