Chelsea, John Terry, Ashley Cole, Fat Frank, Didier Drogba, Pedigree chum

Up The Middle

Quote from: sammymaguire on March 07, 2011, 09:32:02 PM

Who the hell is pedigree chum?
I'm very important. I have many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany.

Groucho

Quote from: Up The Middle on March 08, 2011, 10:13:14 AM

Mexican striker ;)
I like to see the fairways more narrow, then everyone would have to play from the rough, not just me

QuotePosting something

I stopped reading at this point...

Quote from: Up The Middle on March 08, 2011, 10:13:14 AM

this stuff... I cut my finger opening a tin of it for the dog last night  :o

That shite on BBC NI 'Those were the Days'
What a load of shite.  >:(

EagleLord

People calling St Patricks day, 'Paddys day'.
English people celebrating St Patricks day, and not knowing when St Georges day is.
Idiots making a laughing stock of this day, as if the Irish stereotype wasnt bad enough.

People sticking up posts in Irish on Facebook especially today. I know these feckers can speak even less Irish than me and that's saying something. Even I can recognise their mistakes

St "Patty's" Day. Drives me fuckign insane!

People giving out about people speaking/writing in Irish.

Quote from: Eamonnca1 on March 17, 2011, 05:22:59 PM

No problem if they're capable

A lot of people changing their names to the Irish version. Seen a girl spelt hers wrong (Ó instead of Ní)

Quote from: lurganblue on March 17, 2011, 05:25:18 PM
Quote from: Eamonnca1 on March 17, 2011, 05:22:59 PM

No problem if they're capable
Then a lot of people on sites like this shouldn't be speaking English. How come it's OK to be a grammar Nazi in Irish but not in English?

How do you know I wouldn't say something if they posted something stupid in English?

Googling a phrase in Irish and sticking it on Facebook is hardly speaking/writing the language either. I also know that said people haven't a clue about any languages.

People saying "disingenuous" all the time.