Under age amalgamation

Started by The real town, August 31, 2016, 09:29:35 PM

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: redsetanta on April 03, 2026, 11:05:18 AMBaile Brigin you're just a wum and shit stirrer.

8 pages of your posts on this forum going back to March 13th and not one post about a GAA match, a Gaa club or county.

Why are you bothering to visit a Gaa forum let alone the Laois page.

Your opinion is irrelevant here so head off to where you came from.

If your problem with racist posting is someone calling it out...

Genocide Organ

Quote from: redsetanta on April 03, 2026, 11:05:18 AMBaile Brigin you're just a wum and shit stirrer.

8 pages of your posts on this forum going back to March 13th and not one post about a GAA match, a Gaa club or county.

Well said, Red! It's none of his business.

finnfromballyfin

Quote from: Genocide Organ on April 02, 2026, 10:14:33 PMOne of them's an African who transferred from Portlaoise.

Hi, this is probably gonna be my last post on this forum but just wanted to log in and say something. This is whom you referred to as the "African" in this forum.

First things first, get a life. You are a grown man sitting on an anonymous forum calling a young teenager an African for no reason. Not saying I'm not but just asking what was the need? Almost like you're trying to make it sound like a bad thing. I am a young man who has been playing football and hurling as his first sport for many years and more to come. I'm not a sc**bag, I go to school and is just a lad trying to enjoy his hurling. But no, someone always has to bring race into this. Could you not have said "One of them transferred from Portlaoise". Look if I was a sc**bag who robbed cars for a living but had an Irish sounding name I bet you would have no problem with it. Sure look at your posts, half of them are a whole load of far right shite and straight racism.

Example: ID cards for immigrants? Yeah, sure. Actually, no - electronic tags would be better. Sure, they'd only tear up the ID cards. - Genocide Organ

You will be the same person talking great about me in the Laois minor hurlers forum in a few years after I put a few balls over the bar for Laois yet call me an African now. This is the same type of person that hasn't made it a day past junior hurling because if you were any sort of high level athlete, they'd have some type of respect for anyone that's playing sports. Watch your response be along the lines of "get back on your boat" 🤣🤣 (P.S. I'm also 50% like you) Seriously man, grow up.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Genocide Organ on April 03, 2026, 02:11:31 PM

Well said, Red! It's none of his business.
In the absence of moderation it is up to the forum users to call out your racism. If he is more upset by the objection to the racism than the racism, that's his problem.

Genocide Organ

Quote from: finnfromballyfin on April 03, 2026, 02:22:07 PM
Quote from: Genocide Organ on April 02, 2026, 10:14:33 PMOne of them's an African who transferred from Portlaoise.

Hi, this is probably gonna be my last post on this forum but just wanted to log in and say something. This is whom you referred to as the "African" in this forum.

First things first, get a life. You are a grown man sitting on an anonymous forum calling a young teenager an African for no reason. Not saying I'm not but just asking what was the need? Almost like you're trying to make it sound like a bad thing. I am a young man who has been playing football and hurling as his first sport for many years and more to come. I play dual for Laois and is all I ever wanted to do. I'm not a sc**bag, I go to school and is just a lad trying to enjoy his hurling. But no, someone always has to bring race into this. Could you not have said "One of them transferred from Portlaoise". Look if I was a sc**bag who robbed cars for a living but had an Irish sounding name I bet you would have no problem with it. Sure look at your posts, half of them are a whole load of far right shite and straight racism.

Example: ID cards for immigrants? Yeah, sure. Actually, no - electronic tags would be better. Sure, they'd only tear up the ID cards. - Genocide Organ

You will be the same person talking great about me in the Laois minor hurlers forum in a few years after I put a few balls over the bar for Laois yet call me an African now. This is the same type of person that hasn't made it a day past junior hurling because if you were any sort of high level athlete, they'd have some type of respect for anyone that's playing sports. Watch your response be along the lines of "get back on your boat" 🤣🤣 (P.S. I'm also 50% like you) Seriously man, grow up.

I heard there was a backstory that made the reference to "African" relevant.

Baile Brigín 2

finnfromballyfin

Quote from: Genocide Organ on April 03, 2026, 02:44:48 PM

First things first, get a life. You are a grown man sitting on an anonymous forum calling a young teenager an African for no reason. Not saying I'm not but just asking what was the need? Almost like you're trying to make it sound like a bad thing. I am a young man who has been playing football and hurling as his first sport for many years and more to come. I play dual for Laois and is all I ever wanted to do. I'm not a sc**bag, I go to school and is just a lad trying to enjoy his hurling. But no, someone always has to bring race into this. Could you not have said "One of them transferred from Portlaoise". Look if I was a sc**bag who robbed cars for a living but had an Irish sounding name I bet you would have no problem with it. Sure look at your posts, half of them are a whole load of far right shite and straight racism.

Am I just supposed to let you call me what you want and get away with it, not how the world works bud!

Crazy how my surname and me playing a sport enrages you so much 🤣

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: finnfromballyfin on April 03, 2026, 03:08:03 PM
Quote from: Genocide Organ on April 03, 2026, 02:44:48 PM

Am I just supposed to let you call me what you want and get away with it, not how the world works bud!

Crazy how my surname and me playing a sport enrages you so much 🤣

'The GAA is the pillar of the community' becomes 'what are furriners doing in my community' very quick, doesn't it.

finnfromballyfin

The GAA is not where we all belong in Genocide Organs eyes

Verbal

This has taken a turn.
I didn't read it as racist at the time. I was curious where they got two U15 county players.
I was expecting it to be from Trumera.

Had he just said a player transferred from Portlaoise I would have questioned further how that happened & why.

I can see how it would be taken as a racist remark , especially if there are other posts out there from the same poster as suggested above.

In a totally seperate point, FinnfromBallyfin- if you are an under 15 player with ambition to do well in the game, it'll do you no good being on here in the years to come, reading about who should & shouldn't be on county teams etc.

finnfromballyfin

Quote from: Verbal on April 03, 2026, 11:52:22 PMThis has taken a turn.
I didn't read it as racist at the time. I was curious where they got two U15 county players.
I was expecting it to be from Trumera.

Had he just said a player transferred from Portlaoise I would have questioned further how that happened & why.

I can see how it would be taken as a racist remark , especially if there are other posts out there from the same poster as suggested above.

In a totally seperate point, FinnfromBallyfin- if you are an under 15 player with ambition to do well in the game, it'll do you no good being on here in the years to come, reading about who should & shouldn't be on county teams etc.

I see where you're coming from. I only joined the forum for the club transfers because the transfer system was interesting and thought some information was worth noting. And it's actually good seeing it from another perspective. Also to answer your question Verbal before I sign off. Both transfers were address relocations. I will be seeing myself out on this forum after this incident as it's not worth wrecking my head about during Easter holidays and refreshing the website every minute looking for responses.
This was a learning curve and a half -
finnfromballyfin

Verbal

Best of luck in the future.
If it's any comfort, I genuinely don't think there's any racism issue in Laois GAA or the GAA in general.

You'll get the odd eejit making a smart remark in his own friend group for a cheap laugh. But there's no ill will in it, in the sense that I genuinely believe you (or a person who is a traveller, or gay etc) will be treated differently or left off panels/teams etc.

Best of luck to you.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Verbal on April 04, 2026, 09:25:52 AMBest of luck in the future.
If it's any comfort, I genuinely don't think there's any racism issue in Laois GAA or the GAA in general.

You'll get the odd eejit making a smart remark in his own friend group for a cheap laugh. But there's no ill will in it, in the sense that I genuinely believe you (or a person who is a traveller, or gay etc) will be treated differently or left off panels/teams etc.

Best of luck to you.
Nobody is saying Laois GAA is racist or bigoted. We are saying the Organ is. And he is being allowed spewing it due to a lack of moderation

Verbal

This isn't about you, or your ability to get in early calling things out.

If FinnfromBallyfin actually is the person been spoken about, it's important he hears that.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Verbal on April 04, 2026, 01:47:33 PMThis isn't about you, or your ability to get in early calling things out.

If FinnfromBallyfin actually is the person been spoken about, it's important he hears that.
So the racism is valid if a specific poster on here is the one being racially abused?

Get to f**k you madman.