Maigh Eo v Doire, Pairc An Chrócaigh, De Domhnaigh 13ú Aibreain, 1400

Started by macdanger2, April 01, 2014, 10:45:28 AM

sheamy

Ah darn, one typo and the game is up.

Do Mayo normally name their team before the game? Just asking.

QuoteEven our more eccentric supporters probably know our name

That reminds me of the Micheal Jackson incident.

Quote from: highorlow on April 04, 2014, 10:29:14 PM
QuoteEven our more eccentric supporters probably know our name

That reminds me of the Micheal Jackson incident.

That was a Thriller.

Shower of in-bred fcukers. Throwing the game so they can laugh at us over the Ballinderry Bridge.

Quote from: ONeill on April 04, 2014, 10:31:40 PM
Shower of in-bred fcukers. Throwing the game so they can laugh at us over the Ballinderry Bridge.

Hmmm. Expect ye lot to qualify for semi and ye just might get to play them. That d be nice!

Wheres the best bars in castlebar to catch a few drinks before the game lads?

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on April 04, 2014, 10:57:09 PM
Wheres the best bars in castlebar to catch a few drinks before the game lads?

Byrne's on Main St. and definitely wear your county jersey.

If that is packed try McCarthy's beside it.

That do muppet, we only got about 200 die hards or so who travel to these games may less with the team named

Quote from: sheamy on April 04, 2014, 10:23:25 PM

Usually on the Friday before a Sunday game. Not sure why it isn't out already.

Here it is.

1) Robbie Hennelly - Breaffy
2) Tom Cunniffe - Castlebar Mitchels
3) Ger Cafferkey - Ballina Stephenites
4) Kevin Keane - Westport
5) Lee Keegan - Westport
6) Donal Vaughan - Ballinrobe
7) Colm Boyle - Davitts
8) Tom Parsons - Charlestown Sarsfields
9) Seamus O'Shea - Breaffy
10) Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis
11) Andy Moran - Ballaghaderreen (Capt.)
12) Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
13) Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
14) Alan Freeman - Aghamore
15) Cillian O'Connor - Ballintubber

James Horan - Manager
Tom Prendergsat - Selector
Donie Buckley - Selector
Ed Coughlan - Trainer
Sean Moffatt - Doctor

sheamy

No Mortimers or McDonald. Horan is taking the piss. I'd expect changes before throw-in  ;)

blast05

Possible scenarios....

Mayo, Dublin and Kerry all win - then Mayo v Dublin in semis (barring Mayo win by 9 pts or more. Win by more than 9 and we play Cork in semis and both these scenarios assume that Dublin win b less than 9)

Mayos and Dublins games draw and Kerry win then Mayo & Dublin miss out

Oh enough, enough ..... i've a headache looking at it

Sligo men and Roscommon men named for MWR(S?). Ye're getting very cosmopolitan in Horan's old age.

The reason there's a face beside Tom Parsons' name is because 8 ) without a space makes the 8) emoticon face on this and most other forums, Joe. Calm yerself!

Quote from: joemamas on April 05, 2014, 12:39:15 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 04, 2014, 11:09:19 PM

Here it is.

5) Lee Keegan - Westport
7) Colm Boyle - Davitts

James Horan - Manager
Donie Buckley - Selector
Ed Coughlan - Trainer
Sean Moffatt - Doctor

A bit disrespecful to Tom Parsons no??. As far as I know he is putting the time in like everybody else, in fact I believe he is based in Cardiff, which when then novelty wears off can be a complete ball ache commuting back and forth, never mind impact on career development at work. I really hate that shite, you are entitled to your opinion, but to highlight one player out of 15 in that manner is just wrong.
It may very well turn out that he is not good enough, but prior management did him and others no favors , JOM started him at full forward in an all-ireland Q/final, when he had never even lined out there for his club never mind his county.
Should we not be supporting our team in trying to getting over the finish line.

rant over,

p.s thanks for all you club scores

I hope you're taking the p*ss!!!!   8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

Will be an interesting midfield, both are serious footballers and would a lot of county teams.

Crete Boom

Quote from: joemamas on April 05, 2014, 12:39:15 AM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 04, 2014, 11:09:19 PM

Here it is.

5) Lee Keegan - Westport
7) Colm Boyle - Davitts

James Horan - Manager
Donie Buckley - Selector
Ed Coughlan - Trainer
Sean Moffatt - Doctor

A bit disrespecful to Tom Parsons no??. As far as I know he is putting the time in like everybody else, in fact I believe he is based in Cardiff, which when then novelty wears off can be a complete ball ache commuting back and forth, never mind impact on career development at work. I really hate that shite, you are entitled to your opinion, but to highlight one player out of 15 in that manner is just wrong.
It may very well turn out that he is not good enough, but prior management did him and others no favors , JOM started him at full forward in an all-ireland Q/final, when he had never even lined out there for his club never mind his county.
Should we not be supporting our team in trying to getting over the finish line.

rant over,

p.s thanks for all you club scores

Not to up to date on the auld technology there Joe? ;D ;D ;D  (the files are in the computer!!!!!)