Peter Robinson steps down as First Minister!

Started by under the bar, August 16, 2013, 11:33:36 PM

And to think he was telling his Party conference that the DUPers need to start "converting people to Unionism".
I think his (in)actions have made sure lukewarm Nationalists will remain Nationalist.
Triple Connacht Champions

give her dixie

Here are a selection of comments from a photo Willy Frazer posted on Saturday.
The picture is of 3 Muslim lads holding a sign saying "I am shopping for Peter"

Andrew Scarlett Can wee not round these black c##ts up and put them back on the seem 40ft lorry they came over to r country and show them the door??
31 May at 13:14 · Like · 7

Sandra Whiteside smart f..kers !!
31 May at 13:14 · Like · 2

David Irwin black c***s,,they don't shop they just steel everything
31 May at 13:15 · Like · 5

Andrew Scarlett Last call for dover!!
31 May at 13:16 · Like · 4

Denise Gordon Well said Willie. I'm not racist either but Nolan shoulders much of this
31 May at 13:35 · Like · 9

Sandra Whiteside Denise im not racist either but I do think Nolan is part of the blame for this. agree with you.
31 May at 13:48 · Like · 4

Denise Gordon Definitely SandrA. This week alone seen an hotel bombed, a young man dying in police custody, and a paedophile trying to abduct children in tyrone, yet Nolan still whines on about the pastors comments.
31 May at 13:50 · Like · 11

Billy Shannon Wonder who wrote the sign for them?
31 May at 14:29 · Like · 2

Isobel Montgomery Oh and anna low was there with them says a lot
31 May at 14:38 · Like · 4

Jim Stewart The Alliance Party's military wing The Taliban Al Qaeda
31 May at 14:46 · Edited · Like · 8

Tim Ruddell Clearly Nolan is working to his own agenda, but some of the comments on here are disgusting. Some people need to take a good hard look at themselves.
31 May at 16:16 · Like · 36

Robert Bamford Away and shite Tim . If you don't like what you see don't look
31 May at 16:17 · Like · 1

Mark Gilmour These should read, I'm here living of the tax payer.
31 May at 16:22 · Like · 2

Mark Gilmour I wonder if the border agency were about to check if these people were all in the country legally, or would that be racist too?
31 May at 16:23 · Edited · Like · 3

Tim Ruddell Robert Bamford..."away and shite"? Why? I take it you don't agree in civil and religious liberty for all?
31 May at 17:14 · Like · 9

Robert Bamford Not for those with your viewpoint . So why exactly are the views on here disgusting ???
31 May at 17:19 · Like

Tim Ruddell Robert, why don't you tell me what my viewpoint is.
31 May at 17:27 · Like

Robert Bamford Well you don't appear to have issues with Muslims living in Ulster and that is where we differ
31 May at 17:30 · Like

Tim Ruddell I don't have a problem with anyone living in NI, as long as they respect and abide by our laws, as long as they aren't benefit tourists, as long as they don't use their minority status to gain preferential treatment. We should sort our own house out ie benefit cheats, drug dealers, criminals etc etc before playing the holier than thou card.
31 May at 17:41 · Like · 21

David McClenaghan Look; lets put this comment in context.. Whilst Robinson is fully capable of defending himself, I would like to clarify one thing - He said, He would not trust a Muslim to go to the shop for him, if they were involved in terrorism, he would not trust ANYONE who was involved in terrorism.. Well; here's a first - i wouldn't trust anyone who was involved in terrorism either - DOES THAT MAKE ME A RACIST?? NO IT DOES NOT... Now we have the previously crying Anna Lo, standing at city hall , shouting about how she is not leaving N.I. - yesterday she was crying to Paul Nolan and anyone else who would point a microphone at her, spouting about leaving N.I. but 24 hours later, she's on the campaign trail again, looking for votes from the liberal sympathetic brigade, and that makes me sick and view her previous claims with scepticism... Yes; people MAY have seen her and shouted abuse, but ONLY because of her comments on a United Ireland and her parties decision to support the claer Republican manufactured offended issue, then backing the sdlp/sf pan National front to remove another vestige of our nationality, (Union Flag).. If; and I use the word cautiously, IF, someone used a racist slur, it is NOT a justification to claim she felt fear and threatened and using this as to incur sympathy or a vote... If you side with the IRA on their manufactured conflicts/issues, which are designed to insult, degrade and humiliate the previous targets of their genocide, then be prepared to accept that you are open to criticism...
31 May at 19:00 · Like · 8

Jeanne Griffin I wonder if we could protest against the leader of their countries? Probably get the Bengazi treatment.
31 May at 20:05 · Like · 1

Jeanne Griffin Islam is not a race. Has anybody informed Anna Lo of this?
31 May at 20:06 · Like · 2

Stuart McMaster Stephen Nolan is a fat ****....fact
31 May at 20:31 · Like · 3

Steven Adair wrong stuart, he's a useless fat ****....fact lol
31 May at 23:07 · Like · 2

James Johnston Ferguson are those three gentlemen ulster born ?
1 June at 00:44 · Like

David McClenaghan Local boys done good...

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=777677525584674&set=a.173732535979179.62685.100000273022940&type=1&theater
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

Amazing how such tiny minds can produce so much hatred.

Quote from: muppet on June 03, 2014, 03:43:07 PM
Amazing how such tiny minds can produce so much hatred.

Its all Nolans fault you know.

CiKe

Quote from: give her dixie on June 03, 2014, 01:18:15 PM
How can this illness of hatred be cured?

No one came back to me on my previous question about whether within today's youth there is actually this vitriolic sectarianism and xenophobia on the nationalist side to the same degree? I know there are instances of racism in the south etc so not trying to make out that one side is perfect but do you find sh*te like this coming out of the more "down and out" nationalist areas as standard? Am assuming that this is only from the down and outs and not par for the course for the unionist middle class (in my experience would not be).

Quote from: CiKe on June 03, 2014, 04:39:57 PM
Quote from: give her dixie on June 03, 2014, 01:18:15 PM
How can this illness of hatred be cured?

No one came back to me on my previous question about whether within today's youth there is actually this vitriolic sectarianism and xenophobia on the nationalist side to the same degree? I know there are instances of racism in the south etc so not trying to make out that one side is perfect but do you find sh*te like this coming out of the more "down and out" nationalist areas as standard? Am assuming that this is only from the down and outs and not par for the course for the unionist middle class (in my experience would not be).
Allister and UKIP got nearly 100,000 votes between them - approx one third of the Unionist Vote.
How many Nationalist votes went to bigoted extremist racist parties?
Triple Connacht Champions

CiKe

Quote from: hardstation on June 03, 2014, 04:41:45 PM
"Down & out"

Sorry hardstation, wasn't sure what to put there but I hate defining by working class, middle class etc and didn't want to tar decent "working class" people with the same brush as the scum posting that crap. Shouldn't really have used it as applying to whole areas mind you.

In my experience "middle class" unionists wouldn't associate themselves with that sh*t, nor would "middle class" nationalists. My guess is that that view is more prevalent in unionist areas with more difficult socio-economic conditions and my questions are a) is that view more prevalent in nationalist areas with worse socio-economic problems than the more "middle class" areas? and b) is the prevalence of that view higher in more socio-economic challenged unionist areas than nationalist areas.

93-DY-SAM

Far be it from me to suggest that Nationalist/Republicans are holier than thou (they ain't), but this is much more prevalent/extreme within loyalist circles.   

CiKe

Quote from: 93-DY-SAM on June 03, 2014, 05:00:36 PM

Far be it from me to suggest that Nationalist/Republicans are holier than thou (they ain't), but this is much more prevalent/extreme within loyalist circles.

Thanks. As I said earlier in thread I am a long time gone from the north but that was always my perception and just wanted to check if is a more or less consensus view on the board? While there are always a few idiots and perhaps some on the board whose views might be considered a little biased, on the whole I would say that the board is fairly open minded and capable of recognising if this is not in fact the case.

Can somebody define working class for me? It seems a little Victorian for today's definition, because whenever people use it in relation to an area, it's usually somewhere with an unemployment level of nearly 50%. Moyross is working class, Southill is working class. I think it's an outdated term that should be scrapped.

While racism was being debated in Stormont today Robinson was meeting with the Parades commission ahead of this Saturdays parade. Anyone want to guess where his priorities lay?

foxcommander

Quote from: Rossfan on June 03, 2014, 04:54:46 PM
Allister and UKIP got nearly 100,000 votes between them - approx one third of the Unionist Vote.
How many Nationalist votes went to bigoted extremist racist parties?

Whatever about the TUV i don't think you can say that about the UKIP.
You should check a dictionary about what that word actually means before spouting it freely like you normally do.

Every second of the day there's a Democrat telling a lie

Northern Ireland First Minister Peter Robinson has met members of the Muslim community following the row over his remarks on Islam.

It comes after he defended comments made by Pastor James McConnell who described Islam as "heathen" and "satanic".

The DUP leader visited the Belfast Islamic centre on Tuesday evening to meet local members of the community.

He was greeted at the door with a bouquet of flowers.

Mr Robinson was welcomed by Dr Raied Al-Wazzan, executive secretary of the centre. He then went into the Wellington Park building in south Belfast for a private meeting.