EURO 2012

Started by CCCP1, April 26, 2012, 07:29:31 PM

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 18, 2012, 09:26:46 PM
Some turn up if Croatia score here. Big red and white checked bus parked up.

You would feel sorry for Croatia . Jesus crucifies them.
But I suppose it was offside like their second goal against Ireland.

Best performance of the three games by far (granted wouldn't be hard). Probably deserved a draw on the balance of play but let down by bad individual errors again for the only goal of the game.

And Ballotelli makes it 2-0 in injury time.

Gazzler

Not surprised you Nordies are watching Spain instead of Ireland.
You're only Irish when it suits ye.
#brits

Quote from: Gazzler on June 18, 2012, 09:36:08 PM
Not surprised you Nordies are watching Spain instead of Ireland.
You're only Irish whn it suits ye.
#brits

Gazzler

Do you support an English soccer team by any chance?

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on June 18, 2012, 09:35:22 PM
Best performance of the three games by far (granted wouldn't be hard). Probably deserved a draw on the balance of play but let down by bad individual errors again for the only goal of the game.

And Ballotelli makes it 2-0 in injury time.
Really thought we deserved at least a point tonight.
Mistakes cost us again.

At least a bit of fight tonight. Some serious thought needs to be put into how to rebuild the Irish team from players to management to give some hope for World cup qualification. Will not be easy. :-\

CorkMan

Very disappointing. Trapatoni's substitutions were absoloutley ridiculous. I agree Walters and Long should have come on. The three who went off should have went off but leaving Keane on as long as he did was a bad decision. Doyle had a good game tonight Keane was very poor and should have been the first one off. While Doyle was off, Keane had another two chances butchered. McLean or Hunt should have been brought on for McGeady. Playing Doyle and then Long out wide was unbelievable when we have two wingers on the bench. Trappatoni is too stubborn to see where he's gone wrong.

King Kenny is looking for a job  8)

Gibson must be well pissed off!

CorkMan

Quote from: EC Unique on June 18, 2012, 09:49:03 PM
Gibson must be well pissed off!

Him along with most of the feckin bench.

How many of the old guard will jack it? Keane? Dunne? Duff? Given? Where is the backfill?

Are there some people on here who think Ireland deserved a draw!!!! They got what they deserved, they were well bet and I'd say easily bet by a much superior team. The irish performance was a shambles, resorting  to thumping long balls - no clue how to pass and move. The manager needs to be looked at - substitutions were a scandal. Gibson on the bench while Glenn Whelan has been dung for 3 games and wasn't able to move with 30 mins left, Doyle a winger for 10 mins and then Long a winger - wtf!. Ballotelli gets boo'd for no reason other than maybe a bunch of premier league obsessed knob ends in the irish support don't like him. He answered that the way all good players should.

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 18, 2012, 09:57:51 PM
How many of the old guard will jack it? Keane? Dunne? Duff? Given? Where is the backfill?
Keane said he is staying. Duff has hinted he is retiring.
Hard to know with Given and Dunne.
I think O'Shea should be told to leave.

Can't believe people think we played well. Italy nearly shat the nest after missing a few chances to seal it and we got a bit of ball and hoofed it into the box. Didn't create one chance and the free kick was a routine enough save really. They aren't great but fully deserved their win.

As for the substitutions - in line with the team selection they were a joke.

Anyway, we showed them with that Poznan. Fair fucks. Proud to be Irish after that Poznan.

Jonah

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on June 18, 2012, 09:35:22 PM

Yeah agree with that.
Thought we showed a bit of passion tonight and a draw would have been deserved.
Fans were excellent again fair play to them.