Paddy O'Rourke Out!

Started by tevez, February 28, 2011, 10:29:29 PM

whitegoodman

Quote from: bennydorano on March 07, 2011, 07:27:07 PM
Quote from: illdecide on March 06, 2011, 11:39:32 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on March 06, 2011, 07:51:37 PM
McAlinden my hole, a hateful hoor  if ever there was one.

Well there is a lot of people who are not fussed on McAlinden, i have no prob with him at all. I'm just telling you who will be Armagh's next management team ;) not if people like him r not
Talk of the next management team is balls.  What if Armagh enjoy the luck Down had last year on their run to the AIF, is POR going to get chased? I very much doubt it.  Or as is entirely possible what if Armagh U21's get knocked out of the championship in the first round on Wednesday night? (for the second year in a row) McAlinden's CV will not look so hot then and talk of promotion to the Senior side will look pretty foolish.

Thats what i was thinking, if he won an ulster title which is possible would POR get chased?  That would be harsh in the extreme.

Dont understand this hype around McAlinden, he couldnt win it for Armagh when they had a great team!!  What has he got on his CV other than Armagh, not saying he doesnt have anything, just asking the question.

Once again i agree with benny - McAlinden is not the man for the job in 2012 if indeed there's a vacancy. If he has the right man with him to soften the blow i reckon McAlinden would be a good minor manager. Modern intercounty footballers wouldn't put up with him alas.

whitegoodman

On the assumption that McGeeny isnt available who is the man for the job then.  Surely McEntee wouldnt be ready for it yet?!?

Quote from: bennydorano on March 07, 2011, 07:27:07 PM
Quote from: illdecide on March 06, 2011, 11:39:32 PM
Quote from: bennydorano on March 06, 2011, 07:51:37 PM
McAlinden my hole, a hateful hoor  if ever there was one.

Well there is a lot of people who are not fussed on McAlinden, i have no prob with him at all. I'm just telling you who will be Armagh's next management team ;) not if people like him r not
Talk of the next management team is balls.  What if Armagh enjoy the luck Down had last year on their run to the AIF, is POR going to get chased? I very much doubt it.  Or as is entirely possible what if Armagh U21's get knocked out of the championship in the first round on Wednesday night? (for the second year in a row) McAlinden's CV will not look so hot then and talk of promotion to the Senior side will look pretty foolish.

Good call Benny ;) :D

after todays fiasco it must be starting to dawn on the county board that they have made a horrible mistake in appointing por. he left 'star' to his own devices with only brendan donaghy as cover and as a direct result armagh missed a fantastic chance to beat kerry and give the team/supporters a much needed lift. the other handful of changes he made were a joke. he seems totally unaware of problems on the pitch and therefore is unable to see whats happening. time after time 'star' (and he is a star) simply out fielded our back and didnt even try to turn he simply off loaded the ball to a forward running in, several times it was that other player that armagh simply cannot handle 'wee' o'sullavan por simply didnt see what was happening. andy mallon roaming--bad idea- he should have stayed back and supported brendy. as far as i'm aware jamie clarke had already informed por that he was available for selection.. where was he?

f**k off with this thread.

Quote from: AFS on March 20, 2011, 09:23:05 PM
f**k off with this thread.
that you paddy? feck off home to burren

QuoteOn the assumption that McGeeny isnt available who is the man for the job then.  Surely McEntee wouldnt be ready for it yet?!?

Apparently Grimley was approched and when he named his price, the county board nearly spat out their dentures.

NP 76

you all couldnt wait to get him .Dont think he went looking for it

Quote from: NP 76 on March 20, 2011, 09:44:04 PM
you all couldnt wait to get him .Dont think he went looking for it
To be fair, most Armagh people were less than enthusiastic!

tevez

County Board are an absolute disgrace for ever giving him the job! Ive never seen anyone as bad at makin decisons on the line and God knows what they do in trainin! Its def not work on the attackin part of the game! I know I have said this before but the players I know cant believe how bad he is! They all maintain is doent have a clue at all!

ardchieftain

There's no great shame losing to any Kerry team, even at home. However, i agree completely with Lawnseed. You know, it was embarrassing at times. How the mangement couldn't see the OBVIOUS problems is beyond inept. I've gone beyond angry, i'm just disillusioned now. A decent team, but completely rudderless. It's going to be a short summer.

Quote from: whitegoodman on March 07, 2011, 08:01:24 PM
On the assumption that McGeeny isnt available who is the man for the job then.  Surely McEntee wouldnt be ready for it yet?!?

He wont be happy with you calling him Shirley.

Success: Stay up in Division One, beat Down in the championship, get to the AI quarters
Failure: Relegation, lose to Down, early exit via the back-door

No point in discussing Paddy's future until June at the very earliest.

Quote from: Orior on March 20, 2011, 09:53:28 PM
Success: Stay up in Division One, beat Down in the championship, get to the AI quarters
Failure: Relegation, lose to Down, early exit via the back-door
What about the space between success and failure?

ogshead

Quote from: under the bar on March 20, 2011, 09:36:26 PM
QuoteOn the assumption that McGeeny isnt available who is the man for the job then.  Surely McEntee wouldnt be ready for it yet?!?

Apparently Grimley was approched and when he named his price, the county board nearly spat out their dentures.

Where do you hear this shite?