Margaret Thatcher....

Started by Hurler on the Bitch, October 21, 2010, 10:25:59 PM

Quote from: give her dixie on April 17, 2013, 07:53:49 PM
Does anyone remember Cornelius "Neil" Horan, sometimes referred to as The Grand Prix Priest or The Dancing Priest? Well, he escaped from captivity and made an appearance today at Thatchers funeral and performed a short jig.......

https://vine.co/v/bFYwaXFujI9
sweet jeeezus! what an embarrassment. that lunatic should be shot with a ball of his own dung. why oh why does he have to wear the tricolour?

Quote from: give her dixie on April 17, 2013, 07:53:49 PM
Does anyone remember Cornelius "Neil" Horan, sometimes referred to as The Grand Prix Priest or The Dancing Priest? Well, he escaped from captivity and made an appearance today at Thatchers funeral and performed a short jig.......

https://vine.co/v/bFYwaXFujI9

And the most embarrassing four seconds of my life .... existed.

What's with the Star of David across his chest? Is he Ball de Beaver in disguise?

Quote from: Dougal Maguire on April 18, 2013, 12:10:03 AM
What's with the Star of David across his chest? Is he Ball de Beaver in disguise?

Actually that makes a lot of sense.

Thatcher had balls. I agree with some of her stances and policies but more han that, I admire her for being able to make a brave decision and having the conviction to see it through. In a world of cowardly, vote - buying politicians that was a rare quality. The unions, the IRA, the Argentinians - she stood up to them all. If she's hated in Ireland for standing up to convicted murderers then fair play to her. Ireland needs some brave leaders to turn the country around so our young people will no longer have to choose between emigration and rotting on the dole.

Quote from: Asal Mor on April 20, 2013, 12:50:16 AM
If she's hated in Ireland for standing up to convicted murderers then fair play to her.
I suppose its "fair play" to those british leaders that "stood up to" the Old IRA "murderers" too then?

Thatcher had balls. I agree with some of her stances and policies but more han that, I admire her for being able to make a brave decision and having the conviction to see it through. In a world of cowardly, vote - buying politicians that was a rare quality. The unions, the IRA, the Argentinians - she stood up to them all. If she's hated in Ireland for standing up to convicted murderers then fair play to her. Ireland needs some brave leaders to turn the country around so our young people will no longer have to choose between emigration and rotting on the dole.

Hitler had conviction too!

I normally stay away from politics and do not like to speak ill of the dead but Thatcher showed no compassion in her time as leader. A great leader for me is not one who tramps on the people to impose their will but rather someone who can lead all the people to work together to achieve the common goal. Thatcher also sowed the seeds of banking deregulation which has us all in the position we are today.

Quote from: Nally Stand on April 20, 2013, 01:01:57 AM
If she's hated in Ireland for standing up to convicted murderers then fair play to her.
I suppose its "fair play" to those british leaders that "stood up to" the Old IRA "murderers" too then?

I'm not saying that and my main point wasn't about the IRA. That's another arguement, but what's so great about having your own Republic when you have to leave ithe f**king place anyway to make a decent living. I'm just saying that Thatcher had the courage to make difficult decisions and see them through unlike the gombeen leaders we've had in Ireland forever. Our leaders need to take on the public sector unions and break them the way Thatcher took on the miner's union if our mighty little country is to recover. But that would be way too unpopular a step for any of them to take.

Quote from: Asal Morink=topic=17708.msg1223069#msg1223069 date=1366430623

I'm not saying that and my main point wasn't about the IRA. That's another arguement, but what's so great about having your own Republic when you have to leave ithe f**king place anyway to make a decent living. I'm just saying that Thatcher had the courage to make difficult decisions and see them through unlike the gombeen leaders we've had in Ireland forever. Our leaders need to take on the public sector unions and break them the way Thatcher took on the miner's union if our mighty little country is to recover. But that would be way too unpopular a step for any of them to take.
Hitler, as Throw Ball said, also had the courage of his convictions. That still left her as a racist, bloodthirsty, hate filled tyrant. A number of close neighbours of mine are in their graves as a direct result of her decisions. There was nothing to admire about that woman.

P.s. When you said "fair play to her" for when she "stood up to convicted murderers in Ireland', who were you referring to?

Quote from: Asal Mor on April 20, 2013, 05:03:43 AM

You are well named anyway.
You're probably a great admirer of Latin American "strong leaders" like Pinochet ( he put "the unions" in their place i.e graves) or the Argie Junta.
All I can say is God save us and the world from "Strong " leaders - e.g Thatcher, Pol Pot, Gengis Khan, ....etc....etc
Triple Connacht Champions

Yeah, we're all liars and can't be trusted.

Íseal agus crua isteach a

Never read so much verbal diarrhea. Troll.

No I'm not an admirer of Pol Pot, Hitler, Mao or even De Valera but I do admire Thatcher. I think she was dead right to stand up to the unions and the IRA, when it would have been easier for her to cave. The tail wags the dog too often nowadays, and Maggie wasn't having it. If it makes me a troll to have a different opinion to most of the others on here then so be it.

Quote from: Asal MorIf it makes me a troll to have a different opinion to most of the others on here then so be it.

I'm sure calling yo a troll is against the rules of the forum.
So to keep things positive, let me compliment you on how well your username reflects yor posts.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

LCohen

There are plenty reasons to hate Thatcher but "UK PM stands up to IRA" is not one of them.