Red apple
4 (7.4%)
Green apple
2 (3.7%)
Banana
10 (18.5%)
Pear
4 (7.4%)
Orange (inc. Satsuma, Mandarin, Clementine etc)
4 (7.4%)
Peach
0 (0%)
Plum
2 (3.7%)
Strawberry
7 (13%)
Raspberry
0 (0%)
Kiwi
2 (3.7%)
Pineapple
10 (18.5%)
Grapes
6 (11.1%)
Melon (Any kind)
3 (5.6%)

Total Members Voted: 54

Quote from: Puckoon on April 23, 2010, 12:02:01 AM
Pineapple by a country mile - although Id be fond of a good mango also.

In terms of the generic fruit Id have to go for a banana.

Are you me??

Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit, wisdom is knowing not to put it in a fruit salad!

I love fruit, everyday in my lunch box i have an apple (red or green), pear, red grapes, banana, small orange, kiwi fruit and a yogurt to round it all off. I know it's not fruit but 3l of water every day too and you'll never have any trouble with bowel movements ;)

JohnDenver

Anybody eat a Kiwi like an apple, skin and all?  Or is it a poofin match with spoons and scooping out the middle?

Overthebar!

i tried the kiwi skin there recently, doesn't feel right to me.
any of yous ever try the pineberry?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/food/article-1262312/Pineapple-strawberries-sale-Pineberries-cream-new-summer-treat.html

Quote from: illdecide on April 23, 2010, 09:46:02 AM
I love fruit, everyday in my lunch box i have an apple (red or green), pear, red grapes, banana, small orange, kiwi fruit and a yogurt to round it all off. I know it's not fruit but 3l of water every day too and you'll never have any trouble with bowel movements ;)

You will surely! You won't be fit to lift your arse of the bowl all day!  :D

Love a nice Gala Apple myself, banana on toast is also a favourite in the mornings.

Olly

This is a distasteful thread and lends itself to dark thoughts.
Access to this webpage has been denied . This website has been categorised as "Sexual Material".

Northern Australia is awesome...walk down the streets of Broome and pick mangoes off the trees.  Never get fed up with mangoes.  Bananas are my favourite, though.

Other favourites are an east Asian fruit with a white flesh (can't remember the name) and persimmons. 

I didn't fight my way to the top of the food chain to eat fruit.

Quote from: Puckoon on April 23, 2010, 12:02:01 AM
Pineapple by a country mile - although Id be fond of a good mango also.
Puck - are you Olly?

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on April 23, 2010, 12:59:40 AMNever picked them but saw a video of 2 friends of mine picking them (think it was Walnuts), they laid out a net, then bate the shite out of the tree and hey presto, tree picked. One of them also got a shotgun and part of the job was to run around shooting birds.
Mayogodhelpus - are you Olly?

maggie

Have a banana every day.
Fond of the pink lady apples.
Hate melon-its a nothing fruit.

Quote from: maggie on April 23, 2010, 12:23:22 PM
Have a banana every day.
Fond of the pink lady apples.
Hate melon-its a nothing fruit.

Fair play to ye  ;)

Don't mind them Puck, I like like Mangos too.  And feck off Hardy!

Quote from: Aerlik on April 23, 2010, 10:15:06 AM
Northern Australia is awesome...walk down the streets of Broome and pick mangoes off the trees.  Never get fed up with mangoes.  Bananas are my favourite, though.

Other favourites are an east Asian fruit with a white flesh (can't remember the name) and persimmons.

Not starfruit is it?