Black day for Armagh exiles

Started by T Fearon, February 07, 2010, 04:29:33 PM

Quote from: T Fearon on February 07, 2010, 05:36:07 PM
mayogodhepus, Galway and Monaghan's current Division One Status has nothing to do with Kernan or Grimley, but they might be able to take full credit if both are in Division 2 next year ;D

Ya but they faced Mayo and Cork, division 1 opposition  ;D

Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 07, 2010, 05:40:44 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on February 07, 2010, 05:16:09 PM
I have followed Armagh through thick and thin, for close on 40 years, and have never run away to glory hunt in other counties when the going got tough.

By the way moderator, does inviting a contributor to "F..k off" constitute personal abuse?

Nobody goes to follow another county as a supporter when theirs is doing badly. We have all followed our counties for years... big deal.. just wondering what you have contributed.. like coached underage teams in Armagh, been on club committees, fund raised for GAA in the county? .. just wondering...

He nominated the Armagh Minors for the Belfast Telegraph Youth Team of the Year, which they went onto win. Isn't that enough fox?

Yes, I have served on club committees, ferried players about, contributed financially for almost 40 years etc, and last month I was solely responsible for our County Minor team receive the YOUNG team of the Year award from the Belfast Telegraph as no one in authority apparently had the foresight to nominate them

Quote from: T Fearon on February 07, 2010, 05:46:29 PM
Yes, I have served on club committees, ferried players about, contributed financially for almost 40 years etc, and last month I was solely responsible for our County Minor team receive the YOUNG team of the Year award  from the Belfast Telegraph as no one in authority apparently had the foresight to nominate them

Or maybe it was partly to do with the young lads defeating Mayo in Croke Park in September.

whiskeysteve

Yes, I have served on club committees

''Sat in on a few meetings, made a point once!''  :o

ferried players about

"Drove young fellas up the road to training"  :o

contributed financially for almost 40 years

"Bought tickets with my own money:o

etc

"uh, thats about it..."  :o

Is there a Nobel prize for services to the GAA?

Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w

Not looking for kudos, just responding to a previous contributor thats all.

goldenyears

Jesus this fella's head is so far up his own arse!
If he was chocolate he would eat himself.

Does he think he is some sorta GAA personality?
V sad post - I reckon boycott and get if off to page 43 ASAP

Quote from: longrunsthefox on February 07, 2010, 05:40:44 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on February 07, 2010, 05:16:09 PM
I have followed Armagh through thick and thin, for close on 40 years, and have never run away to glory hunt in other counties when the going got tough.

By the way moderator, does inviting a contributor to "F..k off" constitute personal abuse?

Nobody goes to follow another county as a supporter when theirs is doing badly. We have all followed our counties for years... big deal.. just wondering what you have contributed.. like coached underage teams in Armagh, been on club committees, fund raised for GAA in the county? .. just wondering...

Fox, you just cant measure it so dont try.

Down, didn't desert them for another county yet he is treated with contempt round the Mournes.

Joe Kernan, "I could never manage another county against my sons" is particulaly worthy of contempt imo

You have some cheek questioning McGeeny and Kernan's Armagh credentials and you were probably crying into your hanky in September 2002 after what they did for youse.

Caid

Quote from: goldenyears on February 07, 2010, 06:12:09 PM

Does he think he is some sorta GAA personality?

To be fair to him he is a GAAboard personality
When my country takes her place among the nations of the earth...then may my epitaph be written

Quote from: T Fearon on February 07, 2010, 04:29:33 PM
Joe's Galway and Kieran and Aidan's Kildare both hammered, and Grimley's Monaghan beaten at home as well. Not much sympathy for these, all of whom thought they were too good for Armagh >:(

I don't think thats the case, Im sure there were more obvious reasons for taking those jobs.

Aghdavoyle

Quote from: yellowcard on February 07, 2010, 08:38:58 PM
Quote from: T Fearon on February 07, 2010, 04:29:33 PM
Joe's Galway and Kieran and Aidan's Kildare both hammered, and Grimley's Monaghan beaten at home as well. Not much sympathy for these, all of whom thought they were too good for Armagh >:(

I don't think thats the case, Im sure there were more obvious reasons for taking those jobs.

Were any of the kildare duo offered any jobs with armagh at any stage? maybe more accurate to say they weren't wanted?