All Ireland Scór na nÓg 2010

Started by Dougal Maguire, January 17, 2010, 03:04:54 AM

Oldira

Quote from: GAAsupporter on March 03, 2010, 08:23:23 PM
Tyrone/Derry/Donegal Ulster Semi Final on this Saturday 6th March in Dun Uladh Killyclogher Co.Tyrone.

Good night also!

Dromore Instrumental group.....savage!!  ;D

Anyone going to this would they mind taking a note of the questions? Thanks

GAAsupporter

Quote from: ceol agus peil on March 03, 2010, 08:56:00 PM
Quote from: GAAsupporter on March 03, 2010, 08:23:23 PM
Dromore Instrumental group.....savage!!  ;D
I heard Drumragh made a complaint for an underage member in this team(low!). Great to see them beat them! Fair Play Dromore!

Yea they did!  :o
But that person isn't in it anymore....i think! They still won without that person anyway! Ulster Final is a defo for them! Hopefully! lol!  ;D
Are ye well?

ceol agus peil

Whos in the Dromore Group this year? That must be a first for the club, never really seen any Dromore instumental groups at the scor.
Sent from my iphone

GAAsupporter

Ulster Semi Finalists Winners from theTyrone/Derry/Donegal Semi Final

Figure Dancing: Watty Grahams (Derry)
Solo Singing: Andrea Begley (Tyrone)
Instrumental Music: Dromore (Tyrone)
Recitation: Glenfinn (Donegal)
Ballad Group: St. Eunan's Letterkenny (Donegal)
Novelty Act: Eglish (Tyrone)
Set Dancing: Killyclogher (Tyrone)
Quiz: Trillick (Tyrone)

:)
Are ye well?

While I am sure the novelty acts are great craic to be involved in... wat have they do do with Irish culture?

Quote from: longrunsthefox on March 06, 2010, 11:37:55 PM
While I am sure the novelty acts are great craic to be involved in... wat have they do do with Irish culture?

One of the criteria for marking is cultural content.

GAAsupporter

Novelty Acts are the best!!  :D

I got to the All Ireland Final last year in a novelty act!!  :D

Wat you's think of the winners of Saturdays Ulster Semi Final? Tyrone/Derry/Donegal....

Are ye well?

Mac hinery

Quote from: Mac hinery on March 07, 2010, 06:35:21 PM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on March 07, 2010, 12:16:46 AM
they're embarrasing.

I agree and they take up too much time.

God love ya having 10 hugely important minutes of your life taken away. If you don't like them, leave when they come on. I doubt you'd be too badly missed.

Winners from Armagh last night were;

Ceili Dancing: Dromintee
Set Dancing: Dromintee
Solo Singing: Girl with a harp, can't remember where she was from
Recitation: Girl from Carrickcruppen, very high standard in this, thought the two from our club were excellent as well
Instrumental: Think it was Madden but wouldn't swear to it
Ballad Group: Cullyhanna  :)
Quiz: Silverbridge - performed superbly, only missed one question all night
Novelty Act: Silverbridge

Oldira

Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on March 08, 2010, 09:22:24 AM
they're embarrasing.

God love ya having 10 hugely important minutes of your life taken away. If you don't like them, leave when they come on. I doubt you'd be too badly missed.

Recitation: Girl from Carrickcruppen, very high standard in this, thought the two from our club were excellent as well

Can you remember the questions from the quiz?

Quote from: Oldira on March 08, 2010, 11:21:05 AM

Can you remember the questions from the quiz?

Not all of them. My questions were;

Ryan Carson scored 0-6 against Down in his Ulster championship debut last year. Who does he play for?

Which leader of the 1916 rebellion was executed sitting in a chair due to his wounds?

Which former intercounty footballer is the chief of staff of the Irish defence forces?

Other individual ones I remember;

Which prominent Dublin intercounty footballer retired in late 2009?

Who hosted the 2009 Rose of Tralee?

Which Kilkenny Civil engineer was involved in a 19th century rebellion (they gave the year, think it was 1867)?

Can't remember any of the 2nd fella's questions.

The Team questions I remember were;

Who won the 2009 All Ireland minor hurling championship?
Who did Cork defeat in a replay of the 2002 Munster football final?
There was one about a hill which used to be considered the centre of Ireland, what county was it in?
Can't remember the team history.

Mac hinery

Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on March 08, 2010, 09:22:24 AM
they're embarrasing.

I would be badly missed, I dance the sets  always on after the novelty act and its never just the 10 minutes either is it.  There's nearly always more than one novelty act. 

For a quizzer you don't exactly inspire confidence with your powers of recall.  How did you answer your own questions?

Ryan Carson scored 0-6 against Down in his Ulster championship debut last year. Who does he play for? yes aye a lad, handy with a ball, thought he was excellent as well.  What was the question?

Which leader of the 1916 rebellion was executed sitting in a chair due to his wounds?  The one with the moustache but wouldn't swear to it.

Which former intercounty footballer is the chief of staff of the Irish defence forces? Tidy uniformed fella, I think there's a couple of boys from our club could do it better though.

Jackass ;D

What was the question that they missed?