best boots for gaa?

Started by mully_253, January 14, 2010, 10:38:54 PM

ArmaghGAAforum

Quote from: Canalman on January 15, 2010, 03:10:08 PM
Have always worn puma boots and found them the best. Pretty hard now to find black boots in the shops now...... gold, red,blue aplenty .
Puma Kings imo too light for gaelic football and mouldies totally unsuitable for Irish climate. One burst of summer rain and pitch like an ice rink if wearing mouldies.

I loved the puma kings because they were light.  I had studs and mouldies and just wore which was best for the conditions.

tyroneboi

Quote from: Puckoon on January 14, 2010, 11:26:40 PM
How much for a pair of the predators (not the newest model, but last years powerswerve ones) at home right now?

They are on sale now get a pair for around £70 or so. They are fantastic boots. How much are they were you are?

down6061689194

How much for a pair of the predators (not the newest model, but last years powerswerve ones) at home right now?

I got the black ones for £60 in JJB in their closing sale last summer.
Still £60 online these days. Some of the newer versions of them fetch more.
£130 for the new ones.
AdiPure aren't a bad bet either.

Quote from: tyroneboi on January 16, 2010, 09:44:09 PM

They are on sale now get a pair for around £70 or so. They are fantastic boots. How much are they were you are?

Don't wear preadtor blades. Premeri league teams have stopped players wearing them due to their propensity of causing serious knee injuries.

EagleLord

Preds all the way for me too. Ive wore them for the last 6 or 7 years. I have no idea how many I have had in that time. Personally I have always bought adidas boots anyway. I actually bought preds yesterday, not the newest ones though, they havent grown on me. At the minute I have 2 pairs of the powerswerve ones, one black/blue and i got the black/red ones yesterday. Both cost me 70quid.

mikasas

I have 3 pairs of the powerswerves-great boots, light but sturdy! If you could get them the best boots of all time are the Predator manias, released around 2002. God they are beautifull and a great boot to match. They are going for around £300 on ebay, I have a little bit of a football boot obsession I must admit! Always have more pairs than I need, a bit of a collector!
Break Ball Specialist.

RogerMilla

bought the adidas predator when the soles fell off me nikes , love them , fantastic boots ,i  saw paul galvin wears the same pair.. bet he didnt have to pay feckin 200 quid for his..

anyone use the rubgy predators?

Overthebar!

Quote from: fitzroyalty on January 27, 2010, 02:42:26 PM

bought the blue and black ones that most of the rugby players wear, havent been out in them just yet tho.
think they should offer more grip and picked them up for £65 on adidas site...

Have them myself, a lot more comfortable than the normal ones and last longer aswell. They also don't come apart at the sole which was a common problem.

And where do ye get your hair done girls?

Forget about Preds, they are a ridiculas boot for GAA.

Puma King is one of the best boots out there but I also like the Umbro Speciali League (more expensive / durable ones)

Some of the lads in our dressing room try and out do each other by buying the cheapest boots possible. And these are fellas that have played county minor or U21.

As I was told years ago... its not the boots its the player thats in them.  ;)

Mizuno are the best hardwaring boot on the market.

randomtask

best ever! in fact anyone know where i could get a pair?

Quote from: Overthebar! on January 27, 2010, 02:47:25 PM
Quote from: fitzroyalty on January 27, 2010, 02:42:26 PM

bought the blue and black ones that most of the rugby players wear, havent been out in them just yet tho.
think they should offer more grip and picked them up for £65 on adidas site...

link?