?

?
63 (87.5%)
?
9 (12.5%)

Total Members Voted: 72

Quote from: clarshack on November 26, 2020, 09:35:18 PM
Doesn't look like there's any stopping of the Huns atm.
Wrong year for that.

Champion The Wonder Horse

Mickey O'Neill latest to be linked with the job.

League Cup this weekend, so no closing the gap to Rangers for another 10 days.

bannside

Lennon is a waffler - more waffle in the press conference this evening.  He hasn't a clue. All sorts of excuses, even blaming the virus.  He's doing himself no favours.

The board got Rogers in when the Rangers board were jumping up and down in the directors' box after a derby match - rubbing their nose in it.  The board went straight and got BR.  Weren't going to take it anymore.

Nothing to how they're going to rub Celtic noses in it in a few months unless things change in the next week.

Angelo

Lennon was an average player who was blessed to play for Celtic.

He's a sub-standard manager who should never have been appointed as Celtic manager.

And now he's refusing to do the honourable thing and resign.

Celtic legend my arse.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

Quote from: Angelo on November 27, 2020, 09:00:05 AM

He's a sub-standard manager who should never have been appointed as Celtic manager.

Celtic legend my arse.
Right we get it, you hate him

Quote from: marty34 on November 25, 2020, 11:12:26 PM
People are giving out about the GB for doing this - the point is that this year is the year in a lifetime i.e. the 10 in a row. Probably never to get a chance again.

Time is of the essence - the GB are not going to hang about until March and then say, right Lennon, you should go.  Too late at that stage to save 10iar.

Any other season, this might rumble on but time is of the essence this year.
Look, they've endured 9 years of pain and shit and to be fair to many Rangers fans they've stuck with them you can dislike their politics and antics but credit where its due.

Shane Duffy has taken a lot of shit in the past weeks for his displays. But it is obvious from last night that the problem is not the centre backs but a gutless misfield led by Scott Brown who is a shadow of the player he was.

Quote from: Applesisapples on November 27, 2020, 09:23:17 AM
Shane Duffy has taken a lot of shit in the past weeks for his displays. But it is obvious from last night that the problem is not the centre backs but a gutless misfield led by Scott Brown who is a shadow of the player he was.

I said that weeks ago, midfield players and set ups is the big problem. They are not near good enough.

straightred

Celtic legend my arse.

I'm not going to be as harsh but there are some home truths here. He was unemployed when Celtic came calling. Yes he stepped up when he was asked to but at some point the debt for that runs out. In my opinion he should have been replaced in the summer as he is nowhere near good enough. If he was he wouldn't have been unemployed. The nucleus of the team are fine but the coaching is awful. Is it a coincidence that this has got worse since Duff left ? That squad could win the league even still with proper coaching. That will never happen under Lennon

After the 4-1 home game to Prague I was sure he was gone but I was wrong. I'm waking up this morning thinking surely now he has to go but again he may not. Its almost as if the Board don't want to win the 10

straightred

Quote from: Applesisapples on November 27, 2020, 09:23:17 AM

Just stop. I thought Duffy would be a great signing but he has been really poor. I can now see why he wasn't getting a game in England. Just because the players around him aren't performing doesn't give him a free pass. Ajer was awful last night but Duffy has been just as awful in other games.

We're in trouble, there's no doubt on that. Lennon's time is up at CP and even he knows it, people are saying hand the letter in and walk away but how many of you would walk away from your own job right now? Wise up. It's Peter's decision to make and i'd say there have been a few secret meetings held regarding his position. Some tools are now even criticising Lennon as a player which i suppose just shows how much of a hateful, spiteful good for feck all tosspot they are but it doesn't surprise any of us one bit.

Celtic are playing no where near what they're capable off and that's down to the management because it's just not one or two individuals but the team collectively and if management can't sort that out (which is their job) then it's game over, it hasn't helped that we've just played something like 8 outta the last 9 games away from home but we still should be better. Where do we go from here? and if PL sacks him soon then who do they bring in? I've no doubt they've an eye on a few and have probably already approached someone and i doubt very much it'll be any of those silly English names that have been floating about here...The next few day's and week will be interesting

Angelo

Quote from: general_lee on November 27, 2020, 09:02:23 AM

Celtic legend my arse.
Right we get it, you hate him

I don't hate him.

He was an average players and is a below average manager.

They are just facts.
GAA FUNDING CHEATS CHEAT US ALL

One thing to add that seems to keep coming up is Lennon unemployed when Celtic came calling...The move to Celtic from Hibs was engineered on purpose that way (FACT), PL knew BR was leaving before it was announced and Lennon was poached from Hibs and he created that situation at Hibs to make it an easy transition to Celtic. Do you all really think that it was a coincidence that Lennon happened to be free when BR left...C'mon (I know this for fact). Please only sensible respond to this BTW.