GAABoard Fantasy NFL - Superbowl V - Champion Crowned

Started by AZOffaly, July 06, 2009, 12:05:57 PM

declan85

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on September 07, 2009, 02:47:01 PM
Quote from: declan85 on September 07, 2009, 09:53:32 AM
For those on Chorus NThell is there any way to get channel 5?

Don't think so.

Crap. Have next Monday off work to stay up and watch Bears @ Packers Sunday night >:(
Maybe Justin.tv can help me out...

declan85

Anyone on here going doing the sky sports fantasy game as well? Only knock against it is that you cant have private leagues...

http://www.nfluk.com/fantasy-game

Mickey Linden

Anyone any thoughts on who the team to watch out for might be this year? I only got in to NFL towards the end of last year but im looking forward to the new season.

If I was a gambling man, and I am, I'd be looking at the Vikings, Packers and Eagles from the NFC, with the Patriots, Chargers and Steelers from the NFC.

Just for the craic, this is my guess at how the divisions will finish up.

NFC East

Eagles
Giants
Cowboys
Redskins

NFC South
Saints
Falcons
Panthers
Buccaneers

NFC North
Vikings
Packers
Bears
Lions

NFC West
Cardinals
Seahawks
49ers
Rams

AFC East
Patriots
Jets
Dolphins
Bills

AFC South
Jaguars
Titans
Colts
Texans

AFC North
Steelers
Ravens
Browns
Bengals

AFC West
Chargers
Broncos
Chiefs
Raiders

There are some dingers of divisions. My pick for best divisions would be the NFC Central with the Vikings, Packers and Bears all strong, and the AFC south is crazy with the Jaguars, Titans and Colts and even the Texans.

Capt Pat

Quote from: mc_grens on September 09, 2009, 07:02:07 PM
http://subscribers.footballguys.com/rate-my-team/team.php?team=7359Rw4967kX

Get In There!

Does anyone know whether Justin.tv will have the game tomorrow night?

I don't think there are any schedules on justin tv. It is pirate broadcasting is it not? I would be nearly certain it would be on justin tv though.

Capt Pat

THE JAGS.......they won't be my pick for the AFC south.

NFC East - impossible to predict, very strong

Giants
Eagles
Redskins
Cowboys

NFC South

Falcons
Saints - wildcard
Panthers
Bucaneers

NFC North
Vikings
Packers - Wildcard
Bears - Until Cutler has good wide receivers to throw to this is where they will finish.
Lions

NFC West
Arizona
Seahawks
49ers - carbtree could make a difference if he signs on time
Rams

AFC East
Patriots
Bills
Dolphins
Jets - rookie quarterback with 1 wide receiver to throw to

AFC South

Titans
Colts
Texans
Jaguars

AFC North - easy to predict from top to bottom

Steelrs
Ravens
Bengals
Browns

AFC West

Chargers
Broncos
Chiefs
Raiders

Quote from: AZOffaly on September 09, 2009, 05:13:00 PM
If I was a gambling man, and I am, I'd be looking at the Vikings, Packers and Eagles from the NFC, with the Patriots, Chargers and Steelers from the NFC.

Just for the craic, this is my guess at how the divisions will finish up.

NFC East

Eagles
Giants
Cowboys
Redskins

NFC South
Saints
Falcons
Panthers
Buccaneers

NFC North
Vikings
Packers
Bears
Lions

NFC West
Cardinals
Seahawks
49ers
Rams

AFC East
Patriots
Jets
Dolphins
Bills

AFC South
Jaguars
Titans
Colts
Texans

AFC North
Steelers
Ravens
Browns
Bengals

AFC West
Chargers
Broncos
Chiefs
Raiders

There are some dingers of divisions. My pick for best divisions would be the NFC Central with the Vikings, Packers and Bears all strong, and the AFC south is crazy with the Jaguars, Titans and Colts and even the Texans.

NFC East -
Eagles
Giants
Cowboys
Redskins

NFC South

Saints
Falcons
Panthers
Bucaneers

NFC North
Vikings
Packers
Bears
Lions

NFC West
Seahawks
Cardinals
49ers
Rams

AFC East
Patriots
Dolphins
Jets
Bills

AFC South

Titans
Colts
Texans
Jaguars

AFC North

Ravens
Steelers
Bengals
Browns

AFC West(what A shit division!!!)

Chargers
Broncos
Chiefs
Raiders

jaysus lads i have a hard decision this week,Ray Rice/Leon Washington  ???

declan85

NFC East
Eagles
Cowboys
Giants
Redskins

NFC North
Bears ;)
Packers
Vikings
Lions

NFC South
Saints
Panthers
Falcons
Buccaneers

NFC West
49ers (Crabtree or not)
Cardinals
Seahawks
Rams

AFC East
Patriots
Bills
Dolphins
Jets

AFC North
Steelers
Bengals
Ravens
Browns

AFC South
Titans
Texans
Colts
Jaguars

AFC West
Chargers
Raiders
Broncos
Chiefs

Lads, should we have a prize for this? Was just wondering what the takeup would be? If we had a tenner each, then the conference winners who lost out on the superbowl could win 100, while the Superbowl winner could have 140. What do ye think?

Just to explain - €10 subs per team

Conference Champions guaranteed €100 each

Superbowl (predictions) winner an extra €40.