Corny One for Friday

Started by 5 Sams, November 10, 2006, 11:22:24 AM

An Irishman is sitting at a bar in New York City and looks

at his watch several times in the space of a few minutes.

The woman sitting nearby notices this and asks,

'Is your date runninglate?'

'No,' he replies, 'I have this state-of-the-art watch.

I was just testing it.'

The intrigued woman says, 'A state-of-the-art watch?

What's so special about it?'

The Irishman explains, 'It uses alpha waves to

talk to me telepathically.'

The lady says, 'What's it telling you now?'

'Well, it says you're not wearing any panties.'

The woman giggles and replies, 'Well, it must be broken

because I am wearing panties!'

The Irishman smirks, taps his watch and says, ' Bloody thing's

running about an hour fast'.......' Can I buy you a drink?  '

The same guy returns to the pub the next day.

While sitting drinking at the bar he turns to the woman beside him and says "Can I smell your pussy?"

The woman is completely disgusted.  "No, you certainly can not!" she replies.

"Well it must be your feet then" says the man.

Amy Winehouse was disappointed when it was explained to her that she had won 5 Grammys and not 5 Grams.

Pick up lines that you don't want to hear
-------------------------------------------------

Did you fart, cause you blew me away.

Are your parents retarded, 'cause you sure are special.

My Love for you is like diarrohea ... I can't hold it in.

Do you have a library card, 'cause I'd like to sign you out?

Is there a mirror in your pants? Because I can see myself in them.

If you and I were Squirrels, I'd store my nuts in your hole.

You might not be the best looking girl here, but beauty is only a light switch away.

Man - Fat Penguin!
Woman - WHAT?
Man - I just wanted to say something that would break the ice.

I may not be Fred Flintstone, but I bet I can make your bed-rock.

I can't find my puppy, can you help me find him? I think he went into this cheap motel room.

Your eyes are as blue as window cleaner.

If you're going to regret this in the morning, we can sleep until the afternoon.

Your face reminds me of a spanner, every time I think of it my nuts tighten up!

A fly was having a nice meal while resting on some dog poo.

Suddenly there was a buzzing sound & another fly landed next to him.

"Hey man, haven't seen you around for a while", said the first fly.

The other fly replied "No I've been on the sick"...

Just pulled this one off the Princess Anne thread on GAA section, I still have tears in my eyes - thank you Hardy.

Years ago the horsey-lookin Anne lassie used to do a bit of horse racing. One day she won a race somewhere. The next day

somehow it came up in school and the teacher said " .. and Princess Anne won a race yesterday at Plumpton". One of the lads

at the back responded, "who was the jockey?".

Don't know if this one has been on before:

The International Council of Man Laws

1: Under no circumstances may two men share an umbrella.

2: It is OK for a man to cry ONLY under the following circumstances:
                (a) When a heroic dog dies to save its master.
                (b) The moment Angelina Jolie starts unbuttoning her Blouse.
                (c) After wrecking your boss's car.
                (d) When she is using her teeth.

3: Any man who brings a camera to a stag night may be legally killed and
                eaten by his friends.

4: If you've known a guy for more than 24 hours, his sister is off
                limits forever unless you actually marry her.

5:Moaning about the brand of free beer in a mate's fridge is forbidden.
                However complain at will if the temperature is unsuitable.

6: No man shall ever be required to buy a birthday present for another
                man. In fact, even remembering your mate's birthday is strictly
                optional. At that point, you must celebrate at a strip bar of the
                birthday boy's choice.

7: In the mini-bus, the strongest bladder determines pit stops, not the
                weakest.

8: When stumbling upon other blokes watching a sporting event, you may
                ask the score of the game in progress, but you may never ask who's
                playing.

9: You may f@rt in front of a woman only after you have brought her to
                climax. If you trap her head under the covers for the purpose of
                flatulent entertainment (commonly known as a Dutch oven), she's
                officially your girlfriend.

10: It is permissible to drink a fruity alcohol drink only when you're
                sunning on a tropical beach ... and it's delivered by a topless model
                and only when it's free.

11: Only in situations of moral and/or physical peril are you allowed to
                kick another guy in the nuts.

12: Unless you're in prison, never fight naked.

13:Friends don't let friends wear Speedos. Ever. Issue closed.

14: If a man's fly is down, that's his problem, you didn't see anything.

15: Women who claim they "love to watch sports" must be treated as spies
                until they demonstrate knowledge of the game and the ability to drink as
                much as the other sports watchers.

16: A man in the company of a hot, suggestively dressed woman must
                remain sober enough to fight.

17: Never hesitate to reach for the last beer or the last slice of
                pizza, but not both, that's just greedy.

18: If you compliment a guy on his six-pack, you'd better be talking
                about his choice of beer.

19: Never join your girlfriend or wife in discussing a friend of yours,
                except if she's withholding sex pending your response.

20: Never talk to a man in a bathroom unless you are on equal footing
                i.e., both urinating, both waiting in line, etc. For all other
                situations, an almost imperceptible nod is all the conversation you
                need.

21: Never allow a telephone conversation with a woman to go on longer
                than you are able to have sex with her. Keep a stopwatch by the phone.
                Hang up if necessary.

22: The morning after you and a girl who was formerly "just a friend"
                have carnal, drunken monkey sex. The fact that you're feeling weird and
                guilty is no reason for you not to nail each other again before the
                discussion occurs about what a big mistake it was.

23: It is acceptable for you to drive her car. It is not acceptable for
                her to drive yours.

24: Thou shall not buy a car in the colours of brown, pink, lime, green,
                orange or sky blue.

25: The girl who replies to the question "What do you want for
                Christmas?" with "If you loved me, you'd know what I want!" gets an Xbox
                360 End of story.

26: There is no reason for guys to watch Ice Skating or Men's
                Gymnastics. Ever.

27: We've all heard about people having guts or balls. But do you really
                know the difference between them? In an effort to keep you informed, the
                definition of each is listed below:

"GUTS" is arriving home late after a night out with the guys, being
                assaulted by your wife with a broom, and having the guts to say, "are
                you still cleaning or are you flying somewhere?"

"BALLS" is coming home late after a night out with the guys smelling of
                perfume and beer, lipstick on your collar, slapping your wife square on
                the ass and having the balls to say, "You're next fatty!"

I hope this clears up any confusion,

The International Council of Man Laws

Red Sky

Tommy Cooper Jokes!

Two Aerials meet on a roof - fall in love - get married

The ceremony was rubbish but the Reception was Brilliant.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

Man goes to the docs, with a strawberry growing out of his head.

Doc says, "I'll give you some cream to put on it."

"Doc, I can't stop singing the green green grass of home."

"That sounds like Tom Jones syndrome."

"Is it common?"

"It's not unusual."

-------------------------------------------------------------------

A man takes his Rottweiler to the vet.

"My dog's cross-eyed, is there anything you can do for him?"

"Well," says the vet, "let's have a look at him"

So he picks the dog up and examines his eyes, then checks his teeth.

Finally, he says, "I'm going to have to put him down."

"What? Because he's cross-eyed? "

"No, because he's really heavy"

"Doctor, I can't pronounce my F's, T's and H's."

"Well you can't say fairer than that then"

------------------------------------------------------------------

Two elephants walk off a cliff...... boom boom!

---------------------------------------------------------------------
So I went to the dentist.

He said "Say Aaah."

I said "Why?"

He said "My dog's died."

So I got home, and the phone was ringing. I picked it up, and said
'Who's speaking please?'

And a voice said "You are."

So I rang up my local swimming baths.
I said 'Is that the local swimming baths?'

He said 'It depends where you're calling from.'
So I rang up a local building firm,
I said 'I want a skip outside my house.'

He said 'I'm not stopping you.'

Apparently, 1 in 5 people in the world are Chinese. And there are 5
people in my family, so it must be one of them.

It's either my mum or my dad.
Or my older brother Colin.
Or my younger brother Ho-Cha-Chu.

But I think it's Colin.

So I was in my car, and I was driving along, and my boss rang up, and he
said 'You've been promoted.'

And I swerved.

And then he rang up a second time and said 'You've been promoted again.'

And I swerved again.

He rang up a third time and said 'You're managing director.'

And I went into a tree.

And a policeman came up and said

'What happened to you?'
And I said 'I careered off the road.'

Now, most dentists' chairs go up and down, don't they?
The one I was in went back and forwards.

I thought 'This is unusual'.
And the dentist said to me
'Mr. Cooper, get out of the filing cabinet.'

So I was getting into my car, and this bloke says to me "Can you give
me a lift?"

I said "Sure, you look great, the world's your oyster, go for it."

Two cannibals eating a clown. One says to the other

"Does this taste funny to you?"

Police arrested two kids yesterday, one was drinking battery acid, and
the other was eating fireworks.

They charged one and let the other one off.

You know, somebody actually complimented me on my driving today.
They left a little note on the windscreen; it said 'Parking Fine.'

So that was nice.

A man walked into the doctors,
The doctor said "I haven't seen you in a long time"
The man replied, "I know I've been ill"

A man walked into the doctors,
he said "I've hurt my arm in several places"

The doctor said, "well don't go to those places"

I had a ploughman's lunch the other day.
He wasn't very happy.

I went to buy some camouflage trousers the other day but I
couldn't find any.

I bought some HP sauce the other day.
It's costing me 6p a month for the next 2 years.

Two blondes walk into a building..........you'd think at least one
of them would have seen it.

Phone answering machine message -

"...If you want to buy marijuana.............press the hash key..."

I went to the butchers the other day and I bet him 50 quid that he
couldn't reach the meat off the top shelf.

He said, "No, the steaks are too high."

My friend drowned in a bowl of muesli.

A strong currant pulled him in.

A man came round in hospital after a serious accident.

He shouted, "Doctor, doctor, I can't feel my legs!"

The doctor replied, "I know you can't, I've cut your arms off".

I went to a seafood disco last week...and pulled a mussel.

Two Eskimos sitting in a kayak were chilly.

They lit a fire in the craft, it sank, proving once and for all
that you can't have your kayak and heat it.

Our ice cream man was found lying on the floor of his van covered
with hundreds and thousands.

Police say that he topped himself.

Two fat blokes in a pub, one says to the other "Your round."

The other one says "So are you, you fat slob!"

Red Sky

Mad Ethel

Ethel was a bit of a demon in her wheelchair, and loved to charge around the nursing home, taking corners on one wheel and getting up to maximum speed on the long corridors. Because the poor woman was one sandwich short of a picnic the other residents tolerated her and some of them actually joined in.

One day Ethel was speeding up one corridor when a door opened and Kooky Clarence stepped out with his arm outstretched. "STOP!," he shouted in a firm voice. "Have you got a license for that thing?" Ethel fishedaround in her handbag and pulled out a Kit Kat wrapper and held it up to him. "OK" he said, and away Ethel sped down the hall.
As she took the corner near the TV lounge on one wheel, weird Harold popped out in front of her and shouted "STOP! Have you got proof of insurance?" Ethel dug into her handbag, pulled out a drink coaster and held it up to him.
Harold nodded and said "On your way, Ma'am."
As Ethel neared the final corridor, Crazy Craig stepped out in front of her, Butt- Naked, and holding his "You-Know- What" in his hand. "Oh, good grief," yelled Ethel, "Not that Damn Breathalyzer Test again.!!!"

Tommy Cooper again:

A blind man walks into a shop, picks up his guide dog by the hind legs and starts swinging it around over his head. The shop assistant says, "Can I help you, sir".
- "No thanks - just looking around".

A lonely widow, age 70, decided that it was time to get married
again.

She put an ad in the local paper that read:

HUSBAND WANTED:
MUST BE IN MY AGE GROUP (70's),
MUST NOT BEAT ME,
MUST NOT RUN AROUND ON ME &
MUST STILL BE GOOD IN BED!!!!!
ALL APPLICANTS PLEASE APPLY IN PERSON.

On the second day, she heard the doorbell. Much to her dismay
she
opened the door to see a grey-haired gentleman sitting in a
wheelchair.

He had no arms or legs.

The old woman said, "You're not really asking me to consider
you, are
you? Just look at you...you have no legs!

The old man smiled, "Therefore, I cannot run around on you!"

She snorted. "You don't have any arms either!"

Again, the old man smiled,"Therefore, I can never beat you!"

She raised an eyebrow and asked intently, "Are you still good in
bed???"

The old man leaned back, beamed a big smile and said, "Rang the
doorbell didn't I?".

Two builders (Phil and Eric) are seated either side of a table in a
rough pub when a well-dressed man enters, orders a beer and sits on
a stool at the bar.

The two builders start to speculate about the occupation of the
suit.

Phil: - I reckon he's an accountant.

Eric: - No way - he's a stockbroker.

Phil: - He ain't no stockbroker! A stockbroker wouldn't come in
here!

The argument repeats itself for some time until the volume of beer
gets the better of Phil and he makes for the toilet. On entering the
toilet he sees that the suit is standing at a urinal. Curiosity and
the several beers get the better of the builder.

Phil: - 'Scuse me.. no offence meant, but me and me mate were
wondering what you do for a living?

Suit: - No offence taken! I'm a Logical Scientist by profession.

Phil: - Oh! What's that then?

Suit: - I'll try to explain by example... Do you have a goldfish at
home?

Phil: - Er... mmm . well yeah, I do as it happens!

Suit: - Well, it's logical to follow that you keep it in a bowl or
in a pond. Which is it?

Phil: - It's in a pond!

Suit: - Well then it's reasonable to suppose that you have a large
garden then?

Phil: - As it happens, yes I have got a big garden!

Suit: - Well then it's logical to assume that in this town if you
have a large garden then you have a large house?

Phil: - As it happens I've got a five-bedroom house...built it
myself!

Suit: - Well given that you've built a five-bedroom house it is
logical to assume that you haven't built it just for yourself and
that you are quite probably married?

Phil: - Yes I am married, I live with my wife and three children.

Suit: - Well then it is logical to assume that you are sexually
active with your wife on a regular basis?

Phil:- Yep! Four nights a week!

Suit: - Well then it is logical to suggest that you do not
masturbate very often?

Phil: - Me? Never.

Suit: - Well there you are! That's logical science at work!

Phil: - How's that then?

Suit: - Well from finding out that you had a goldfish, I've told you
about your sex life!

Phil: - I see! That's pretty impressive...thanks mate!

Both leave the toilet and Phil returns to his mate.

Eric: - I see the suit was in there. Did you ask him what he does?

Phil: - Yep! He's a logical scientist!

Eric: - What's that then?

Phil: - I'll try and explain. Do you have a goldfish?

Eric: - Nope.

Phil: - Well then, you're a w**ker.

A senior citizen drove his brand new BMW Z3 convertible out of the car salesroom. Taking off down the motorway, he floored it to 90 mph, enjoying the wind blowing through what little hair he had left.

"Amazing!" he thought as he flew down the M40, enjoying pushing the pedal to the metal even more. Looking in his rear view mirror, he saw a police car behind him, blue lights flashing and siren blaring. "I can get away from him - no problem!" thought the elderly gentleman as he floored it to 110mph, then 120, then 130mph.

Suddenly, he thought, "What on earth am I doing? I'm too old for this nonsense!" So he pulled over to the side of the road and waited for the police car to catch up with him.

Pulling in behind him, the police officer walked up to the driver's side of the BMW, looked at his watch and said, "Sir, my shift ends in 10 minutes. Today is Friday and I'm off for the weekend so I really don't need the paperwork.  If you can give me a reason why you were speeding that I've never heard before, I'll let you go."

The man, looked very seriously at the policeman, and replied,

"Years ago, my wife ran off with a policeman. I thought you were bringing her back."
"Have a good day, Sir," said the policeman.

for those who take life way too seriously

1. Save the whales. Collect the whole set.

2. A day without sunshine is like......night.

3. On the other hand, you have different fingers.

4. Remember, half the people you know are below average.

5. He who laughs last thinks slowest.

6. Depression is merely anger without enthusiasm.

7. Support bacteria. They're the only culture some people have.

8. A clear conscience is usually the sign of a bad memory.

9. How many of you believe in psycho kinesis?...Raise my hand please....

10. OK...so what's the speed of dark?

11. When everything is coming your way, you're in the wrong lane.

12. Everyone has a photographic memory. Some just don't have film.

13. How much deeper would the ocean be without sponges?

14. What happens if you get scared half to death twice?

15. I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder.

16. Why do psychics have to ask you for your name?

17. Inside every older person is a younger person wondering what
happened.

18. Just remember---if the world didn't suck, we would all fall off.

19. Light travels faster than sound. That is why some people appear bright until you hear them speak.

20. Life isn't like a box of chocolates. It's more like a really hot curry. What you do today might burn your ass tomorrow!

Michael O Muircheortaigh Quotes

Saw these and thought I'd share them, utter genius!

"... and Brian Dooher is down injured. And while he is, i'll tell ye a little story. I was in Times' Square in New York last week, and I was missing the Championship back home. So I approached a newsstand and I said 'I suppose ye wouldn't have the Kerryman would ye?' To which,the Egyptian behind the counter turned to me and he said 'do you want the North Kerry edition or the South Kerry edition?'... he had both...so I bought both. And Dooher is back on his feet..."

"Anthony Lynch the Cork corner back will be the last person to let you down - his people are undertakers"

"I saw a few Sligo people at Mass in Gardiner street this morning and the omens seem to be good for them, the priest was wearing the same colours as the Sligo jersey! 40 yards out on the Hogan stand side of the field Ciaran Whelan goes on a rampage, its a goal. So much for religion."

Colin Corkery on the 45 lets go with the right boot. Its over the bar. This man shouldn't be playing football. He's made an almost Lazarus-like recovery from a heart condition. Lazarus was a great man but he couldn't kick points like Colin Corkery.

"1-5 to 0-8.. well from Lapland to the Antarctic, that's level scores in any man's language".

"Pat Fox has it on his hurl and is motoring well now ... but here comes Joe Rabbitte hot on his tail ...... I've seen it all now, a Rabbitte chasing a Fox around Croke Park!"

"I see John O Donnell dispensing water on the sideline. Tipperary, sponsored by a water company. Cork Sponsored by a tae company. I wonder will they meet later for afternoon tae."

"Teddy looks at the ball, the ball looks at Teddy"

"Danny "The Yank" Culloty. He came down from the mountains and
hasn't he done well"

"He grabs the sliotar, he's on the 50......he's on the
40......he's on the 30..........................he's on the ground"

"In the first half they played with the wind. In the second half
they played with the ball".

"He kicks the ball lan san aer, could've been a goal, could've
been a point.............it went wide."

"Stephen Byrne with the puck out for Offaly....Stephen, one of
12......all but one are here to-day, the one that's missing is Mary, she's at home minding the house.....and the ball is dropping i lar na bpairce...."

"Pat Fox out to the forty and grabs the sliothar, I bought a dog
from his father last week. Fox turns and sprints for goal, the dog ran a great race last Tuesday in Limerick. Fox to the 21 fires a shot, it goes to the left and wide..... and the dog lost as well"

"Sean Og o Hailpin.... his father's from Fermanagh, his mother's
from Fiji, neither a hurling stronghold"

"Teddy McCarthy to Mick McCarthy, no relation, Mick McCarthy back to Teddy McCarthy, still no relation "