Worst Sport

Started by its me again, February 13, 2009, 03:44:53 PM

its me again

we all know the best sport in the world is our very own GAA

but what do you think is the worst/most pointless/most boring sport is?

i'll start the ball rolling with Cricket. i just hate the site of it always have

Drumanee 1

SidelineKick

Cricket highlights are bearable but not live.  Generally I cant stand soccer. Would watch a match in the bar or whatever if thats what the rest of the lads are doing, and like watching ireland but find it boring in general.  Obviously not the worst though.  That award it saved for:

Camogie.

Sorry to say but it is worse than hockey.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

carribbear

Olympic Wrestling - it's just a tad too close  :o

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on February 13, 2009, 03:46:13 PM
Polo or basketball

Watching or playing??

I wouldn't watch this but I remember we used to play quite a bit in school, nearly every day when I was boarding and it was too cold to go outside... Used to love it, we used to get some good matches going...

Quote from: SidelineKick on February 13, 2009, 03:49:33 PM
Cricket highlights are bearable but not live.  Generally I cant stand soccer. Would watch a match in the bar or whatever if thats what the rest of the lads are doing, and like watching ireland but find it boring in general.  Obviously not the worst though.  That award it saved for:

Camogie.

Sorry to say but it is worse than hockey.

Ladies gaelic football is pitiful to watch too. Cue the outrage.......

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on February 13, 2009, 03:50:39 PM
Polo or basketball

Watching or playing??

I wouldn't watch this but I remember we used to play quite a bit in school, nearly every day when I was boarding and it was too cold to go outside... Used to love it, we used to get some good matches going...

never really played it but I find it a awful boring game to watch

C_Berg_316

can't say i agree with Cricket - thought the ashes a few years ago for example was a great series - i think the only sport which i think is really bad is Bowls - "like watching paint dry" must add that to my phrases thread  :)

Also i dont really get American Football - far too stop start for me.
thats the crack she said with one leg up above on the table

Polo or basketball

Basketball a great sport. Seen some cracking schools matches over the years.

Worst:

Yacthing/Sailing
Rugby League
Snooker - rapidly going downhill, not bad to play though
UFC
Judo

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on February 13, 2009, 03:50:39 PM
Polo or basketball

Watching or playing??

Agreed, dull game to watch - far too end to end -  but great fun to play

Horse Racing....its the only sport I would turn off.....

Dont agree with youse lads about basketball.....action packed with loads of skill....do yiz not remember Michael Jordan.

Tennis to watch, ok to play...