LENT

Started by wherefromreferee?, January 27, 2009, 12:06:23 PM

My word, you stuck to your word. Welcome back.

OK, a week to go. What's everyone going off for Lent?

I'm going off...

Chips
Chocolate
Crisps
and....
Facebook.

Something's tells me that Facebook is going to be the most difficult for me.

Celt_Man

Thinking of giving up Coppers after last night....
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

The Worker

dont think any of yous could give up the board!

Feck me lads. Pints of the board and ziggy of facebook, it will last an hour if yer lucky.

It'll be a struggle for me Gerry, but I'm getting a lot of support and encouragement off my good friends on Facebook.

Sweets, crisps, chocolate, lemonade, bread and all types of Chippe food...It's the longest 6 weeks in the year without my treats

I'm planning to give up sweets and crisps (though not starting until I get back from my skiing holiday).

Abstinence of sweets and crisps will probably kill me.

maggie

Quote from: illdecide on February 11, 2010, 10:22:43 AM
Sweets, crisps, chocolate, lemonade, bread and all types of Chippe food...It's the longest 6 weeks in the year without my treats

Jeez, if i did all those, I wouldn't be able to function and my body would go into shock.
Good luck.
Im giving up nothing.

tyrone girl

Im the same Maggie. It wouldnt happen. Im not giving up anything either, no point cos i wouldnt stick to it anyway - nor do i see the point in it.

Quote from: maggie on February 11, 2010, 12:39:01 PM
Quote from: illdecide on February 11, 2010, 10:22:43 AM

Jeez, if i did all those, I wouldn't be able to function and my body would go into shock.
Good luck.
Im giving up nothing.

Quote from: tyrone girl on February 11, 2010, 01:03:56 PM
Im the same Maggie. It wouldnt happen. Im not giving up anything either, no point cos i wouldnt stick to it anyway - nor do i see the point in it.

Women  ::)

tyrone girl

Why the rolling eyes zig? Just cos i think lent is ridiculous?

Quote from: tyrone girl on February 11, 2010, 01:09:07 PM
Why the rolling eyes zig? Just cos i think lent is ridiculous?

Ridiculous, or no will power..............

tyrone girl

I do think it is ridiculous - granted i have no willpower anyway but the whole concept in MY OPINION is that its rubbish but each to their own  ::)