Hangover belly

Started by youngfella, September 24, 2008, 05:14:58 PM

screenmachine

Quote from: bennydorano on September 25, 2008, 02:09:23 PM
Ask your Doc about a Helicobacter test!  I found out a few weeks back (after a few years of bad heartburn/stomach ache) that I had a parasite/bacteria causing the trouble!  They reckon 1 in 20 people have it!

I seriously can't see how getting your helicopter license would do an awful lot for a hangover...On a more positive note your doctor must be doing quite well fror himself... ;)
I'm gonna punch you in the ovary, that's what I'm gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

Don't drink so much when you go out! It's a very simple solution. The only thing you can do for a hangover is suffer it and it'll pass. Everyone is different, some people eat it out of them whereas I'm firmly in the camp that cannot eat a thing until about 9pm the next night!

youngfella

Quote from: Yes I Would on September 25, 2008, 01:09:17 PM
Quote from: Hardy on September 25, 2008, 12:43:13 PM
Poisoning the system to the extent of severe tissue dehydration will indeed cause pain, disorientation, lethargy, nausea and sometimes depression. Other poisons produce different effects. Why the surprise?

Its drinking to oblivion that does me. Where did i end up last night? Who was i with?? How did i get home?? How much did i spend?? Who did i insult?? 

After a day or two when i realise everyone is still talking to me then the guilt dies down and am ready to do it all again.

Jaysus i hate that feelin, has to be one of the worse feeling in the world.
Pull hard and early

reddgnhand

Quote from: youngfella on September 25, 2008, 05:23:02 PM
Quote from: Yes I Would on September 25, 2008, 01:09:17 PM
Quote from: Hardy on September 25, 2008, 12:43:13 PM
Poisoning the system to the extent of severe tissue dehydration will indeed cause pain, disorientation, lethargy, nausea and sometimes depression. Other poisons produce different effects. Why the surprise?

Its drinking to oblivion that does me. Where did i end up last night? Who was i with?? How did i get home?? How much did i spend?? Who did i insult?? 

After a day or two when i realise everyone is still talking to me then the guilt dies down and am ready to do it all again.

Jaysus i hate that feelin, has to be one of the worse feeling in the world.

Its certainly reassuring to know you are not alone. The best way to look at it is if you havent been charged with anything and nobody died its ok ;)

el_cuervo_fc

Ask your Doc about a Helicobacter test!  I found out a few weeks back (after a few years of bad heartburn/stomach ache) that I had a parasite/bacteria causing the trouble!  They reckon 1 in 20 people have it!

That heartburn is a bastid benny, I got that test a few years ago had that oul Hpylori your on about.  I blame life as a student.  I take lanzoparazol now for it and haven't had a touch of heart burn now in about 3 years, even after a 3 day rip.  It's great stuff

Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on September 25, 2008, 06:38:22 PM

That heartburn is a bastid benny, I got that test a few years ago had that oul Hpylori your on about.  I blame life as a student.  I take lanzoparazol now for it and haven't had a touch of heart burn now in about 3 years, even after a 3 day rip.  It's great stuff

Elcuervo, i remember you getting ready for a nights out, doing the check before you left, Phone, Wallet, Keys, and a box of Rennie  ;)

Yeah, I had that once. Wasn't pleasant. Sever stomach pains and crapping blood. Had to send a camera down my throat to see what the craic was. Was that frickin' bacteria, which give me an ulcer. Ended up on a course of 8 pills to be taken 3 times a day for 3 weeks. A torture it was.

el_cuervo_fc

Quote from: Onion Bag on September 25, 2008, 06:46:33 PM
Quote from: el_cuervo_fc on September 25, 2008, 06:38:22 PM

Elcuervo, i remember you getting ready for a nights out, doing the check before you left, Phone, Wallet, Keys, and a box of Rennie  ;)

:D  those Rennies are now replaced by a packet of pogos.  Sure i remember having to carry a packet of rennie in my socks for football training.    :D   those were in the dark days

Was down in blefast there celebrating the new intake of students for the last two nights

f**k I am in a bad way now, its sore enough even drinking water and I just boked up my centra roll!

Ya just have to stick it out

Was in ayia napa there end of august f**k it was despressing the hangovers, and when I got home it was even worse!

DownFanatic

I get ultra depression and a feeling of impending doom. A new part of my hangover has also emerged. Shortlessness of breath and a feeling that im going to faint. Anybody ever get this?

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: el Chino on September 25, 2008, 02:36:26 PM
i swore the other day i had an ulcer

but i just took a lock of milk of magnesia and i was grand

but dont take too much milk of magnesia or you'll end up with the trots!!

A big bacon sandwich and a glass of milk usually does the trick for me....
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Quote from: The Watcher Pat on September 26, 2008, 06:00:40 PM

Got the barkbuster and bottle of your finest ready for tonite pat? :D

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: stiffler on September 26, 2008, 06:01:44 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on September 26, 2008, 06:00:40 PM

Got the barkbuster and bottle of your finest ready for tonite pat? :D

Not yet but it will be purchased soon!
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME