Hooligans plan trouble at GAA matches

Started by Guillem2, October 10, 2007, 07:06:37 PM

Snowed Under

Quote from: his holiness nb on October 16, 2007, 10:11:23 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 14, 2007, 08:29:05 PM
Quoteits hard to believe that there are scumbags outside dublin!!!
I don't think there's any comparison between kids acting hard and drugs being passed around on the hill. 

Passed around?
I heard of the drugs in the jacks and some knackers taking them on the hill, but never seen them "passed around".
Its only a small minority of scum pints, its not like we are all waiting for a toke!

Ah just in the toliets and standing taking them on the hill - sure thats alright then!

Quote from: Snowed Under on October 16, 2007, 01:03:35 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on October 16, 2007, 10:11:23 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 14, 2007, 08:29:05 PM
Quoteits hard to believe that there are scumbags outside dublin!!!
I don't think there's any comparison between kids acting hard and drugs being passed around on the hill. 

Passed around?
I heard of the drugs in the jacks and some knackers taking them on the hill, but never seen them "passed around".
Its only a small minority of scum pints, its not like we are all waiting for a toke!

Ah just in the toliets and standing taking them on the hill - sure thats alright then!
We had this discussion 10 times already if you really feel the need to flog this dead horse look it up , otherwise can we get back to the scum bags from Mayo and Down who are threatening to ruin the Association?

Or least the great atmosphere that cant be experienced at GAA games .

Snowed Under, yes that alright then.
Thats why I called them both knackers and scum in my post, because I dont think they are doing anything wrong  ;)

Snowed Under

Quote from: his holiness nb on October 16, 2007, 01:07:18 PM
Thats why I called them both knackers and scum in my post, because I dont think they are doing anything wrong  ;)

I just find it hard to understand why you have to jump to defend the notion that they are being passed around.  Surely the fact that they are present at all is the issue; I also find it hard to believe that a group taking them on the hill wouldn't pass them around among themselves.

Quote from: Snowed Under on October 16, 2007, 01:14:09 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on October 16, 2007, 01:07:18 PM

I just find it hard to understand why you have to jump to defend the notion that they are being passed around.  Surely the fact that they are present at all is the issue; I also find it hard to believe that a group taking them on the hill wouldn't pass them around among themselves.

Eh, I wasnt defended the notion I was rejecting it  :o
The fact that they are present at all IS an issue, and I fully condemn it, but this thread is not about that, so let it go or start a seperate thread about it.

And a group of 2-3 guys handing a joint to the guy beside him hardly constitutes them being "passed around the hill", this would suggest theres a whole lot more people involved.

As a regular on the hill I can say this does not happen.

Now can we get back to the hooligans??  ::)

SouthArmaghBandit

Quote from: his holiness nb on October 16, 2007, 01:25:13 PM

Look they aren't hooligans. They're just a group of young lads who like to dance around the Longstone to entertain English tourists. There's no harm in them.

Did the parish priest visit their houses do you know ?

Quote from: SouthArmaghBandit on October 16, 2007, 06:09:49 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on October 16, 2007, 01:25:13 PM

Look they aren't hooligans. They're just a group of young lads who like to dance around the Longstone to entertain English tourists. There's no harm in them.

Would they not come under the term Scumbags?????