Take me out

Started by Milltown Row2, January 15, 2011, 09:09:21 PM

tyrone girl

Know off him. He friendly with the girl i work with, that must have been filmed a while ago cos he has a gf at the min as far as im aware. They go to tenerife i think on the date and dont get on.

STREET FIGHTER

Quote from: tyrone girl on January 16, 2011, 11:11:57 PM
Know off him. He friendly with the girl i work with, that must have been filmed a while ago cos he has a gf at the min as far as im aware. They go to tenerife i think on the date and dont get on.

Spoiler alert lol!!

wavesofTORRES

Quote from: ziggysego on January 15, 2011, 11:06:06 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on January 15, 2011, 09:32:06 PM
I'd have taken yer wan from Dundalk myself and I never thought I would have that Type of opinion about someone from Dundalk

Yeah the one from Dundalk was nice, or the one from south Wales.
[/b]

No way! Are you tellin me thers women on this show that are from places other than Ballyfermot. Cant believe that.

Quote from: wavesofTORRES on January 16, 2011, 11:41:25 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on January 15, 2011, 11:06:06 PM
Quote from: sammymaguire on January 15, 2011, 09:32:06 PM
I'd have taken yer wan from Dundalk myself and I never thought I would have that Type of opinion about someone from Dundalk

Yeah the one from Dundalk was nice, or the one from south Wales.
[/b]

No way! Are you tellin me thers women on this show that are from places other than Ballyfermot. Cant believe that.

You're thinking of the TV3 version. lol

wavesofTORRES

Remiss of me! I did assume it was the Irish version. After all I thought there was a blanket ban on Dundalk residents entering the mainland until Jim Corr had been successfully sectioned.

Yer man ended up with a right whinging bitch on his date. As soon as she saw the trainers and no socks that was that for him

He got her a good one at the end - one way ticket to Oz. I was on one of these fundraiser ones for a GAA club last year, was some craic. Brilliant show.

Quote from: fitzroyalty on January 23, 2011, 02:34:58 AM
He got her a good one at the end - one way ticket to Oz. I was on one of these fundraiser ones for a GAA club last year, was some craic. Brilliant show.

Been approached to do one. Worth it? ie not too cringeworthy or embarrassing?

I done it for a ladies' football team, it was all meant to be a bit of a pisstake anyway. They done it the opposite, one girl picking from a lock of fellas. I thought it was worth it, very entertaining. Plus I got a tackle.

Dublin football is on it tonight.

TV3 at 9pm.

Quote from: fitzroyalty on January 23, 2011, 02:46:10 AM
I done it for a ladies' football team, it was all meant to be a bit of a pisstake anyway. They done it the opposite, one girl picking from a lock of fellas. I thought it was worth it, very entertaining. Plus I got a tackle.

No way fitzroyalty. Were you's all masked?

Fennell to star on TV3 show

Dublin footballer Eamon Fennell with Ray Foley, host of hit TV3 show "Take Me Out"
11 February 2011

Dublin footballer Eamon Fennell will face the full glare of the television cameras this evening - but for a change it will not be in the famous blue jersey of Pat Gilroy's men.

Fennell is, as the TV3 marketers would tell us, the first eligible boy on episode six of the hit show Take Me Out, which hits the screens tonight (Friday) from 9pm.

The 26-year-old has been tipped as a major presence in the Dubs engine room but a protracted club transfer dispute, to which no resolution has yet been found, threatens to derail his inter-county career.

For this evening, however, he will be concentrating on other matters as he attempts to persuade one of 30 eligible girls to, you guessed it, take him out.

Hosted by blabbermouth Today FM DJ Ray Foley, Take Me Out has become a surprise hit since it was first screened late last year.

Alongside Fennell this evening will be there more plucky single men from Westmeath, Carlow and Dublin but most GAA supporters will have eyes for just one man.

Take Me Out, TV3, 9pm

I'm not feeling too well today, so I had a sofa night. Caught the last 30 minutes on UTV. Did any of youse see the last fella? A young, shy, likeable fella? Not too many lights went out, until the end and he had to show off his talent. Disappeared for a few moments and came back as "Misty", his drag act. All the lights went out in seconds! ;D