most haunted...real or not real!

Started by leenie, October 16, 2008, 09:52:45 PM

No1

QuoteRe: most haunted...real or not real!
« Reply #87 on: October 17, 2008, 02:12:49 PM » 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Quote from: The Gs Man on October 17, 2008, 09:58:32 AM
I know it's not a ghost story but this thread reminds me of the time, about 6 years ago me and a few friends hired one of them Volkswagen vans when we were in America for a bit of a road trip, as you do!  We were driving through some small desert town one night on our way down to Las Vegas. A sand storm kicks in, and a fella from South Armagh who was driving the van took an accidental turn into what looked like government property, complete with the KEEP OUT signs and all that shenanigans.

Next thing we knew there was a really bright circular light shining straight at us and sort of spinning round in front of the van.  Well, the driver near shit a brick when he seen this and it caused him to lose control of the vehicle.  We near went into a shuck at the side of the road but he managed to keep her straight.  Next thing we knew we found ourselves on the outskirts of a small town completely lost.  We told the South Armagh lad to mind the dog and stay with the van while the rest of us walked to a local diner to ask for directions. 

We're standing in the diner talking away to the waitress behind the counter and the next thing you know the South Armagh lad comes running in with the dog shouting something about seeing aliens.  I told him to catch himself on and lay off the Buckfast but sure enough the diner waitress says that although they never actually see the aliens,  they do see strange lights and hear strange sounds at night. The chef, Sergio was his name (pronounced "Serge") told us that a month ago, local cattle vanished overnight without a trace and a lot of people moved away. Some hairy assed man, Lester I think his name was, says he was abducted once before, and ends up believing the stupid fecker from South Armagh. He also says that he has pictures.  Next thing you know the whole lot of us pile over to his house to get a look at them.

Turns out to there were no pictures at all....they were nothing more than paintings by Lester.  It was about 2 in the morning by this stage so yer man offers to let us all stay for the night. The two young girls with us slept in a bunk bed and I ended up sleeping on yer man's couch. The South Armagh lad ended up sleeping up on a roof terrace with the dog and sure enough they are abducted by something that looked like a kind of alien craft.  After some struggle on this alien craft, the boyo and the dog find themselves in the middle of nowhere the next morning.  He told us that he was awakened by a hippie-chick photographer, Crystal, and her golden retriever, Amber.  He ends up trying to get his end away but no joy.

That day me and the two girls were having a few jars and we ended up talking to a crowd that called themselves the SALF: the Search for Alien Life Forms.  One of the girls became a bit suspicious when she sees dried mud on their boots.  We are in a feckin desert after all! Later on, to try and find an explanation for the muddy boots, we decided to take a dander up to a canyon where we thought a river might run. Turns out the canyon was dry, but we found mining equipment, and in the caves, gold.

Next thing we know the SALF crowd have surrounded us.  I threw a few sly digs but they ended up capturing us and they held us hostage.  They told us that they stumbled upon this cave when searching for ground to place another SALF dish. Since it was on government land, they decided not to report it, and planned to keep it that way.  Sneaky b**tards!  They are also revealed to be the aliens who abducted the fella from South Armagh and his dog; the UFO was nothing more than a dressed-up helicopter.

To cut a long story short, I ended up opening a can of whoop on their asses.  Flying roundhouse kicks, one inch punches, the works.  The SALF crowd end up getting arrested by the Police and we ended up smoking doobs in the back of the VW van.  It was a strange couple of days!

Ok.  Hands up, be honest.  Who didn't get the Scooby Doo link?

Straight away.

Having a nipper and the Boomerang channel is magic!   ;D